Maruti Suzuki Baleno Premium Hatchback Now Launched

Re: Suzuki's New Premium Hatchback Baleno Now Launched!

Hi friends , I was promised by RM of bimal Nexa Bangalore to deliver the new Delta petrol variant today I.e, Sunday but when I went to the showroom with family , I phoned my RM and he said me to wait for 10 mins coz he was in yard and assured tat he is bringing my car to show room for delivery. After waiting for 20 to 30 mins the same RM came nd said sorry to me , I was surprised and asked y . he said the key of my new car is in the office of Nexa yard and the yard manager has locked the office and he is out of state and will be coming today night. So I went with RM to the yard and the office was locked. I found something fishy thing is going on so I started shouting on RM and asked him to pay my traveling expenditure and for wasting my time asked him to pay 10000rs . again to my surprise he agreed to pay tmrw and deliver the car tmrw. I am confused and assuming something fishy pls help
Curious to know if you got the car today. I am totally surprised, not by their inane excuse for not giving the car, but because the RM agreed to compensate for your travel expense up to Rs.10,000 ! I suspect he just wanted you to be off his back. Hope you did a thorough PDI - if you did get your car today

Seems little Fishy, how can he lock the yard and go away, and I don't think so they will have only one person who is handling keys for the whole yard.
Well check the vehicle properly before taking delivery, for any paint job done or any minor scratches. why don't you talk to GM of Bimal Nexa and see what's happening.
Ya, but yard was not locked only the office of tat yard were keys of my car was kept was locked. Ya the office has two keys one person was out of state other person was not reachable to phone ,even I called them .

Curious to know if you got the car today. I am totally surprised, not by their inane excuse for not giving the car, but because the RM agreed to compensate for your travel expense up to Rs.10,000 ! I suspect he just wanted you to be off his back. Hope you did a thorough PDI - if you did get your car today
Yes wen I went yesterday to get my car , my car was polished and kept neat in the showroom. I took my friend who was a good car mechanic with me . we both inspected the car bit by bit but the Nexa guys were hurry for delivery. But I asked them for half n r . wen all was good I saw two dents on drivers door which was not clearly visible due to showroom lights.but I could feel wen touching it. I got furious and shouted so all RMS and showroom manager came near me . the head of Nexa asked my RM to replace the door immediately and apologized me politely and asked my RM to take me for lunch in the mean time door will be replaced . but me with my friend went to the yard saw the yard mechanic replaced the drivers door of other new Delta car.it took 45 mins . my RM took me and my friend to lunch and we came back to showroom . again we both inspected the car and my mechanic friend switched on the engine and he inspected inside the bonnet and he said OK to me. At last I took accessories like floor mat of cost 6000rs change and asked for the bill and my dues was around 9450/- . again I called tat head of Nexa and asked about 10000rs but he said Sir u don't pay for floor mat u only pay the remaining amount and take the delivery. So I paid 3150/- while I was moving the car outside , the head of Nexa came to me and politely asked sorry for the inconvenience happened . and me with friend came back to home with my car.

Please provide all these details when Maruti calls you up for feedback.

Whatever PREMIUM they showoff in advertisement, seems like nothing is present.

Its nothing premium.

Note this issue and keep everything in writing with MS. Dealers are known to quietly replace parts that get damaged in transit. It wont affect the ownership but will come up when you take the car for resale. If you do decide to return the car to MS at resale, you can avoid the devaluation by showing the email

Ameyam

It's been almost two week since I lodged my complaint.

I have called them around 5 times now and the only thing they say is that they can escalate the compaint again.

Really bad experience!

A BALENO was involved in a crash. A Harley Davidson came off flying from other side of the road and landed on the car's A pillar. The pillar gave way easily and the driver was injured.

Picture attached for reference

View attachment 203464

Source: Harley Davidson lands on a car/
Harley is over 190 kg and from a height it would do such damage to almost all machines except maybr Ecosport,Vento,Rapid,Fiesta under 15 lakhs cars, all others are built light and wouldnt have made a difference, the momentum a falling body pocesses is insane.
A polo might have fared a little better but not by much.

Harley is over 190 kg and from a height it would do such damage to almost all machines except maybr Ecosport,Vento,Rapid,Fiesta under 15 lakhs cars, all others are built light and wouldnt have made a difference, the momentum a falling body pocesses is insane.
A polo might have fared a little better but not by much.
I think weight of this model of HD is nearly 270 KG. Though not fully sure.

