My White Little Monster: Ford Ecosport Ownership Review

From the pattern, the unlock tool and nut looks common across all Ecosports.
Ohh that’s not good, please let me know is there provision to lock spare wheel else it will be easily theft.

@Vicky90, As I have booked silver 1.5 Titanium and I am also planning a Matte black or a Vinyl stickered black roof, please let me know the pricing, If you inquired already.

Thread Starter #49
WOWWWWWW just amaizingggggggg Man please do not post pics anymore Makes me very upset :::((((( when will next week come

just kidding wonderful pics so the lights are like these even when you do not put in the key??

Also did you check the search part? searching for an album
Haha anisin .. This is how it looks when we open the locks of the car. I have not tried searching for files buddy. Will update soon

Congrats Vicky90. Wishing you a long and trouble free ownership. Going through your post was so much fun. You have covered smaller but significant things about the car. Nice observations and initial ownership report!

Can you please confirm that the lock nut for unlocking the rear mounted spare wheel is common for all ES or is it unique for every wheel like key?

The dash pick in night time is really stunning, Please do post info about music system, sync also.
Music system is just excellent buddy. As I have trend I don't have SYNC .

Ohh that’s not good, please let me know is there provision to lock spare wheel else it will be easily theft.

@Vicky90, As I have booked silver 1.5 Titanium and I am also planning a Matte black or a Vinyl stickered black roof, please let me know the pricing, If you inquired already.
I have not inquired the price mohit. No time[frustration]. And as bopanna said lock nut is common for all variants and same.

I hope this is the first taste of Ownership of Ford Ecosport. So it will be watched by many people. Kindly update atleast once in a week about the car and the behaviours.

If you really want to secure the rear mounted spare wheel security
Buy another bolt nut that comes with hole in to put a small godreg lock

Same thing you can find on some other SUVs

Hi all
Thanks a tonne everyone. Very encouraging. Will update the thread very often .

And the mods I am planning to make are

Rear sensors
Leather seats
Roof Rails
Alloy Wheels aftermarket

Congratzz Vicky on your Ecosport
Actually I've booked a 1.5D Titanium here in kolkata, but as I can't control my adrenaline, the dealer/SA suggested me to go for a Trend model as it would be faster than the Titanium one(Titanium booking count is far far more).
Though my heart replied a BIG NO to this offer, but the brain responded "that wud cost 1L less, with tht I can go for another bike" [;)]

As my brain won by "All iz Well" method, now my heart is seeking some info about the Trend model [confused]
And you seem to be most reliable source abt this (as the dealer/SA himself has no idea about the diff. between Trend & Titanium)

1. Is the console of the Music System in Trend is same as the Titanium? Can you please share some pics of Music system of your car.

2. Honestly speaking i'm not interested in the Roof Rails, but I need the Roof tray(for putting luggages during long trip). So is it possible to mount the Roof tray without the Roof rails? Any probable risk of water leakage or damages, if I put this on a Trend model (if you have heard anything) ?

3. Can I replace the 15" tires with 16" alloy wheels?? (kolkata dealer has no idea about this).

4. About Fog lights/Chrome front grill not at all concerned as can put anytime.

5. Any other outer look differences you have noticed in Trend model?

6. Have you seen any Silver/Grey color E'sports around? whether it looks fine? (dont abuse me for ths silly question as I know it's a very personal question, but I'm sold on the white color, but the dealer informed me that need to wait more for white color and asked me settle down with Grey/Silver).

7. the "aadat se majboor" question: How is ur overall driving exp? and "kitna deti hai" ??

Thanks once again for sharing your pictures and reviews [:)]

Disclaimer: I am not a great writer people. So please excuse me for any typological errors. Picture quality may be low because it was taken with my Nexus 4 as I forgot to take my camera along.

Mine is a TDCI Engined Trend Variant costing 9.18 lakh on road at MPL Teynampet

When cruising at around 40 km/hr. in 3rd gear and when you want to overtake, downshifting is compulsory as the car gulps for pick up at that particular band.
that my friend is what one calls the turbo lag.

but i wonder why there would be a turbo lag at 40kmph [confused]. can you tell the rpm @ 40kmph in 3rd gear?

if it was 30kmph or thereabouts, it would have been acceptable, but 40kmph is decent for 3 rd gear.

anyways congrats for your white monster, looks great.

now add a picture of a dirty ecosport in the rains or mud[evil]

Thread Starter #54
Congratzz Vicky on your Ecosport
Actually I've booked a 1.5D Titanium here in kolkata, but as I can't control my adrenaline, the dealer/SA suggested me to go for a Trend model as it would be faster than the Titanium one(Titanium booking count is far far more).
Though my heart replied a BIG NO to this offer, but the brain responded "that wud cost 1L less, with tht I can go for another bike"

Its around 1.2L buddy and for the extra 1.2 you get valuable 2 airbags, SYNC, Alloys, etc.

