Maruti Suzuki Baleno Hatchback: Technical Issues & Solutions

I'm following TAI(for Baleno) from last 6 months. Thanks everyone for your expert advice.
Can someone plz guide me for a good mats for Baleno. Can we install mats like lamination to avoid dust.

View attachment 217003

It’s the first hit on my Baleno after a run of 10K Km recently. A rushing bike was negotiating a passage where there was hardly any space to get into, so the bike lost control and had hit my Baleno. How I wish that those little rowdy two-wheelers should have a bit of common sense to drive sedately. Took the car to MASS and they quoted me Rs 20k for rear bumper, taillight and rear quarter panel. Out of which I will have to shell out 1300. Now the question is that the surveyor is insisting me to get the rear quarter panel dented and painted. His point is that if I weld a new panel , it will weaken the body structure. However the MASS is insisting on the new panel. So my questions are..

1) Will a new welded rear quarter panel compromise the structural integrity of the car. If not, even I am happy to pay the cost of the new panel.
2) How close a MASS can match the OEM color chips.
3) My last year insurance premium was Rs 26000 and this year I paid Rs 15000 with Rs 1750 as NCB. Is it wise to claim insurance in this case.
4) MASS is telling that Zero Depreciation claim can happen two times in a year and after that it would convert into a normal claim. Is that true?
No offense to anyone, but the way the quarter panel has damaged by just a motorcycle hit, it's not confidence inspiring at all IMO.

I hope you.have got the car repaired as of now @Balenoed. Still, let me try to answer those questions:

1) No, it won't compromise the structural integrity. Even if it does, that won't be significant. The actual structure is inside this sheet metal after all.

2) Close enough, only a close inspection will reveal denting and painting done on the section.

3) Insurance claiming is indeed wiser. In NCB, you won't save even 1/3rd of the repair costs.

4) That is true. Some insurance companies give 2, some give 3 and some give unlimited too.

No offense to anyone, but the way the quarter panel has damaged by just a motorcycle hit, it's not confidence inspiring at all IMO.

I hope you.have got the car repaired as of now @Balenoed. Still, let me try to answer those questions:

1) No, it won't compromise the structural integrity. Even if it does, that won't be significant. The actual structure is inside this sheet metal after all.

2) Close enough, only a close inspection will reveal denting and painting done on the section.

3) Insurance claiming is indeed wiser. In NCB, you won't save even 1/3rd of the repair costs.

4) That is true. Some insurance companies give 2, some give 3 and some give unlimited too.
Yes, the repair is done. Denting and painting done on rear quarter panel. The bumper and tail light was replaced. Total bill was Rs 15000 out of which I paid Rs 1180. The car was repaired within 2 days.

I am going for my second service in a week's time , do have couple of questions.
1: planning g to do fixing my small scratches and dents , what is the ideal amount t for which we should use insurance..?
Can I use for small amounts such as 5k..?
2: heard new balenos are coming up with isofix options for child seat , can we get the same for the old cars..?
3: any one tried bumper.com , they are providing scratch fix for reasonable rates

Why there isn't a meter displaying the distance while we are reversing the car? The Swift has it why MS didn't give it in baleno? [sleep]

Hi Rajas,
Which variant Baleno you are asking about ?
AFAIK, Zeta and Alpha sensors diaplay the obstacle reach markings on the MID screen.

Not sure about Sigma and Delta.

Sandeep

Hello all,
This is my first post on the forum.
I own a 4 month old Baleno Zeta perol which has done about 4.5k km. I have been looking for a copy of its service manual, without success so far. Have seen the references in the early pages of this thread, where some sources were mentioned. As of now I am against a wall with no MGP dealres in Kerala and Bangalore able to get me a copy. Any suggestion is appreciated.

Also, I would like to know if anybody has experienced these niggles :
1. The driver side power window seem to have a mind of its own. Often, when I want to open a bit, it will go down fully even with the slightest touch. If I try to stop it, buy pulling the switch momentarily up, it returns all the way up. Sometimes, when I want it go down fully, it wont unless I hold the switch till the end of movement. Behavior is totally random.
2. Some contacts will not be displayed while receiving calls through bluetooth (only number is displayed), while some other contacts will be correctly displayed. May be it has to do with the way contacts are stored in the phone (Lenovo P780), but I have been unable to find anything different between the ones that are correctly displayed and those that aren't. I have transferred the contact list fully ( ~ 900). Though I had planned to check it out with another phone, I haven't yet.
Prasad.

I'm following TAI(for Baleno) from last 6 months. Thanks everyone for your expert advice.
Can someone plz guide me for a good mats for Baleno. Can we install mats like lamination to avoid dust.
BUy 3d mats available online, search for Baleno 2015 - 16, I am still using them. nice and easy to clean.

Today during my Second Service at MASS, the service rep called me up and told me that I need to fit the AC filter. The car does not come equipped with AC filter for filtering dust. I asked that why this was not told during first service, they told that in 1st service there is no requirement. I have although denied fitting a new right now due to winters. I am surprised why such lousy act on part of MS for not telling during first service or not fitting it at all with a new car (if true)!

Has anyone come across this request to fit the AC filter during subsequent services? Is it true that MS does not fit the AC filter in the Baleno at the manufacturing stage?

Today during my Second Service at MASS, the service rep called me up and told me that I need to fit the AC filter. The car does not come equipped with AC filter for filtering dust.

Is it true that MS does not fit the AC filter in the Baleno at the manufacturing stage?
The car comes with an ac filter, which is accessible by removing the glove box. I had cleaned it the other day. May be they are referring to replacement, rather than fitting a new one. Again, I don't think it needs to be replaced now
Prasad

I don't know about others but I feel that the suspension is not good compared to other cars.. Stability is good even at high speeds and curves but the comfort inside the car is not good.. You will notice that when going through a lot of speed breakers or potholes..

And regarding the pinch window, even I suffer with the same problem.. I tried switching off the anti pinch window option and switched it on again but still I've the same problem.. Even at the last stage the window doesn't go down.. I tried the same with other obstacles too but it doesn't work..

Hand break in my car is getting loose and even if I release it completely, icon displayed in screen. Can I fix it by my own? Please guide.