Maruti Suzuki Baleno Premium Hatchback Now Launched

Re: Suzuki's New Premium Hatchback Baleno Now Launched!

The fire issue has always been there, all brands, types of car have suffered, even internationally it is recommended that people should carry a small fire extinguisher.

Just the media for its own reasons decided to put fire and Nano together.

The fire issue has always been there, all brands, types of car have suffered,
Just the media for its own reasons decided to put fire and Nano together.
It is suspected that more sinister intentions were at play in regards to the Nano incidents.

Harley is over 190 kg and from a height it would do such damage to almost all machines except maybr Ecosport,Vento,Rapid,Fiesta under 15 lakhs cars, all others are built light and wouldnt have made a difference, the momentum a falling body pocesses is insane.
A polo might have fared a little better but not by much.
You may want to add a Nissan Sunny to that list, and any Fiat. Here is an example of a Sunny propping up a 1700kg Innova !

Any information from Suzuki on Android Auto Support in Existing Baleno Alpha Variant? Eagerly waiting for this upgrade? I remember reading that Maruti Suzuki is currently working on it?

My Car is : Baleno Alpha / Ray Blue / Petrol

I would like to opt for the below accessroies.
Please guide me with the pros & cons

1) Shark Fin Antenna (Let me know any online store to buy this in RayBlue)
2) Side Door Molding

My Car is : Baleno Alpha / Ray Blue / Petrol

I would like to opt for the below accessroies.
Please guide me with the pros & cons

1) Shark Fin Antenna (Let me know any online store to buy this in RayBlue)
2) Side Door Molding
Shark Fin Antenna : No cons. It enhances the look and you may browse amazon to get one but I am worried about the color mismatching.

Side Moulding : Again the same perpose. LOOKS. Except that it may handle small nick-nack, that's all.

Shark Fin Antenna : No cons. It enhances the look and you may browse amazon to get one but I am worried about the color mismatching.

Side Moulding : Again the same perpose. LOOKS. Except that it may handle small nick-nack, that's all
Thank you for your reply.
Even im worried about the color mismatch. will search in Amazon and update in this forum if i find a suitable one

Hi Everyone.

This is my first post on TAI. Following this post since long and got lots of good information's.

Booked Baleno Alpha P on 14-09-16 and now the waiting period is 8 Months [frustration], hope so i don't forget that i have booked this car. the RM is my friend and he said that he will try to deliver the car withing two months [clap], however just saw the news in the below link that Maruti is about to join hands with Harman for their Audio system. Can someone (with the help of their contacts in MS) get some more information if these news is true and will Baleno (which will be manufactured in Jan 2017) get this Audio System.

Maruti Suzuki may bring in high-end audio systems to its cars from 2017 - Times of India

Mohsin

Hi Everyone.

This is my first post on TAI. Following this post since long and got lots of good information's.

Booked Baleno Alpha P on 14-09-16 and now the waiting period is 8 Months [frustration], hope so i don't forget that i have booked this car. the RM is my friend and he said that he will try to deliver the car withing two months [clap], however just saw the news in the below link that Maruti is about to join hands with Harman for their Audio system. Can someone (with the help of their contacts in MS) get some more information if these news is true and will Baleno (which will be manufactured in Jan 2017) get this Audio System.

Maruti Suzuki may bring in high-end audio systems to its cars from 2017 - Times of India

Mohsin
What I heard is that they are going to introduce this system with their Ignis Launch. Harman audio quality is class, I heard it inside the Tiago and its just blows you. I wish if it comes with Baleno as the Current music system rattles a little if you hear high bass songs.

Seems like Overdrive and autocar have completely different views,
So are Aditya and Narain
India’s best driver’s cars 2016 - Features - Autocar India Mobile Edition
Apart from the obvious fact (Abarth pulling up first amongst the small cars in both races), everything else feels a subjective matter. Narain's feel of steering may not be the same as that of Aditya, or for that matter a Mr regular Indian driver trying to manuever his I20 through the streets of Mumbai/Pune. For him, I20's 'woolly' steering is superb, and look and style is 'top-class, very Audi-like' !