Maruti Suzuki's New Sedan: Ciaz (Codenamed YL1)

Earlier, there were rumours about the car launching on October 5, but the company seems to have postponed it by a day.
Official launch events seldom occur on weekends. Anyways the cars will reach to most dealerships (atleast in Delhi NCR) before this weekend as per my dealer.

After the announcement of the launch now comes the waiting period. Regardless of the variant Ciaz has a minimum waiting period of 2 months[confused]
Expect the diesel variants to more than double this!
Imagine all this is without seeing, forget the TD of the car!!

Base variants expected to be priced similar to SX4.

Maruti Ciaz to launch on October 6 | Car News | Executive saloons | Autocar India
Been to 2 different branches of the same dealer. In branch 1 the Sales rep tells me that there is no way you can get ZDI+ before feb 2015. And for ZDI he said he could get me in Dec. So I went to branch 2 to testify what branch 1 sales rep told me. In branch 2, I spoke to Sales manager and what he told me is, if you book it now we can deliver it in 6-8 weeks but if you book it after the launch period we can't promise you the time. It might take atleast 6-8 months. So I clearly understood that branch 1 sales rep is creating an unnecessary hype about the car like they did with the swift. Sales manager at branch 2 told me due to supply chain issues there might be a any delay. So my friend went ahead and booked the diesel variant ZDI+ and got a waiting period of 6-8 weeks. Maruti doesn't want to mess up the delivery times so they stocked up their inventory before launch. But I hope these dealers doesn't mess up without creating the fake hype. Atleast in the beginning.

As the versions are out there, it is clear that automatic transmission will be available only in ZXi and not ZXi+. Of course the good thing Maruti done about Ciaz that the top variant has all features which could be upgraded aftermarket (touchscreen infotainment, larger alloys, chrome, leather seats etc.)

Can anybody provide some information about the options and costs of upgrading 15" to 16" alloys (with tires) and a 7" touch infotainment systems with navigation.

In Bangalore, Ciaz is expected to be on display not earlier than 6th Oct ( post lunch) as per the dealers.
If anyone has information on an earlier date kindly post the same here.

Ciaz appears in the Global Suzuki website.
Suzuki will produce CIAZ at Maruti Suzuki India Limited, Suzuki’s Indian subsidiary, for sales in India, as well as export to the Middle East, Latin America, and Africa.
Suzuki Motor Corporation will launch mid-size sedan CIAZ in India from this month, and will successively launch it in the Middle East, Latin America, and Africa
It is also scheduled to be launched in China under the name ALIVIO by the end of the year. Chongqing Changan Suzuki Automobile Co., Ltd., Suzuki’s joint venture in China, will start production for sales in China within this year.
Global News News.2014 | Global Suzuki

Greetings from DD Motors!!!

We are pleased to invite you to the official launch of Maruti Suzuki CIAZ at DD Motors, on 6th October {Monday}.

We would appreciate if you can attend this event as you are one of our top priority customers!

You are requested to please confirm your presence at the earliest. Your unwavering support and patronage continues to be our driving force.

For Query or Booking you may call us @ +91-9999-003-888

Visit your Nearest DD Motor Outlets - Mayapuri-Wazirpur-Peeragarhi-Okhla

Yours in Service

Team DD Motors

In Hyderabad, the TD is being offered from 7th October onwards. There seems to be a launch event by Varun Motors on 6th October evening.
Is there any dealer who promised TD on 6th?

In Hyderabad, the TD is being offered from 7th October onwards. There seems to be a launch event by Varun Motors on 6th October evening.
Is there any dealer who promised TD on 6th?
Well not in Gurgaon at least. The date by which i can get a TD is around 8 October. But as Vaibhav has said in his post some of the outlets are offering TD's on 6th itself .

Booked the Ciaz ZDI+ in white colour and the expected delivery date is in January. There is no other car in the segment that could satisfy me or I must say that there is no other option left and no car is perfect (P.S. I love the Fiesta and Skoda Rapid DSG, but I am not considering them due to their poor a.s.s and dealership experience) . And I felt Ciaz is currently the safest car to buy in the segment.

Booked the Ciaz ZDI in white colour and the expected delivery date is in January. There is no other car in the segment that could satisfy me or I must say that there is no other option left and no car is perfect (P.S. I love the Fiesta and Skoda Rapid DSG, but I am not considering them due to their poor a.s.s and dealership experience) . And I felt Ciaz is currently the safest car to buy in the segment.
Firstly, Congratulations

Secondly, the Ciaz is very good packaged car no doubt, but it all boils down to prices tomorrow. Anything in the range of 7-10 lakhs would do wonders, beyond that it will be failure.

Someone who has owned Maruti before and wants to upgrade might look for Ciaz, but a person like me wont sell his car and buy a Ciaz, some might still do it but majority of them won't. I have Rapid and no matter how tempting Ciaz might be I won't buy it because in some departments Rapid is Best in Class. That feet will be hard to achieve for Maruti in thier Ciaz.

In Bangalore, Ciaz will be on display in most showrooms on 6th Post lunch. No TD on 6th as Cars need to be registered.
TD starts on 7th. Minimum waiting period for diesel variant is 3 months as of now, booking today you could get the car Jan - Feb 2015!

Firstly, Congratulations

Secondly, the Ciaz is very good packaged car no doubt, but it all boils down to prices tomorrow. Anything in the range of 7-10 lakhs would do wonders, beyond that it will be failure.

Someone who has owned Maruti before and wants to upgrade might look for Ciaz, but a person like me wont sell his car and buy a Ciaz, some might still do it but majority of them won't. I have Rapid and no matter how tempting Ciaz might be I won't buy it because in some departments Rapid is Best in Class. That feet will be hard to achieve for Maruti in thier Ciaz.
Thank you very much [:)]. The car which I would like to buy was Skoda Rapid DSG (black edition) and enjoy it to my hearts content . But Skoda has terrible after sale service in hyderabad. Volkswagen is slightly better. I can live with their a.s.s if I could have a lot of time. Time is something which I don't get in my professional life. If I have to give it for service, I had to get it done on either Saturday or Sunday and I can spend few hours or at the max half a day at the service centre to get my Maruti serviced. I take personal care and like to watch my car getting serviced. Though my monthly driving is less than 1000 kms I can also go for a petrol vehicle, but I really don't enjoy a petrol vehicle without a turbo charger. The only petrol vehicles that I enjoy are polo 1.2 TSI and Octavia RS 1.8TSI currently. So knowing my requirements I have no other options than to buy Ciaz. So, I am sure it's the car I wanted.

Coming to the pricing of the Ciaz, Maruti never disappointed anyone with pricing until now. So let's wait and see, it's just a matter of one day. We must also note that Ciaz is a fairly bigger car in the c segment and it will cost the manufacturer even if the size of the car increases by an inch. And coming to the waiting times, they promised me to deliver it in 1st week of January 2015.