Mahindra's New Micro SUV Named KUV100

Re: Mahindra Compact SUV Codenamed S101

Launch will be on 15 jan ??

With this design now Renalt Kwid will have a real tough time. A really aggressive looking hatchback. Indeed now pricing will play a major role.
ZICA also

Launch will be on 15 jan ??

ZICA also
Well Zica and Kwid and KoolUtilityVehicle1Oh Oh to me seem to fall into different price band. I dont think this will be priced any where close to 4 lacs. to me the pricing will be around 5 lac upwards. So definitely not crossing each others territory. However the cars than need to fear this are the TUV300, Ecosport, duster terrrano, etc.

Mahindra will certainly price it very competiitively,.It has a good road presence & think lot of people will prefer it over Kwid

I think it can sell 10000+ per month.It will consolidate Mahindra position at no3

I like it.Just because,it is small and all variants sport ABS.If it is priced around 4.5 to 5L ES,It will give the new comers run for their money.

Varun Dhawan is brand ambassador of KUV.They are targetting young people with this sub.

I think Mahindra again got full marks on design and would be a success[clap]

Though side profile and interior has to be judged in person

Please change Subject of the thread as Code name S101 has new name given by Mahindra...KUV1OO!

I saw whole naming ceremony of KUV1OO, one thing is for sure that Mahindra checking forums & comments of common people which is good for mahindra & Best for buyers.

MM should not fool the aam junta by calling it an SUV, forget it, a micro cross could be tolerable, am sure junta will not put down the money before the media drives, and reviews, actually people are now going to be spoilt for choice, with so many options readily available.

Come '16/'17, Indian Auto market will be like the Smartphone market.

This vehicle has got 1.2l three cylinder petrol and diesel engines.
I can bet that the petrol will start under 4.5 lac and diesel maybe at 4.99

Mahindra is very smart when it comes to initial pricing and attention grabbing. All they need to do is clash it with Swift and Baleno; especially the diesel versions and just see the KUV flying out of dealerships.

I AM IMPRESSED!!

And, I never thought I will say this in context with a Mahindra vehicle but "this can make even Maruti and Hyundai also sweat - sit up - take notes - sweat again - change future product strategy". [clap]

Just look at that front end; it looks mean and menacing.. 5-6 lac me isse jyada nahi milta re baba (more than this can't be have for 5-6 lac). Being a Mahindra, I am expecting the engine to be in right state of tune mated with perfectly set gear ratios; if so then this is gonna be a massive hit.

Mahindra A.S.S.
They are right at par with Toyota when it comes to work quality and they are way ahead of everyone else when it comes to responding on customer complaints. Buying their car is no more a risk proportion IMO.

Appreciations; these guys are at least redefining the way people look at our homegrown manufacturers.

Very upsetting to see an ugly car again from Mahindra after the original XUV. But this seems to be even worse than "Ugly". However good it may be on equipment and safety, it is just plain hideos to look upon at the front. I expected something stylish and sleek upon having a look of the rear and side spy pics. Thoroughly disappointed Mahindra! [anger]
It seems to more of a WagonR rival, but is termed SUV? Also which SUV has 14 inch wheels? Not even pseudo SUVs have such small wheels.
I for once would never want to have such a hideous thing in my garage. Should have been named YUK1OO!

I think it will take some chunk from the DZire/Amaze/Swift/Grand I10/Xcent/Zest market. Plus some of the Baleno numbers. The Kwid can rest easy. It is in a lower category. But I dont see more than 3-4000 cars being sold per month. It will take a lot of time for the average middle class urbanite to move from Maruti to Mahindra.