As my brain won by "All iz Well" method, now my heart is seeking some info about the Trend model [confused]
And you seem to be most reliable source abt this (as the dealer/SA himself has no idea about the diff. between Trend & Titanium)

1. Is the console of the Music System in Trend is same as the Titanium? Can you please share some pics of Music system of your car.

No its not the same. You miss the MFD in the centre and CD slot.
I have posted the centre console in Ecosport thread kindly have a look.

2. Honestly speaking i'm not interested in the Roof Rails, but I need the Roof tray(for putting luggages during long trip). So is it possible to mount the Roof tray without the Roof rails? Any probable risk of water leakage or damages, if I put this on a Trend model (if you have heard anything) ?

I think that will spoil the looks of the car. Kindly go for roof rails. I have not heard of any leakages still but if you go aftermarket for such stuffs be ready for leakages.

3. Can I replace the 15" tires with 16" alloy wheels?? (kolkata dealer has no idea about this).

Ya it is possible aftermarket but Ford's alloys provided as accessory is same seen in New Fiesta-15" and if you go for 16 inchers you may lose the waaranty on suspension though I think the suspension set up is same for all the models.. But my dealer said 15'' alloys aftermarket will not affect the warranty. Don't know whether to beleive him or not.

4. About Fog lights/Chrome front grill not at all concerned as can put anytime.

5. Any other outer look differences you have noticed in Trend model?

Nothing except the roof rails, alloys and fog lamps.

6. Have you seen any Silver/Grey color E'sports around? whether it looks fine? (dont abuse me for ths silly question as I know it's a very personal question, but I'm sold on the white color, but the dealer informed me that need to wait more for white color and asked me settle down with Grey/Silver).

Haha though its very subjective, I prefer Moondust silver more than sea grey. It looks royal.

7. the "aadat se majboor" question: How is ur overall driving exp? and "kitna deti hai" ??

Overall driving experience for the past 300 odd kms is awesome.

Thanks once again for sharing your pictures and reviews
that my friend is what one calls the turbo lag.

but i wonder why there would be a turbo lag at 40kmph [confused]. can you tell the rpm @ 40kmph in 3rd gear?

if it was 30kmph or thereabouts, it would have been acceptable, but 40kmph is decent for 3 rd gear.

anyways congrats for your white monster, looks great.

now add a picture of a dirty ecosport in the rains or mud[evil]
Its somewhere around 40kms bro and rpm around 1200.

Congrats for you new ride Vicky and sorry for being late. I love the way you described everything. White suits her well. I wish you many many happy mile munching with the machine.

Congrats. Did you get any accessories like the spare wheel cover etc from the dealer?

I too booked Diesel Titanium on 3rd July with MPL Ford Taramani have no clue when will the car be delivered.

Hearty congratulations for your white mini beast Vicky! I am in more affection than before with the white ES after looking at your little monster. I just need to wait for another 1 month to bring home my White ES AT pre booked on 13th of June [sad]

Congrats Vicky90. You sure have got one LOOKER of a car there. enjoy it to the fullest.

Thread Starter #60
Congrats for you new ride Vicky and sorry for being late. I love the way you described everything. White suits her well. I wish you many many happy mile munching with the machine.
Thanks a lot Vivek.

Congrats. Did you get any accessories like the spare wheel cover etc from the dealer?

I too booked Diesel Titanium on 3rd July with MPL Ford Taramani have no clue when will the car be delivered.
Not yet neel. I am planning to go this weekend for leather seats, reverse parking sensors and probably 3m for underbody rust protector.

Hearty congratulations for your white mini beast Vicky! I am in more affection than before with the white ES after looking at your little monster. I just need to wait for another 1 month to bring home my White ES AT pre booked on 13th of June
Congrats Vicky90...u sure have got one LOOKER of a car there...enjoy it to the fullest.
Thanks Vj and aamir and ya I understand that the waiting kills badly but once you get it you are going to have a blast for sure!

@all I took it for a spin today. The dynamics of the car makes me go WOW! Took a carefull U turn in a empty patch of road outside chennai at around 50-60 km/hr and the car was tightly gluing to the road. Perfectly no body roll. It was like the car will ask "What's exactly body roll brother?" [clap]