New Ford Figo Hatchback Now Launched @ Rs.4.3 Lakh

Re: New Ford Figo Hatchback Testing Begins in India

With all due respect to the Ford, I too agree that they should have been added ABS to the trend variant. It actually would have earned so many admirers and customers to this hatchback. Since, they didn't offered the same in Aspire, they wouldn't in hatchback either.

However, they are already miles ahead of other hatchbacks in the segment. Moreover, if you compare the Figo hatchbacks, they are very value for the money for the last few years too. I don't think they will price it costly, especially they know their parameters. If they crossed the borders, folks would prefer to go Jazz, i20, Polo, Swift or even forthcoming Baleno.

So, Iam very confident abt their pricing. It sure is going to be lower priced than Swift, at least.

With all due respect to the Ford, I too agree that they should have been added ABS to the trend variant. It actually would have earned so many admirers and customers to this hatchback. Since, they didn't offered the same in Aspire, they wouldn't in hatchback either.

However, they are already miles ahead of other hatchbacks in the segment. Moreover, if you compare the Figo hatchbacks, they are very value for the money for the last few years too. I don't think they will price it costly, especially they know their parameters. If they crossed the borders, folks would prefer to go Jazz, i20, Polo, Swift or even forthcoming Baleno.

So, Iam very confident abt their pricing. It sure is going to be lower priced than Swift, at least.
Even still like as usual Figo will never set the sales chart on fire, bu for people who want a safe,good handling,good riding,smart,feature rich spacious hatch back without spending too much on initial investment as well as in service the Figo hatch back, is going to get in the default top 3 list [clap]

Why the fixed headrests when you are trying to showcase/highlight the safety features of the car? They should have given adjustable headrests at least on the top Titanium variant.

Thats nit picking man, the other brands are not even giving proper airbags or ABS, while the new Figo has best in class long list. Its just a few hours away from launch, I am sure Figo hatch is Indias best hatch back by a long shot.

That was indeed nitpicking, but thinking about it a top titanium version with on road price of 8lakh not having adjustable good head rest is rather an omission by Ford. They shouldn't have chosen this for cost cutting, but I do appreciate the good things in figo including 1.5L petrol automatic.

See I dont blame Ford here, just look at how pathetic the competition is, Indias best selling car Maruti Swift sells like 18-19 k cars per month, dosent have airbags even on VXi variant, one has to opt the 7+ lakhs on road Zxi variant to get airbags that too just for driver and passenger, and how spacious is the Swift, its no way near as spacious as even the current gen Figo,
Then there is more , have anybody checked how good the stock music system sounds in most hatch backs, at best its said decent, Ford is the only brand I ve seen that gives a music system thats got the quality spot on, in the same league of quality of speakers of Polo,Vento,etc..
Then the seats,true Swift has the best front seats, but check Brio,Etios,etc they dont even come with front seat headrests, and just look how good the Figos front seats look and I am sure it will have the most expansive range of arrangements, so that most people will find a comfortabke driving position, then there is the AC, Ford is the only brand in India that gives an 110 cc AC compressor , even Polo and Vento has just 90cc, just get inside a Ford in a hot humid day and check how much time Ford needs to cool cabin compared to competition, it might be just a difference of 1 minute but that does make a difference in comfort levels, how many hatchbacks have foldable rear seats? How many hatch backs give 100 HP, dual clutch AT,TCS,ESP along with it,a promise of over 25 kmpl highway that actually can be achieved unlike some brands which boast mileage but one has to drive super granny mode to achieve them. How many hatchbacks use high strength steel?
I consider all these over fixed rear head reats, my current Figo 2010 model car too has fixed head rests but I felt its well designed and never feels uncomfortable but for tall people sure its a miss,
Also we know how the pricing has gone with Aspire, I feel Ford will price New Figo hatch at least 25k lower than Swift variant to variant, because the comletition is no way as good as Ford at least for someone like me who values the car more than how much money we save,per km.

See I dont blame Ford here, just look at how pathetic the competition is, Indias best selling car Maruti Swift sells like 18-19 k cars per month, dosent have airbags even on VXi variant, one has to opt the 7+ lakhs on road Zxi variant to get airbags that too just for driver and passenger, and how spacious is the Swift, its no way near as spacious as even the current gen Figo, ....
Well Said my friend. Even Honda city costing that side of 10L has fixed rear headrests [frustration]. As long as it is comfortable and also provides safety as required during a crash then it is fine.

