Maruti Suzuki Baleno Hatchback: Accessories & Modifications

The front speakers are components. With a separate tweeter, you get better bass. Use equaliser & fader to set it to your preference

Ameyam
Better bass is just a general perception. These factory fitted components do not have a dedicated/seperate crossover. Companies provide components just for name sake.

However in aftermarket components, the crossover directs low frequencies to the midbass and high frequencies to the tweeter. If you hear the company fitted components closely, you will find that midbass plays bass and a lot of mid/high frequencies also.

Rohann87 - I found the rear speakers to be more powerful than the front ones in my Alpha. Usually front speakers are more powerful than rear ones. IIRC factory front speakers were 25 or 30w Max when I replaced them. You can adjust the FADER and see if it helps.

Hi All

Can some one advise me if i can go for a rear view monitor which is fitted on to my rear view monitor in my new baleno

Issue : The mirror is on the windshield so i am not intending to put more weight on it.
Can we do that ?

I have seen some foldable car rear view monitors which can be placed on dashboard
is this advisable, but i have not seen them in any of the cars recently.

Suggestions please
I would suggest you the 4.3" monitor which can be placed on the dashboard. The downward folding big monitors which are fit in the headliner are weird as well as old fashioned. Same is for the sunvisor mounted ones. If the monitor is not auto-opening/closing one, it is as good as having a non-foldable montior as you will have to open/close the display every time you engage reverse.

I find the dashboard screen to be the simplest and straight-forward solution. You can place it on the left side of the dashboard. This way, you can keep checking your ORVMs also while reversing. Placing it on the right would cause visibility issues while driving forward in my opinion. The IRVM mounted one looks good for a party trick, but that too when you have an integrated one (and not the one which clips on the IRVM). NEXA quoted 10k for the drill-on-bumper camera and 4.3" dashboard monitor for lower variants. In aftermarket shops, you can have one at 1.5-2k.

Also check out Saroya's thread.

http://www.theautomotiveindia.com/forums/do-yourself/23944-diy-installing-reverse-parking-camera-monitor.html

Thank you @ ameyam and @ isewise...

Can you guys please tell me the settings for getting equal power output from the four speakers with a decent bass.I play music mostly from mobile of 320kbps quality through bluetooth.Adjusting the mobile equalizer will take over the HU equalizer settings...what do you all think?

Update for Baleno ZETA owners :
DIY REAR VIEW CAMERA INSTALLATION
Disclaimer : NO IMAPACT ON WARRANTY if exact Tapping Connections are used.
This DIY is only for ZETA owners. Apologies for poor quality of pictures and less number of picture for STEP 4. Full credits to TAI.
THE DIY IS FULLY REVERSIBLE if the BLACK CAP in rear chrome strip is replaced by New one. Part No. 39977M68P00

As this DIY was done before 45 days, NO ISSUES OR RATTLES ARE FOUND.

Tools :
a. Drilling Machine
b. Star Screw Driver
c. Tool post or Bit Spanner Size : 10
d. Cutting Players

Components :
a. Xenos(or any branded) 16.5mm Flush type camera. CAUTION CAUTION : 16.5mm diameter only. COST : Rs1200
b. Suitable display(Mirror or Dashboard mount-I Have Used MGA) COST : Depends on Type of display
c. Tapping connectors. COST : Rs 5 each
d. Wires. COST : Rs 15 per meter

Step 1 : Remove the rear hatch and use the Grove circled in the picture for removing the Trim panel.
There are 12 clips to be removed. Remove them in Anticlockwise direction.

Step 2 : There are Two 10 sized nuts beneath the crome strip at circled places. Remove them gently.

Step 3 : Remove two Star screws circled in the picture which holds the black cap to the crome strip.

Step 4 : Mark diagonal cross lines on the face of black cap to obtain its centre.
Hold the cap firmly using Players and drill the hole using Drill bit provided with the camera.
Insert the camera gently. CAUTION : Dont firmly install camera till Step-8 is completed.

Step 5-1,2,3 : Route the wires as shown in the Picture

Step 6 : Remove two 10 Sized bolts holding the Left side tail Light and gently pull the Assembly outwards.
Use Tapping connectors to provide power for Camera From Reversing Light.
TIP(iff necessary, not preferred) : If you are finding short of connectors, just TAP +ve terminal and connect -ve terminal of camera to a Bolt connected to car Body.

Step 7 : Connect a suitable monitor at a required place in Dashboard or mirror. Connect Camera to Display.
Get power for Display at the same place in Step - 6 as it doesnot require tapping again.

Step 8 : Start the vehicle and engage Reverse Gear. Rotate camera till you get the exact view from camera.
Now push the camera and fix it firmly. Take help of a friend to align camera.

Step 9 :
a. Fix the Black cap to chrome strip.
b. Fix the Chrome strip to Rear hatch. CAUTION CAUTION : These 10 Sized nuts should be tightened gently!! Never Overtighten it!!
c. Fix the rear tail light assembly.
d. Fix the Black Trim Panel in Clockwise direction.

ALL SUGGESTIONS ARE WELCOME.
I would be glad to help if you need any other pictures or procedure.
CHEERS !!

Better bass is just a general perception. These factory fitted components do not have a dedicated/seperate crossover. Companies provide components just for name sake.

