My All New Honda Brio VX MT

HI nitin

Does light check by any chance reset the fuel gauge and trip meter? Also please clarify the audio system diagnostic is only for the SMT or above variants or it is applicable for the audio system in Ex MT also In Ex MT Honda has given Alpine audio system. I have Ex MT variant[;)]
i think all the temporary data like FE and trip meter will get reset.

audio checkup is for stock audio systems.

basically this tutorial is for civic and city and should work with our brio.

Thread Starter #290
Does doing this reset the odometer also?

I hope not:o
I think Odometer can be reset only by the honda guys. it can be done only when you re-install the car software , if I am not wrong[roll]

HI nitin

Does light check by any chance reset the fuel gauge and trip meter? Also please clarify the audio system diagnostic is only for the SMT or above variants or it is applicable for the audio system in Ex MT also In Ex MT Honda has given Alpine audio system. I have Ex MT variant[;)]
FE meter and trip meter will be reset. Audio diagnostic is only for OEM kit :)

Re: My All New Honda Brio

The insurance is due for renewal next month. received the quote from ICICI Lombard on behalf of Honda Assure. The quoted renewal premium for zero dep is Rs. 11872 with Rs. 344000 as the IDV value.

Also checked with policybazaar for the above and got Rs. 9600 with zero dep. from Bharti Axa.

solicit the advise of fellow members.

The insurance is due for renewal next month. received the quote from ICICI Lombard on behalf of Honda Assure. The quoted renewal premium for zero dep is Rs. 11872 with Rs. 344000 as the IDV value.

Also checked with policybazaar for the above and got Rs. 9600 with zero dep. from Bharti Axa.

IDV is too low. I got my Brio insurance renewed from Royal Sundram with IVD of 377 for 12K (zero Dep). Also I check Honda Assure site and I see that they don't have tie up with ICICI, however they have tieup with Royal Sundram [clap]

Thread Starter #293

Bharthi axa with dep is costing 9600/-. Are you sure? Thats very cheap considerind dep included.

Honda assure is obviously more of a "peace of mind" than "cheap".
Bharthi axa will be the first in my list if I opt for insurance against Honda assure. Its not bad either. I would feel its better to go ahead with assure.

Bharthi axa with dep is costing 9600/-. Are you sure? Thats very cheap considerind dep included.

Honda assure is obviously more of a "peace of mind" than "cheap".
Bharthi axa will be the first in my list if I opt for insurance against Honda assure. Its not bad either. I would feel its better to go ahead with assure.

Honda assure has come down to Rs. 10500/- (0dep). effectively its around 1K higher than Axa. Feel better to go with Honda assure. Still got a months time to decide.

Thread Starter #295

Honda assure has come down to Rs. 10500/- (0dep). effectively its around 1K higher than Axa. Feel better to go with Honda assure. Still got a months time to decide.

It was around 12.3 k if I am not wrong. When did they reduce it ?

With the current price. Yes, Honda assure will make more sense[:)]

Honda Assure is only a nameshake, there is no real benefit. Last year I have to avail it and I ended you calling ICICI inspection agent, ICICI billing agent etc. so I really did not feel any advantage of Honda Assure

It was around 12.3 k if I am not wrong. When did they reduce it ?

With the current price. Yes, Honda assure will make more sense[:)]
initially they had quoted 11800/- for 0dep, of which 700 was towards PA cover, which I feel is not required, my view, so got it deleted. Rest they have offered as discount of Rs. 600/- so 11800-700-600 = 10500. were offering freebies like 3M UV protection polish or a wash coupon or wheel balancing in addition to the above. not yet decided on what to choose from these. all seem waste.[frustration] Wheel balancing : no need within one year; car wash: servicing already due, so no benefit. 3M UV paint protection : don't know much about its benefits or if its really worthy. choose karna to must hai, afterall, we are molded to look at the freebie first and the product later. [:D]

as one of the fellow members pointed out IDV of 3.44 lacs is too low. Would ask them to raise it if possible.

Thread Starter #298

initially they had quoted 11800/- for 0dep, of which 700 was towards PA cover, which I feel is not required, my view, so got it deleted. Rest they have offered as discount of Rs. 600/- so 11800-700-600 = 10500. were offering freebies like 3M UV protection polish or a wash coupon or wheel balancing in addition to the above. not yet decided on what to choose from these. all seem waste.[frustration] Wheel balancing : no need within one year; car wash: servicing already due, so no benefit. 3M UV paint protection : don't know much about its benefits or if its really worthy. choose karna to must hai, afterall, we are molded to look at the freebie first and the product later. [:D]

as one of the fellow members pointed out IDV of 3.44 lacs is too low. Would ask them to raise it if possible.
3M paint protection can be handy. How have they given it as a freebie in the first place ? If its only the polish, then it would be a big no.

The service would be same if it were from outside or from Honda Assure. Don't expect heavy discounts or royal treatment either.Its just that in the event of an accident the permission /approval process may be streamlined and fast. No hiccups and those annoying delays.

I had kept these for sometime now thinking it would be usefull during renewal. Hope it helps you out in some way.

picture_035 (2).jpg

picture_035 (1).jpg

picture_037 (2).jpg

picture_037 (1).jpg

Legible copies.

3M paint protection can be handy. How have they given it as a freebie in the first place ? If its only the polish, then it would be a big no.

The service would be same if it were from outside or from Honda Assure. Don't expect heavy discounts or royal treatment either.Its just that in the event of an accident the permission /approval process may be streamlined and fast. No hiccups and those annoying delays.

I had kept these for sometime now thinking it would be usefull during renewal. Hope it helps you out in some way.

View attachment 115662

View attachment 115661

View attachment 115664

View attachment 115663