Maruti Suzuki's New Sedan: Ciaz (Codenamed YL1)

I wan a know regarding tyres . And opinion. The car has good year tyres. I know it's a good old brand. Even today good year tyres are used in f1 and nascar. How about in Indian conditions. I remember my dad used to buy Goodyear Tyres for Ambassador. He used to tell it provides good cushioning.
Please suggest

Hello folks

recently bought ciaz vdi+ variant. I am facing an issue with the defogger system especially in context to the front windscreen. Inspite of switching on the front defogger , the front windscreen accumulates dense misty hue on the exterior surface (the interior surface is fine with no condensation vapours at all) making the visibilty almost nil within few minutes. And using wipers does help initially for 2-3 wipes but later it also worsens the view making visibility poorer altogether. I do keep windows slightly open with door visors and maintain ac fan speed to 2-3 points. But to no avail.
Kindly opine.

aditya

Hi Team,

Its almost 10 months I took my CIAZ ZDI(O) it is not SHVS. I would like to share something about my Car.

Before I go for CIAZ, I have searched for CITY and VENTo, after taking all parameters into considerations I Finally voted for CIAZ.

I am pretty happy with my CIAZ. First of all its comfort. I feel very confortable while driving my car (too spacious and good ride quality).

I would like to know some questions here.

I have drove my car for 14000 kms till now. and I can say half of my drive(7000km) are on Highway and half on city(Hyderabad- but not on heavy traffic).

My car is showing Mileage as 18.9 over all for the kms i have driven. Does everyone getting same? or more than that? As they claimed
around 26 I feel I might get around 20+.

I am facing some lagging while taking the turns at signals, it is happing only when I wait at signal and start moving.

My friend suggested me that for every 10000kms we need to change the tyres from back side to front and front tyres to back as more weight
is on front tyres and steering also connected to Front tyres which will effect more compared to back, so that all tyres works properly.
Is it the same thing service people do while giving for service? (I mean Wheel alignment)

Dinesh

Ciaz overtakes Honda city as the best selling C2 sedan for the month of July 2016.
"What is noticeable is the growth of MSIL's Ciaz in the list. Positioned at tenth slot, its sales jumped 146 percent and stood at 5,162 units."
source: Top 10 selling cars in July 2016: Maruti Ciaz sales surge 146% - The Economic Times on Mobile
There was an overwhelming negativity against this car when it was launched 2 years ago. Maruti Suzuki has proved once again that it rules the Indian car industry.

Carma-> the Ciaz gets huge excise and Infrastructure cess plus vat in key markets like Delhi VAT benefits for SHVS- which frankly is an excuse for a hybrid, the car can travel 0 kms in pure Hybrid mode and is probably far more poluting in NOX than many Petrol cars who are levied much higher excise duty.

In Delhi, the benefits given for SHVS is 23% and rest of country it is 16.5%, on road after considering road taxes, Insurance etc this must work out to 25% and rest of India 18% of the cost. With this kind of benefit I am surprised the competition is able to sell any cars in the segment.

For a car which is very very mild Hybrid this I feel this is an unfair trade practice thanks to Maruti's lobbying with the Govt. It is this which is driving the Sales numbers of Ciaz as it has a huge pricing advantage over the competition, I wouldn't mind if it was a proper Hybrid like say Camry or Prius, but the SHVS is just a cosmetic Hybrid and Maruti has just Lobbied to get its way on this.

For the benefit the CIAZ and Ertiga are getting for the Hybrid,

1) I wish all the emissions of C2 Sedans Like Ciaz, City Petrol,, City Diesel, Skoda Rapid, Vento emission norms are put of in public like Co2, Nox etc. Then we can see if CIAZ really deserves its tax breaks.

Remove this SHVS tax break and Maruti will lose it VFM pricing and CIAZ will not do so well.

Similarly, BR-V suffers when compared to Ertiga SHVS.

The worst was the Govt putting its FAME policy out and within 2 months enters the CIAZ SHVS- which can never be done overnight. It shows the clout Maruti and Suzuki have in Government policies.

One more point to note is that thanks to SHVS exemption, Maruti can afford to price CIAZ top end variants below 10 lacs ex showrrom which its competitors cannot afford to so.

Ciaz Diesel(SHVS)owners,how is your experience with your Ciaz?Thinking to book one soon,so asking whether your experiences are good or not?

Today morning, I got a service call from CORAL motors bareilly (UP) regarding my 1st after sales inspection service. Maruti has improved a lot in years. I am thankful as maruti suzuki has provided me the service at my doorsteps free of cost. A fully equipped maruti mobile service van arrived with a professional mechanic named Asif. He was having generator air pump, all the equipments and fluids. He worked on my CIAZ for around 2 hours & completed the service neatly. Thanks Maruti

Ciaz automatic

Hi friends, I have booked a ciaz automatic last week. Can any user give a.review of the car. I have read that ciaz automatic's gear box (torque converter) is outdated. Please advise. Thanks

Ciaz AT uses a Torque Converter Automatic gearbox , the technology is not outdated but particular one Ciaz has got is just a 4 speed unit which is not great for cruising .But Ciaz ATs are reported getting higher KMPL due to the light weight built compared to it's size .

Do consider City CVT & Vento DSGs if interested .

my suggestion is to test drive all 3 cars (Ciaz AT, City AT and Vento DSG). I have used cars with 3 different types of transmissions (Ford Fiesta Dual clutch Auto, Honda City CVT, i10 torque converter 4- speed auto). My preference is to go for torque converter auto transmissions. It just feels connected with driver. DSG has reliability issues. CVT somehow missing good driving experience. It is smooth and good but somehow lacks the connected feeling torque converters give. My next car will only be torque converter automatic transmissions. Don't worry about 4-speed AT unless you are racer type of driver. If you are type of driver who follow discipline while driving 4-speed AT is more than sufficient. Test drive all 3 cars in bumper to bumper/city traffic, you will agree with my observations. Ciaz also improved crash worthiness of structure making it more safer compared to last year model.