Maruti Suzuki's New Sedan: Ciaz (Codenamed YL1)

Booked a Ciaz ZXi automatic about a month back, hopefully should be invited for the first lot. Tried buying a C2 segment car for last one year. Liked the space in City, quality in Vento and features in Verna but could not excite me enough to book. Hoping Ciaz is a good buy. Only disappointment is that auto transmission is given in ZXi and not in ZXi+. Knowing Maruti, I hope all extra features/figment would be offered as accessories.

Congratulations to all who booked Ciaz.

Just noticed Ciaz website photo for advanced cabin features changed from 7" touchscreen to simpler D din system. The reverse camera view is no more in touchscreen AVN but in rear view mirror. Any info on that?

I was looking for upgrade of my Ritz,..My choices were initially Honda City and Hyundai Verna till the Ciaz buzz started.. I almost booked Honda City but stopped due to launch of Ciaz
Mee too Booked Ciaz Vdi+ silky silver, Acutally I may select Zdi ,even Zdi+ if the pricing is right
But I Booked on 1st of October evening edge of closing of showroom
Series of Holidays ,till now I didnt get any SMS of booking confirmation.
I have been told that Launch is monday but delivery may not be possible till another 2 weeks.
Pricing is the Key ... I wrongly priced, I will go for Honda City.
If priced sweetly.. Maruti successfully snached a potential Honda City customer like me.

Maruti will price Ciaz cheaper then its Rivals, but it won't offer the qualities it's rivals offer no matter how good the package is. City has exclusivity associated with it, in case City sees drop in sales Honda will launch Diesel Automatic claiming higher FE figures then Manual and that will be enough for public to buy it again and keep sales chart on fire. I might sell my Rapid and buy Vento, Verna, City, Fiesta but certainly not Ciaz.

I am thinking in following lines
If Zdi comes around 10 Lakh OTR, I will go for it ,my headroom is another 30k max
If ZDi+ comes around 11 Lakh OTR., and maruti still adamant on the waiting period time lines of 5 months, I will straight away cancel ciaz and go for Honda City..
its no brainer waiting for 1.3 DDiS for 5 months and if priced higher. coz post December there will be no Excise duty cut that currently exists

^thanks for the info.. thats cool then..even then I cant wait for ciaz for that long as such 5 months,its now or never phenomenon.

Maruti will price Ciaz cheaper then its Rivals, but it won't offer the qualities it's rivals offer no matter how good the package is.
It s a matter of time how people will give the verdict on CIAZ ( Quality , Price, Features,etc.)
Also be aware thar there will be a 1.5 diesel(Suzuki) coming in Ciaz as a variant later in 2015 hence expect the pricing of the current( 1.3DDIS) diesel offering to undercut the competition subtantially.

Launch event starts at 12:07 pm,
Localized at 98% and will be exported from India to select countries. Target segment on customers looking to upgrade from hatchback.
Bookings cross 10000
Cabin class comfort , A3 segment - more than a car- an experience to delight.

Elegant looking 3 Ciaz's on stage, Suzuki and vendors invest Rs 620 crore in development of Ciaz. New sedan to be exported to M East, Latin American & African markets.
Expect to sell 60 - 80000 cars/year, capacity available for same.
Starts at 6.99 lakhs and tops at 9.8 lakhs[clap]prices

Prices, ex-showroom Delhi:
Petrol
1.4L VXI = 6.99 lacs,
1.4L VXI+ = 7.55 lacs,
1.4L ZXI = 8.24 lacs,
1.4L ZXI+ = 8.59 lacs,
1.4L VXI+ AT = 8.65 lacs,
1.4L ZXI AT = 9.34 lacs.​

Diesel

1.3L VDI = 8.04 lacs,
1.3L VDI+ = 8.63 lacs,