New Ford Fiesta Sedan 2011: Pictures, Review Pg.8 Onwards

Amazing Ford fiesta commercial[thumbsup]
@350Z - thanks for clearing doubts - I saw the picture of Climate control - an LCD was there.

The torque quoted for petrol seem low - 112 Nm as Swift with 1200cc makes same amount of torque[confused]

What are follow me home headlamps? I have heard of this feature in cars now. Anyone know??

Many of the new cars are getting this feature. I don know how useful this will be , but you have a button in your car's remote for switching ON the car's headlamps , press it and the light goes ON for approximately 30 seconds before it goes off again.

The ‘follow me home’ headlamps are rather a common feature in the modern cars (Not particularly in context to India). Basically, their idea is to illuminate the path to your home, so that you can easily find the keys of your house or garage. The time limit until the headlamps remain lit can be adjusted.

Oh ok. But the name is a little wired Follow me home.

Back to forum after a long gap,feels proud to be the part of this forum the automotive india.This is the best online coverage of the new fiesta in india[clap]

ilango[speed thirst];74283 said:
Almost a figo from front.

looks like a korean design , not the American ways!
I think koreans (hyundai) are copying the kinetic design of ford which came 2 or 1 and a half years back(ford fiesta,global).The best example is the new verna.
I am attaching images of the side profiles of the new verna and fiesta.

Do you see any similarity?

Yes. Both the car's side profile does match a lot to an extent. All the difference is that Hyundai calls it fluidic and Ford calls it Kinetic design.

Just saw that video.Wow,it has tons a lots of feature which will make some high end cars into shame.It has not missed not even a feature.I think it has the feautures of all the cars unde 12 lacs but that push start button is missing.Why do you need push start button when you have other exciting features.
Could some one please tell me the diifference between blue and me and the voice recognized bluetooth connectivity in the fiesta.

That's an amazing observation point_city96. Both look remarkably similar in side profile. We think Hyundai has got its own styling going but only a little bit. Their designs are not blatantly copied from others now. They are improving.

My colleague is planning to buy Fiesta Classic, he enquired about new Fiesta @ Cauvery Ford they mentioned it will cost aroung 12Lacs for top end variant not sure whether pertrol or diesel. I checked with lathangi ford executive, he informed new Fiesta booking starts from may last week, even he informed on-road price will be close to 12Lacs. If new fiesta is launched in this price range its difficult to compete with New Verna and ANHC.

I forgot to mention it,
Beautiful pictures 370z,you made the car even more amazing with your photography skill and thanks for giving us this outstanding coverage.
Thanks for the wonderful compliment. :smile: By the way, if you are impressed with the list of features available in New Fiesta – then do have a look at New Hyundai Verna teaser video too: http://www.theautomotiveindia.com/f...3-new-hyundai-verna-rb-launch-11th-may-4.html

My colleague is planning to buy Fiesta Classic, he enquired about new Fiesta @ Cauvery Ford they mentioned it will cost aroung 12Lacs for top end variant not sure whether pertrol or diesel. I checked with lathangi ford executive, he informed new Fiesta booking starts from may last week, even he informed on-road price will be close to 12Lacs. If new fiesta is launched in this price range its difficult to compete with New Verna and ANHC.
The top-end variant of New Honda City itself retails for approximately Rs.10.5 Lakhs (Ex.Showroom, Delhi) – So this much on-road price for New Ford Fiesta is rather expected, especially keeping in mind the high road tax that Banglore levies. Either ways, Ford must play the game competitively because this could be a deal-killer for many buyers.

Fiesta's design is more suitable for hatch version. I for one would have definitely go for the hatch. However, it has been reported that five door version is more costly as compared to sedan and since we at India treat hatch as inferior to sedan, so Ford is not considering 5 door version at present.

At present there is considerable gap between Figo & new Fiesta (assuming it would be priced similar to Verna) which Fiesta Classic is trying to fill. May be Ford should have considered Fiesta hatch to fill this void. They could have use the old Fiesta 100bhp engine and cut some feature in hatch (such as voice command, follow me headlamp etc) and price it at around 6L as a direct competitor to Polo.

May be if new Fiesta proves to be runaway success then Ford could think about the hatch !

+1 to Nuvo , i feel they can strip off few features in the hatch and price it against the likes of i20 , Punto and Polo. Currently they don't have a premium hatch!

BTW saw two fiesta's sedans being tested today , took two pics only. Will upload them soon , right now TAI is a bit slow from my side!