Guys,
Which one would be a more practical buy -- Vitara Brezza VDI or Baleno Zeta 1.2 Petrol -- predicted mileage per month ~1000 KM. Car will be used to visit places having bad road -- though not frequently.

Guys,
Which one would be a more practical buy -- Vitara Brezza VDI or Baleno Zeta 1.2 Petrol -- predicted mileage per month ~1000 KM. Car will be used to visit places having bad road -- though not frequently.
If refinement and good overall ride quality is priority take the Baleno petrol

If the run is mostly highway and involves more bad roads , Brezza is a better buy

Guys when can we expect the Baleno RS booking to start. They say launch is during festival season. However it would have been nice if the booking started early and delivery to begin during festival season.

Hello seniors,
Last month i got my car serviced, the second service it was. The advisor, got the wheel alignment done. He drove the car and felt a need for it. This is my first car so i couldn't feel much except a faint pull at times to one side. However after the service when i asked for a service report he said that the printer wasn't working so will be given later. I got it mentioned in my bill. Please if someone can decipher the bill, it would be a great help. The car is running perfectly fine.

thanks,
ittefaaq.

I have recently get delivery of Alpha Patrol. I want to buy some accessories as engine bottom protection sheet and gear lock.
I am new in Gurgaon and also its my first car. Please guide about required accessories and some good shops in Gurgaon to buy.
Vikas

Finally after 5 months wait and endless calls to my RM, I got My Baleno Alpha Petrol ON 9th July 2016.[clap]
I was lucky as a few customers wanted a delayed delivery as finances was not ready.
So I got the allocation.

My RM was very responsive and always prompt in answering my calls.[:D]

Kalyani Nexa basic accessories kit contained- Cleaning kit, Lumbar support pillow, 3D cloth mats, Mud guards No idol and tissues and fragrances for the car.
Did you guys get the same kit ?[confused]

On the day of Delivery I got a cake it was tasty white forest and a bouquet no chocolates.

We did not get the delivery in the delivery room as it was under renovation
So we had to stand out when it was drizzling.

My car did not have a temp registration, I was sent for permanent registration directly.

I have already driven 1000 KM will be servicing it shortly.

I noticed that the volume level decreases when I play from My iphone compared to the FM sound, Is this common ?

I have a few questions
Can we buy a Engine bay cover for this car ?
Can I exchange my alloys for some other styles in Bangalore, If yes please mention the dealers.

Hi guys from past 2 days i am unable to hear the beep sound befor IGnition . Wat would be the problem. Ther are no signs of wire worned or bites in bonnet. Plz help

Finally after 5 months wait and endless calls to my RM, I got My Baleno Alpha Petrol ON 9th July 2016.[clap]
I was lucky as a few customers wanted a delayed delivery as finances was not ready.
So I got the allocation.

My RM was very responsive and always prompt in answering my calls.[:D]

Kalyani Nexa basic accessories kit contained- Cleaning kit, Lumbar support pillow, 3D cloth mats, Mud guards No idol and tissues and fragrances for the car.
Did you guys get the same kit ?[confused]

On the day of Delivery I got a cake it was tasty white forest and a bouquet no chocolates.

We did not get the delivery in the delivery room as it was under renovation
So we had to stand out when it was drizzling.

My car did not have a temp registration, I was sent for permanent registration directly.

I have already driven 1000 KM will be servicing it shortly.

I noticed that the volume level decreases when I play from My iphone compared to the FM sound, Is this common ?

I have a few questions
Can we buy a Engine bay cover for this car ?
Can I exchange my alloys for some other styles in Bangalore, If yes please mention the dealers.
Congrats on your new possession buddy.
Wishing you a lot of happy miles. Please post your experience with the car.

Regarding the volume, try checking with USB and iPhone.
And did you conmect the iPhone via AUX or BT or Car Play ?

Yes, BT volume is low and i think its common across all mobiles via BT.

Hi guys from past 2 days i am unable to hear the beep sound befor IGnition . Wat would be the problem. Ther are no signs of wire worned or bites in bonnet. Plz help
Hi Prasad, what beep you are referring to ?
I dont get any beep in my Alpha before ignition. What all i get is remote unlock sound and nothing else.

Sandeep