Maruti Suzuki's New Sedan: Ciaz (Codenamed YL1)

Thanks akash bhai...

with extra 50k we can add extra accessories too right? the only thing i fell missed in vdi + is electrically foldable side view mirrors.. which is good feature :)

Dinesh

with extra 50k we can add extra accessories too right? the only thing i fell missed in vdi + is electrically foldable side view mirrors.. which is good feature
Dinesh, absolutely we can buy good accessories in 50K provided you don't buy it from dealer. Buy from a good after market shop at your place.

I am planning to buy CIAZ. Here I have 2 Offers. One is Ciaz ZDI(O) ...2014 model and manufacture but not used one. When I check with the Show room guyz they offeed me this with 11.15 lakhs.

second one is VDi+ shvs model which comes with 2 airbags in built :) .. which costs around 1074000 - 13k(subsidy). Please suggest me which one better bet with proper reason.

I feel ZDi(O) better one but with the difference of 60k we can afford all the required accessories in VDI+cant we? Could you please update me ASAP as I need to decide in 2 days.

DInesh
The new model VDI+ SHVS without any doubt.

we are getting 2014 ciaz zdi(O) is 11.05 lakh now and can add 11k extra accessories for free, where as vdi+shvs is 10.74 lakh - 13k(10.61 lakh) no free accessories ...

but with the 40k difference, we're getting ..
1) 16 inch alloy wheels
2) rear parking sensor with camera
3) leather seat covers
4) rear sun shade
5) push start/stop
6) electrically foldable orvms

arent these features worth for 40k ? isnt it worth buying?

we are getting 2014 ciaz zdi(O) is 11.05 lakh now and can add 11k extra accessories for free, where as vdi+shvs is 10.74 lakh - 13k(10.61 lakh) no free accessories ...

but with the 40k difference, we r getting ..
1) 16 inch alloy wheels
3) leather seat covers
4) rear sun shade
5) push start/stop

Honestly Dinesh, Apart from 1 and 6 rest all do not add any significant value to a car and can be bought at a lesser price from outside. Now days, even after market quality has improved significantly. If you think practically, in the long run if the NGT ruling gets implemented pan-India then after 10 years your diesel CIAZ will be worth scrap. So having a eco-friendly car is better in my opinion. In my personal opinion I would also prefer a pre-hybrid CIAZ diesel but then one has to abide by norms too in benefit of all.

but with the 40k difference, we r getting ..
1) 16 inch alloy wheels
3) leather seat covers
4) rear sun shade
5) push start/stop

What's the actual price quoted for zdi (0) as per the price list ?

And i'd any day pick zdi (o) over the other varaint. The features you mentioned are totally worth the price. And for me the svhs system is just another battery to take care off.

Battery won't last more than 2-3 years. And we don't even know the price of this new battery plus other things related to it. I will recommend the zdi (o)

And what accessories will you buy for 11 k ? I honestly can't think of any accessory you need to add worth 11k.

Ask for 10k discounts. You can get mats and mudflaps for free if you bargain hard. And if you are interested in gear lock you can easily get it for 1400 rupees of autocop brand.

Hi Bro,

Actual price quoted is 1250831 with zero dip and 4 years warranty (extra 2 years we have to pay included int his )

I dont think they will give 11k cash discount for the same (I already asked). Anyway I will give it a try again.

with 11k I am planning to take
1)Full Matting: 2280
2)Foot Mats: 1590
3)Interior Styling Kit: 4290 (Arm rest at the door comes with wooden finishing looks good)
4) Teflon Coating: 1500
5)Door Sil Guard: 3190(door bottom silver coverd named with CIaz which is flashes with LED
6)Body Cover: 1590
7) Mobile charger: 825

Planning for Side beedings but not sure how it will look for CIAZ. its doubt ..

Dinesh kothuru.

Discount of over a lakh [surprise] that's a really good deal. And yeah if you are getting these accesories for free get them. Prices are a little bit high but it's alrite. Do tell us which variant you get. [thumbsup]

@Akash bro,

What you said is correct but I dont think I will use this car for 10 years, After much thought and consideration I feel ZDI(O) is better choice and Booked the Car. Planning for delivery on this monday. and I didnt find any reviews for the new technology hence I didnt dare to take the SHVS model which is new to Maruthi vehicles. :)

@ AllHyundaicars..

I have decided to buy ZDI(O) dignity brown color . Considered your comment on battery life too :) .any comments on this color appriciated.

Dinesh kothuru.

Hello guys. Thinking of Upgrading from i20(CRDI, 2012 model) to Ciaz VDI+.Even though I felt, the performance is a bit compromised WRT i20, but anyways, this would be mostly used by my aging Dad, hence comfort is a prime factor. VDI+ has all the features I need. The only thing I would want is, the 16 inch Alloys. Has anyone upgraded from 15 to 16 inch in lower variants? Will it affect the Odo/Speedo reading due to change in diameter?
Do I have to get the Original ZDI+'s Alloys or Should I try from outside? I mean, wont it affect the warranty?

After much thought and consideration I feel ZDI(O) is better choice and Booked the Car. I didnt find any reviews for the new technology hence I didnt dare to take the SHVS model which is new to Maruthi vehicles.
No issues Dinesh. Ultimately your purchase should make you and your loved ones happy.[:)] Yesterday itself the Hybrid CIAZ was sent to my home. You may click here. All the best buddy.

Perfect Akash Bro,

I have liked the comments " I prefer cars which are either fully on Petrol or Diesel. So, if I have to choose, I’ll prefer the left-over CIAZ DDIS (non-hybrid) than this one."

Good review.

DInesh kothuru.

@ dinesh - congrats on booking the car and the beown color suits the car. I like it. When it was first launched i didn't like the car at all but then after looking at 2-3 cars i liked the neutral design very much which can be easily modded. You can also get a rear spoiler. There was a news that a new sports model was coming but it never launched.

Anyways congrats once again.

@ sambit - since it will be used by your dad then i will say don't upgrade to alloys. And yeah there will be some error if you change the tyre but it will be very minimal.

Anyways if you want to upgrade to company alloys , go and check a reputed tyre shop. Many guys change alloys to aftermarket alloys and these shops have complete set which you can get at half price.

@allhyundai bro,

Which one do you recommend to buy either Verna or Ciaz. My friend is also looking to buy new car. but he is not satisfied with verna as he heared that verna is giving problem after using one year and the ride quality is not that much great. What do you say? Which one is better to buy?

Dinesh kothuru.

@allhyundai bro,

Which one do you recommend to buy either Verna or Ciaz. My friend is also looking to buy new car. but he is not satisfied with verna as he heared that verna is giving problem after using one year and the ride quality is not that much great. What do you say? Which one is better to buy?
Dinesh kothuru.
Go for Ciaz, IMO, there should be no two thoughts on picking the Ciaz!