Hyundai Verna Fluidic Black SX VTVT - Experience!

one thing is noticed is that you can hear if even mud is flung against the wheel wells by the tires and stones are more louder then other cars, whats your take on this bazooka?

@ hyundai bhai
my hearts stops when i hear news of 80k duty on diesel. [sad] I will not able to afford that and may have to cancel the booking. Just hope i get my car . Its been 16 long years in non ac maruti 800
Is it true..?? if it is, i can clock some more kms as the value of my car will increase eventually..[lol]

Go for the Honda, the diesel might be cheaper but the way this car gives you issues there is no future proofing!
@bazooka: it was expected from you, and i was waiting for that thing to come up. you can write a complete book on the problems of fluidic verna..

@ hyundai bhai
my hearts stops when i hear news of 80k duty on diesel. I will not able to afford that and may have to cancel the booking. Just hope i get my car . Its been 16 long years in non ac maruti 800
Is it true..?? if it is, i can clock some more kms as the value of my car will increase eventually..
see , someone is getting benefit and someone is scared of the hike [lol]

@ vaibhav - you will just have to pay half of the hike just because you pre-booked it. the guys who will book the car after the hike have to pay the full hike amount.

@ karlover- if this happens it will be good for you [:)] you can clock some more kilometers and see if the average remains the same or increases and the value of car will remain the same.

@vaibhav:wish you luck buddy..sooner or later we diesel owners will be beneficial..

@nick:think they(UPA) want to fullfill this economy downfall by increasing the petrol prices and also the demands for it..

@vaibhav:wish you luck buddy..sooner or later we diesel owners will be beneficial..

@nick:think they(UPA) want to fullfill this economy downfall by increasing the petrol prices and also the demands for it..
economy will go down if they increase prices of diesel.

government can't increase diesel prices just because it will increase cost of transport and thereby increasing cost of every product.

government can only increase petrol prices or tax on diesel cars to recover the petrol amount and shift demand to petrol because of increase in pollution from diesel vehicles.

But hyundai bhai sales of car is slowing down and mostly except a few all diesel cars are available off the shelf. 1000s of crores of investment will be halted by car companies in diesel plants which will again halt growth.
Th govt should try and stop money going in a black hole called real estate which doesnt contribute to GDP. Dunno why they retraced from tds on realty. The govt doesnt want to tax the rich and get black money out. This will automatically improve revuenues

petrol car sales are going down and not diesel. and i agree if prices fluctuate like this , it will change the whole scenario and many companies will halt by looking at the rate of return from this investment.

and we can't do anything about the black money. lets not go off topic although i can say a lot in this topic. public is to be blamed.

policies is to be blamed..the total corruption and black money collected from it if collected, we can buy some small countries out of it..
every line every place theirs a demonstration of corruption, lets just take the case of verna only, you pay 60k extra and take the delivery of the car instantly and they are not accepting those 60k through cheques..
if government impose 1% sales tax, i can bet they will get 5 times the amount they are getting right now from taxes..this is just an example..
they are not doing anything with the policies because its a government of corporates, they are just working for them only..things which we can't produce here in India at cheaper cost are imposed with anti-dumping duties on import by these reliance and birlas and all, so that their product can be sold off at higher margins..so this is a whole mafia and we middle class cant do anything about it..
SORRY for going off the topic, but sometimes patriotism rises in the blood..

all persons have different opinions. i know government corruption is there but what's public doing ?

they see every thing in details in news but what they actually do after viewing it ?

" roz ka kaam hai" " kuch nahi ho sakta desh ka" and nothing else besides these comments.

they can't even go and complaint for something. if public do something then only things can be changed.

you are right..but no offense, to whom can we complain..??
Mr. Swamy(party president,JANTA PARTY), presented all the documents against A.Raja, Chidambram and what was the name of that lady, kannimudi something and also kalmadi..
conclusion they were sentenced, what now..??
they are out and enjoying life..
RAJA=1.76L crores
KANNIMUDI=70k crores
Kalmadi=40k crores
chidambram= i donno the exact amount because he would be involved in all of them..

and then government says we were not aware, somebody ask them, what your are their for..??
so we are just middle class families, we have to survive and so we cant do anything..
Thats my opinion, nothing against anyone..