Even I do appreciate the fact that Ford has indeed given us a car which has airbags standard across all variants and also highlighted the structural safety. In that context (when ford is trying to highlight safety aspects), this was something that they shouldn't have omitted. Also, think of the fact that with those protruding fixed headrests installing a baby car seat would be very difficult. Otherwise this is a great car by Ford, unlike the other cars like Grand i10 which give us all bling features like push button start, rear AC vents etc. but compromise on the structure.

Akash1886, Please check the back seat length and width on Today's launch (If possible with a tape) and please observe whether it has same spec as Aspire and good enough for 3 people.

Have a good time and waiting for your updates. [clap]

Got a call from Harry Ford Trivandrum,
They just gave me something new, they are telling Ford is going to launch a new variant which is bow Ambient variant. That variant will have just driver airbags. No passenger airbags and no rear power windows and no one touch power windows, no metallic paints,
Asked why such a variant and the answer is to compete with Kwid,Alto,Wagon R,Eon,etc
How does TAI think about this,
i feel thats again a super brilliant move by Ford.
Wow, whats happening at Fords brains, suddenly they have got some ideas, but sadly nobodody to share or advertise it.

So Ambient is going to be a base variant. I guess the price range will be from Rs. 3.99 L or it should be below that even.

They just gave me something new, they are telling Ford is going to launch a new variant which is bow Ambient variant. That variant will have just driver airbags. No passenger airbags and no rear power windows and no one touch power windows, no metallic paints,
Asked why such a variant and the answer is to compete with Kwid,Alto,Wagon R,Eon,etc
Wow, whats happening at Fords brains, suddenly they have got some ideas, but sadly nobodody to share or advertise it.
That is the news for me. In this case I guess base variant will be the onle like what we see in Maruti Suzuki Swift L trims.
That will be the affordable variant with all the basic needs except the most ignored 'safety'.
Shell something more and get one airbag + front power windows (like L+ trims of Maruti - airbag).

If this is true then we can expect the base petrol to be priced around 3.99 lac and base diesel for 4.49-4.59 lac ex showroom. And that will be a smashing pricing IMO.

This way, one can have a decent equipped petrol and diesel Figo for 6 and 6.5 lac respectively. Sounds interesting IMO, maybe Figo and Aspire won't be able to beat Swift and DZire but can cause up to 10% of damage to their sales too, only if our biased buyer think of getting out of MS dealership.

That is the news for me. In this case I guess base variant will be the onle like what we see in Maruti Suzuki Swift L trims.
That will be the affordable variant with all the basic needs except the most ignored 'safety'.
Shell something more and get one airbag + front power windows (like L+ trims of Maruti - airbag).

If this is true then we can expect the base petrol to be priced around 3.99 lac and base diesel for 4.49-4.59 lac ex showroom. And that will be a smashing pricing IMO.

This way, one can have a decent equipped petrol and diesel Figo for 6 and 6.5 lac respectively. Sounds interesting IMO, maybe Figo and Aspire won't be able to beat Swift and DZire but can cause up to 10% of damage to their sales too, only if our biased buyer think of getting out of MS dealership.
Even lower than 3.99 lakhs is what I expect, the base 1.2 Figo Petrol is super cheap since ,the engine size is below 1.2l (1198cc) and under 4m and full black interior means the Figo 1.2 petrol might start at 4.19-4.29 lakhs , while Ambient Diesel might start at 5.49-5.59 lakhs

The variant below Ambient might start at 3.79 lakhs like how the old Figo 1.2 Petrol started and diesel might tart at 4.99 lakhs

Above all what Ford Mo Co needs most now is advertising to move the brand and their cars

Is this variant created for Taxi market?. I expect ford not to give this car to taxi market to gain sales from personal car market. The older Figo lost sales when it started selling in Taxi market.

Even lower than 3.99 lakhs is what I expect, the base 1.2 Figo Petrol is super cheap since ,the engine size is below 1.2l (1198cc) and under 4m and full black interior means the Figo 1.2 petrol might start at 4.19-4.29 lakhs , while Ambient Diesel might start at 5.49-5.59 lakhs

The variant below Ambient might start at 3.79 lakhs like how the old Figo 1.2 Petrol started and diesel might tart at 4.99 lakhs

Above all what Ford Mo Co needs most now is advertising to move the brand and their cars

I really doubt if the price will be as low as we are quoting here.
But yeah, lets see , just matter of minutes from now.