My White Little Monster: Ford Ecosport Ownership Review

Do any of you bought the Car cover from ford in its accessories? Like to know whether it is useful and scratch free?

Dealer in coimbatore is asking 1800 for the Cover. But i am not sure whether it will make scratches during windy time.

Going to take my car on 1st Feb 2014, so suggest me for the necessary accessories and give your valuable suggestions on the Car Cover.

i bought car cover for 1700 or so from ford showroom.

its of good quality and must if you are parking at dusty area. and also good if you dont want to get unnecessary attention to spare wheel while parked in unattended area

Do any of you bought the Car cover from ford in its accessories? Like to know whether it is useful and scratch free?

Dealer in coimbatore is asking 1800 for the Cover. But i am not sure whether it will make scratches during windy time.

Going to take my car on 1st Feb 2014, so suggest me for the necessary accessories and give your valuable suggestions on the Car Cover.
Congratulations on your brand new Ecosport. I have got the official car cover from my dealer for free during my second service. Do push your SA during your delivery and try to get it for free[cheers]

Wish you a happy and safe journey in your Ecosport!

Received my Ecosport Diesel Titanium (o) on 1st Feb 2014, very happy with the car [:D].

After delivery, next day traveled from Coimbatore to Chennai with four adults and decent luggage. Car performs really well, very smooth ride and i have maintained 2500 RPM constantly as some of our friends recommended in the running in period. Overwhelmed by the performance.

Like to add some accessories like Mud Flaps, headlight update (power is not adequate) and good number plate.

Suggest me a good shop in chennai for these updates and any other accessories that will be very useful.

Received my Ecosport Diesel Titanium (o) on 1st Feb 2014, very happy with the car [:D].

After delivery, next day traveled from Coimbatore to Chennai with four adults and decent luggage. Car performs really well, very smooth ride and i have maintained 2500 RPM constantly as some of our friends recommended in the running in period. Overwhelmed by the performance.

Like to add some accessories like Mud Flaps, headlight update (power is not adequate) and good number plate.

Suggest me a good shop in chennai for these updates and any other accessories that will be very useful.
Congratulations for your little beast! Wish you lakhs of happy miles in your Brand new Ecosport D Titanium+ [clap]

Congrats on the beat [clap] and Welcome to the Club [drive]

You can try

Privilege Moto Mall (Privilege Moto Mall - One stop shop for your car)

or goto Car Accessories Showroom

I have a doubt in Locking feature of Ecosport ,how to enable the anti theft alarm using the remote?
I have seen the instructional video CD given along with User Manual. In that while locking the car by remote, it is mentioned like "if it is pressed twice(Lock) Anti theft alarm will be switched on". But it is not happening so in my car, am i missing something here ? [confused]

I have a doubt in Locking feature of Ecosport ,how to enable the anti theft alarm using the remote?
I have seen the instructional video CD given along with User Manual. In that while locking the car by remote, it is mentioned like "if it is pressed twice(Lock) Anti theft alarm will be switched on". But it is not happening so in my car, am i missing something here ? [confused]
the reality is different here

in some ecosport models by default single press of lock button locks the driver door only and double press will lock all doors, am also using tit (o) diesel and in my car single press of the key fob lock button locks all the door and single press of driver door button also does the same,
enabling security doesn't gives any beep or siren or light signal.

this doesn't mean you need to worry about security future, if the key is outside the car, no one can start it if the car is running and you throw away the key along with the pepsi can then also the car will run as usually but once you stopped the car you cant start it again.

dealer supposed to provide at least 5 minutes guidelines on using the key and key less entry and button start stuffs, if not ask dealer they will let you know

hello all,
i am new to this site here.
i was thinking for buying a car for a long time. finally i have narrowed down to the Eco SPorts and Elite i20.
today had a test drive of the Eco sports and it was superb, the acceleration , the braking, the steering ... every thing felt great. i drove the Titanium diesel.
the sales guy insisted me to go for the Diesel variants.
But my approx monthly run will be anywhere between 500-800kms at the most.
so what do you guys say ?
what mileage can i expect from the 1.5 petrol and diesel ? and would it be wise to go for the diesel variant ?
Also i haven't TD the i20 elite , if anyone can share some review regarding it.....

hello all,
i am new to this site here.
i was thinking for buying a car for a long time. finally i have narrowed down to the Eco SPorts and Elite i20.
today had a test drive of the Eco sports and it was superb, the acceleration , the braking, the steering ... every thing felt great. i drove the Titanium diesel.
the sales guy insisted me to go for the Diesel variants.
But my approx monthly run will be anywhere between 500-800kms at the most.
so what do you guys say ?
what mileage can i expect from the 1.5 petrol and diesel ? and would it be wise to go for the diesel variant ?
Also i haven't TD the i20 elite , if anyone can share some review regarding it.....
I too havent driven the new i20 but anything between 500-800 km a month means the decision is tuff, its always better to go with the diesel if budget extension is fine, otherwise the 1.5 Petrol Manual Titanium is a no brainer, simply brilliant value for money
From the TAI forums 1.5 petrol owners itself the average mileage 1.5 petrol gets in city is between 10.5-11.0 kmpl, In highway its between 16-18 kmpl

Diesel will get an average mileage of 14-16 kmpl in city and 18-22 kmpl in highway

I think new i20 is an awesome car a brilliant car as premium hatch, If roads are bad and if there is lot of under body scrapping bumps on road where caaesar resides then go for Ecosport otherwise new i20 is a better car.

Thanks for the quick reply...
Where I reside the bumps are surely visible from the moon... My bike scratches them everytime I cross them. :P
I did hear that diesel maintenance costs are much more than petrol ??
Also I did forgot to mention that except the monthly 4-500 kms run there will be the occasional long drive.. So taking into all this will be worth investing in a diesel ??

Thanks for the quick reply...
Where I reside the bumps are surely visible from the moon... My bike scratches them everytime I cross them. :P
I did hear that diesel maintenance costs are much more than petrol ??
Also I did forgot to mention that except the monthly 4-500 kms run there will be the occasional long drive.. So taking into all this will be worth investing in a diesel ??
Trend diesel will be the best option, titanium will cost a lot more,

The advantage of 1.5 petrol is that for nearly 1.6 lakh Rs less one will get a fully loaded Ecosport, so airbags, Abs all in 1 package, 1.5 petrol is super value for money if average run is below 600 km a month,so take a long look at the 1.5 petrol Titanium as well, if spending more than 10 lakh isnt a viable option,

well,
initially my budget was maxed at 7.5l , in that i could get the ambiente but that lacks the ABS and EBS.
but if a spend a lac more and get the trend(P) then i get all the features needed.
i am hooked at these two for now, and from your help and other research i guess petrol will be a better option.
waiting to TD the i20 elite and then will finally book one of them.
thanks a lot the valuable suggestions. [:D]

well hello again,
I did TD the I20 elite, and it was too good.
the interior has premium finish, the quality of material inside car looked premium, the seats specially the rear seat was much more comfortable as compared to Ecosports.
the steering did feel a bit light but control was good. the pick up had the punch too.
so after a long long and really long thought i decided to go for the I20 Sports (O) petrol over the Ecosports ambiente and finally made a booking.
Hope i took the right decision..
any pointers ?