However in aftermarket components, the crossover directs low frequencies to the midbass and high frequencies to the tweeter. If you hear the company fitted components closely, you will find that midbass plays bass and a lot of mid/high frequencies also.

Rohann87 - I found the rear speakers to be more powerful than the front ones in my Alpha. Usually front speakers are more powerful than rear ones. IIRC factory front speakers were 25 or 30w Max when I replaced them. You can adjust the FADER and see if it helps.
Thanks for the insights ice_wise. Coming back from an event today, I have an oppurtunity to check the speakers and the rear ones are indeed pale. Those will be replaced soon

Ameyam

Re: Reverse Parking Camera for Baleno: Suggestions Needed

if your baleno has a touch screen head unit then you just need a camera module fitted on bumper etc. and video will come auto in your touch screen on engagng reverse cam. looks much more sleeker than shoving a moniter screen on the dash which can attract thieves etc

Anything as long as you keep the stock item with you and can revert back to stock conditon (in case of warranty claims) without leaving a clue of the modification.[;)]

What are you planning to do?
. Ice wise I am buying my first car I.e, baleno delta varient ,I am planning to modify the car with reverse camera including tat chrome bar and install apple car player as it is in alpha variant. Do I get these above products in nexa showroom or buy it outside. If I buy or modify the wiring of the car outside , do it affects the warranty. Any other suggestions will be helpful brother.

It might be possible but NEXA people won't give you so easily as they need to push for sales of higher variants. I don't think Alpha HU has anything special except the Apple CarPlay. If you are no so keen on having that feature, there are many aftermarket HUs from Pioneer, etc. that will keep you happy at 60-70% of the price.

For the camera, I think there is no better solution other than the one provided by kashyapz8055 in Post 138 of this thread. Go through that.

As I said, if you do any (and it means ANY, even the smallest alterations count) modifications to the stock wiring of the car, warranty will be void. You should always plan to achieve results that are 100% reversible. Keeping the stock parts with you is also good in case of a warranty claim.

I would advise getting chrome strip from NEXA and arranging rest of the stuff from outside, and getting fitting done properly (under your supervision) from a good experienced installer.

It might be possible but NEXA people won't give you so easily as they need to push for sales of higher variants. I don't think Alpha HU has anything special except the Apple CarPlay. If you are no so keen on having that feature, there are many aftermarket HUs from Pioneer, etc. that will keep you happy at 60-70% of the price.

For the camera, I think there is no better solution other than the one provided by kashyapz8055 in Post 138 of this thread. Go through that.

As I said, if you do any (and it means ANY, even the smallest alterations count) modifications to the stock wiring of the car, warranty will be void. You should always plan to achieve results that are 100% reversible. Keeping the stock parts with you is also good in case of a warranty claim.

I would advise getting chrome strip from NEXA and arranging rest of the stuff from outside, and getting fitting done properly (under your supervision) from a good experienced installer.
Ty icewise , can I get the same chrome bar of same quality outside as I am staying in Bangalore now. Wat about chrome glass beading and day light running leds ,as it is my first car and it is a white coloured one I should make it look like alpha variant at least for outer look. When I booked the car I asked about these things to nexa RM ,but he said he is not sure tat chrome spares will be available and to install day light running leds is impossible for delta variant.
Nexa people are saying insurance and optional charges including ext warranty and nexa card is compulsory,is it true .
Plz help

C.prasad

The delta variant might not be fitted with DRLs at present because of some internal electronic mechanism and design but aftermarket DRLs with projectors are available n differnt shopping websites but you have a risk of voiding your warranty though.Wait for some more months and check if it is directly offered from maruti after the initial waiting period is over.Chrome accessories are available across the shopping websites for baleno 2015.

Maruti insurance,Nexa card and Ext.warranty is not at all ncsry.They try to impose it n the customer for their dealership profits as they earn a huge amount by selling them.You have the right to cancel them.In my case i had only paid for the insurance and the registration charges.It is a hidden secret though that the more u pay for their offers,the fast they will alott and deliver your car.

@c.prasad,
Installing aftermarket DRLs inside the headlight housing is a no-no because it voids the warranty of those housings and often leads to water entering the housing itself. Installing LED packages on the bumper is also not a good idea because those are not waterproof, even the once that come with casings. So, after a few days, the daily wash will cause water ingress and they it will just look too bad.
Those chrome strips are available off Ebay. Quality is not guaranteed but if you are just going to install them with double sided tape on the pumper, there will be no issues as long as you use good tape. You can always remove these later if you have problems with it.
Chrome beading, I am not too sure of. Ask around your local market. Chrome beading is a readymade product
Getting the optional extended warranty and nexa card is not compulsory and you can deny it. However, I would suggest you take that extended warranty because this is a new model and with extended warranty, the MASS will be bound to fix any inherent issues / problems you face. You can safely regret the card

Ameyam

Dear Kashyap8055
Please post detailed stepwise pictures. I couldnt see any clips or screws below the chrome to remove. Does it need splicing wire or not.

can some one please tell how to remove tailgait trim.

Has anyone bought 3D mats online for baleno, which is of good quality and perfect fit. Kindly share the link, I see a lot of mats available online, I am not sure which one would fit perfect.