Hyundai Xcent S 1.2 - My Daily Commute - Owner's View (3rd Service Update @ Pg.13)

Re: Hyundai Xcent S 1.2 - My Daily Commute - Owner's View

Discounts and offers availed?

An Xcent can enter my circle too very soon. The price was 6.65 lac OTR for S 1.2 with free insurance and 10k cash discount. I simply told the sales manager that the other dealer in town is offering 33k discount with free temporary reg. In no time the deal came to 6.15 :biggrin:

Pressed a bit more and extended warranty + seat covers etc all added and final deal was 6.2 lac. After that we opted for registration from other state (we have address there) and the final cost of vehicle will be around 5.97 lac for us with a car fully loaded with extended warranty, seat covers, door visors etc etc.

O got good discoun
1. Insurance free
2.3rd year warrant free
3. 15000/- corporate discount
4. 10000/- other discount
5.accessory like mud flap foot flap car cover seat cover, free, perfume as well.
After discount its 6 lac

Hundai is going to increase its prize 30000/- and as per dealer corporate discount 15000/- will be withdrawn 1 Jan 2016 onwards. By this way m I not saving around 50000/- by purchasing this month?

Got a call from the dealer, looks like the vehicle is in transit and the manufacturing month is Aug,2015. Is it okay? I have already paid 10k as booking advance. bdw, the model is petrol SX 1.2

Thread Starter #139

Got a call from the dealer, looks like the vehicle is in transit and the manufacturing month is Aug,2015. Is it okay? I have already paid 10k as booking advance. bdw, the model is petrol SX 1.2
Price, discounts?

Thread Starter #141

For Bangalore, that sounds okay. but how much exactly on discounts? I don't see any discounts in that price.

This is strange, Which dealer have you booked with? Mine is Trident Hyundai on Sankey Road. Even I took delivery of an Aug 2015 manufactured vehicle. I was pretty sure the dealer had newer cars but is trying to clear older stock. I went ahead with the purchase as I was getting nearly 30% higher quote for my 2004 Santro on exchange. Does this mean that Hyundai still has older stock?
Has anyone taken delivery of Sept/Oct manufactured vehicle?

7.25 on road with all discounts. In bangalore.
If this is without exchange bonus, then it seems fine. However, you can push for more accessories. I got anti-rust coating instead of the regular mobile holder/charger and car cover.

Hyundai Xcent S 1.2 - My Daily Commute - Owner's View

Sorry for the delay brothers.
Below are the discounts I got
-17500 cash discount
-Free insurance
-3rd party extended warranty
-some accessories.

Accessories include
-Front grill
-Scuff plates
-foot mats
-Mud flaps
-Idol
-Perfume ;)
-under chassis coating
-some Polish on the body (just for sake I don't think he's gonna do something)

I tried to push more. But he's tough.

I've finalized the deal today. Hoping to get the delivery by Monday.

I need your suggestions in getting a floor mat and seat covers. Kindly provide your inputs.

And the dealer is Advaith outer ring road. I think they are trying to push out old stock.

Thanks brothers.

-17500 cash discount
-Free insurance
-3rd party extended warranty
-Front grill,-Scuff plates ,-foot mats,-Mud flaps,-Idol,-Perfume ;)
-under chassis coating ,-some Polish on the body
Wow, that's really great ! Discounts + Acc. when I bought mine in October 2014, there wasn't much discounts available ! Forget about the Acc. I just got a Car Cover, Idol, Perfume, Mud Flaps, and a simple Polish/Wax. Though I did got some discounts but not as this much. My total cost was 6.05 In Vadodara.

Thread Starter #145

@Brock

It looks good. As you said, yes, dealers are trying to clear the old stock and this is the right time for bargain buying!!

All I got with my Xcent was mud-flaps, idol and rubbery floor mats! But I wasn't expecting any at that time, because it was a new launch back then!

Brock : Waiting for your first expression!!

@Brock

It looks good. As you said, yes, dealers are trying to clear the old stock and this is the right time for bargain buying!!

All I got with my Xcent was mud-flaps, idol and rubbery floor mats! But I wasn't expecting any at that time, because it was a new launch back then!

Brock : Waiting for your first expression!!

Definitely Furious_driver will post the pics soon. waiting for Monday [clap]

Hyundai Xcent S 1.2 - My Daily Commute - Owner's View

Can someone guide me in floor mat and seat cover and driver arm rest. please. Pictures would be appreciated.
Thanks in advance. :)

Can someone guide me in floor mat and seat cover and driver arm rest. please. Pictures would be appreciated.
Congrats on your new car. If you are willing to spend generously for mats, you can try 3D KAGU mats. They are very highly regarded. Even I'm looking for seat covers. I have zeroed in on Jacquard fabric seat covers (Not interested in Leather or PU covers). I plan to visit JC Road this week or the next.

Just a personal priority, I'm using floor mats provided by Firm. I got my Seat covers, for around 6000/-, it's PU Leather, from Vadodara.
Regarding Arm rest, I doubt that it gets fitted in Xcent. I have read some where in TAI, that armrests not being fitted in Xcent.

It cant be.
I have got an Xcent just a couple of days back in my close circle and now there is lying an unused armrest as if you try to fix it in Xcent then either it will foul with handbrake or with read A/C vent. Any ways if you get it fixed then also it won't be comfortable by any stretch of imagination because of its' super weird and high set position.