Maruti Suzuki Ertiga ZDi Bought: Ownership Review

Friends in forum are kind of divided on this debate.

Since Maruti also doesn't mandate usage of Synthetic oil & many Swift / Dzire with same engine have completed 2lakh kms or more without trouble using mineral oil, the case of synthetic oil usage is not well justified is one argument.

However, some of our friends, who have switched feel improvements in the vehicle performance. When it was my turn (10k kms service), I also discussed it in the forum and got mixed response. In the end, I decided to go with mineral oil itself this time. May be I will try synthetic oil in 20k service.

Thread Starter #1,922
On 10k service I opted for semi synthetic and a week ago, on 20k service I opted for shell's fully synthetic engine oil.
Reduction in Engine's noise can be easily noticed, both during at idle state and at high speeds.
I didn't notice any change in car's avg.
Why I opted of fully synthetic, is because I met a guy at s.station.
He returned from US, and has used fully synthetic oil during all services in his Dzire,
and only after sitting in his car, of which ODO read >1.7L kms, his car was as silent and smooth as any new car. He insisted me to use fully synthetic, as did almost everyone whom I've asked till now.
Whether it's just a hype or fully synthetic is actually better than the others (which I believe is), for our 10L car's long life I don't think 1K matters. Go for the Best available for the heart of your beloved.
There were 2 fully synths available at the s.station, one was the Maruti Suzuki one, and other was Shell's, I opted for Shell, coz of Vettel's pic on it and "also used in ferrari" mentioned. :stupid:

Saby bhai, I have insurance renewal query.

Please let me know following:

1: Where did you get insurance renewal.
2: How much premium?
3: IDV value?

I tried to contact Royal Sundram online but they denied to renew as 1st insurance was done by dealer hence they cannot renew it online.

Thread Starter #1,924
Saby bhai, I have insurance renewal query.

Please let me know following:

1: Where did you get insurance renewal.
2: How much premium?
3: IDV value?

I tried to contact Royal Sundram online but they denied to renew as 1st insurance was done by dealer hence they cannot renew it online.
Hello! [:)]
I got it renewed from Maruti itself.
I did collect info. from a couple of other insurance companies too, and they were charging considerably less than Maruti, but were not providing any of the VERY important facilities that Maruti was.
We have to pay NOTHING to anyone, to start the repair work, etc.
Don't have to run between the insurance company and s.centre many times when already in a big shock (has happened with me before, was very bad experience).
If anything happens in any part of the country, just have to call maruti customer care, car will directly be taken to the s.centre and the repair work will be started ASAP without any questions. Plastic parts, etc charges will be charged at the time of vehicle's delivery.
And they also gave 3 coupons for one time free washing, wheel alignment and wheel balancing.
Don't remember the amount correctly, but it was around 15k-16k.
They did take a couple of thousands more, but they made me tension free.

Hello everyone. Any one here installed skirtings to their ride. I would like to see some pics of it. I have booked Ertiga Zdi white.

Thanx in advance

On 10k service I opted for semi synthetic and a week ago, on 20k service I opted for shell's fully synthetic engine oil.
Reduction in Engine's noise can be easily noticed, both during at idle state and at high speeds.
I didn't notice any change in car's avg.
Why I opted of fully synthetic, is because I met a guy at s.station.
He returned from US, and has used fully synthetic oil during all services in his Dzire,
and only after sitting in his car, of which ODO read >1.7L kms, his car was as silent and smooth as any new car. He insisted me to use fully synthetic, as did almost everyone whom I've asked till now.
Whether it's just a hype or fully synthetic is actually better than the others (which I believe is), for our 10L car's long life I don't think 1K matters. Go for the Best available for the heart of your beloved.
There were 2 fully synths available at the s.station, one was the Maruti Suzuki one, and other was Shell's, I opted for Shell, coz of Vettel's pic on it and "also used in ferrari" mentioned. :stupid:
Friends in forum are kind of divided on this debate.

Since Maruti also doesn't mandate usage of Synthetic oil & many Swift / Dzire with same engine have completed 2lakh kms or more without trouble using mineral oil, the case of synthetic oil usage is not well justified is one argument.

However, some of our friends, who have switched feel improvements in the vehicle performance. When it was my turn (10k kms service), I also discussed it in the forum and got mixed response. In the end, I decided to go with mineral oil itself this time. May be I will try synthetic oil in 20k service.
Ok, I am still havent decided which one to go for.. 15 days left for 1 year/ 10k service. I think I might go for fully synthetic or Maybe semi synthetic. And @Saby. What price did you pay for the synthetic oil change?
Im also planning to go for 3M Paint protection film. Had anybody put this film on their car?

Hello everyone. . Any one here installed skirtings to their ride.. I would like to see some pics of it.. I have booked Ertiga Zdi white..
Thanx in advance
hi bro i have done that but you see the ground clearance becomes very low that, you bet it would be scrapping any small humps made in front of shops etc at the entrance
the red ertiga photoshopped is mine see how the ground clearance gets reduced due to skirting

if you really need it, avoid the front skirting,instead go for a cool grill .. back and side skirting are OK i guess[:)]

I have been searching for the black beeding as shown in the second photograph.

This will really add some character to my ertiga making it look like a cross-over.

Anyone knows where I can get this (india or abroad)???

I tried searching in thailand sites but none of the ertiga mods are done this way.

Gokul

I have been searching for the black beeding as shown in the second photograph.

This will really add some character to my ertiga making it look like a cross-over.

Anyone knows where I can get this (india or abroad)???

I tried searching in thailand sites but none of the ertiga mods are done this way.

Gokul

Count me in buddy! I too am looking for such modifications for my ride. Wish the only drawback of a boring look can be removed by spicing up the exteriors. Otherwise, 10 months, 15K on the odo and it never lets me down with driving excitement. Plus the excellent Maruti Service - I went for the 2nd free service and I was provided with 3 free wash coupons and one free rubbing/ polishing. Don't see a need for rubbing as yet, however, just in case, if required this will save some bucks with a new shine to the car (MUV/ SUV - whatever way you look at this amazing ride)

yeah these modds r cool which will give the otherwise bore exteriors a hunk look
check these modds as well
get inspired ,,,,

All are fantastic...
But low profile tires will affect ride and larger tires will have no space between the wheel arch and tires...
One can try the Crossover looks or the white sporty one!