Hyundai Verna Fluidic Black SX VTVT - Experience!

i wont say i am sad, but i am not that excited as well, theirs kind of uncertainty, that you never know when i will start getting problems..
so i cant always take out my car thinking what new i will have to face today..Mysterious car..!!
And that look from dad when he sees that 14kmpl output as if hes sayng i told you to go for CITY V-AT, it had trust and cheaper to verna as well..!
and if i sell it now for 10.6L i can easily get CITY..!! so confused..

oh that way, but you haven't faced any issues as yet so why do you question its reliability? I hope my opinions of the car isn't making you feel that way. the car is new mate just experiment with fuel bunks this 14km/l is city fe? verna doesn't give good city fe's and in city neither would a honda city give 14 it will give 10-11 especially the at

you are already selling it [surprise]

i'm again confused. some say average will get better after you clock some more kilometers on odo.

but still i think you should not sell the car like that :\ i mean say petrol city will also give you the same average 12-14 but per km price will be more.

but seeing many problems in the car it may be a good deal since honda city is a future proof car where as verna isn't.

still will say its an overhyped car [anger] just making fools of the customers.

@allhyundaicars: you are right..its just an overhyped car, as long as future is concerned, i dont think verna will give justice to its owners..and about city it lacks all those essential features that a hatch have these days. but IMO, Car is what matters, if car wont be their in the running condition, what will we do with these features..

@nick: I am considering about this deal because, if i will clock some more kms, i know i wont be getting enough money to seal the deal for city AT..and these days they are offering some 35K discount and some 20k i will get for personal relations in honda..

@allhyundaicars: you are right..its just an overhyped car, as long as future is concerned, i dont think verna will give justice to its owners..and about city it lacks all those essential features that a hatch have these days. but IMO, Car is what matters, if car wont be their in the running condition, what will we do with these features..

@nick: I am considering about this deal because, if i will clock some more kms, i know i wont be getting enough money to seal the deal for city AT..and these days they are offering some 35K discount and some 20k i will get for personal relations in honda..
ok i was stuck at " verna doesn't have features which a hatchback has" please elaborate [:D]

i really don't know why it had such bookings if there are lots of problems but still its selling like that.

i think you should take a chance and cover some more kilometers [confused]
i know the car value will get depreciated but , what to say. i don't want to get you confused. :|

I couldnt afford 9-10 lac car or i would have bought sunny diesel
lol you are waiting for your dzire [:D] when is it coming ?

and there must be some problem with sunny also. no car is perfect. i thought verna is but it's not.

nissan doesn't have much service center so it's a problem right.

i said city lack all features which a hatchback hav these days..!

I couldnt afford 9-10 lac car or i would have bought sunny diesel
I dont think Nissan will be able to serve for a long time in india..it lacks ASS..if you are ready to ignore that, then skoda is way ahead then nissan..

Well congratulations for your dzire, hope you get it soon...new swift is a stunner..

exactly, and as far as fe of verna CRDI is taken into account, with the extra 1.5L spent on CRDI, CITY is the best sedan overall..!!
And i think its better to go for ALTIS by spending some 200k-300k extra and do a hassle free driving..!!

it will take atleast 2.5 months more. [frustration]
swift is now easily available but not dezire

yaar it will take atleast 2.5 months more. [frustration]
I suggested Nissan as its a diesel so running cost half of Verna

exactly, and as far as fe of verna CRDI is taken into account, with the extra 1.5L spent on CRDI, CITY is the best sedan overall..!!
And i think its better to go for ALTIS by spending some 200k-300k extra and do a hassle free driving..!!
i think you didn't even considered altis. no one will because all people say you can get the best diesel sedan verna [anger]

so talk to your dad and see what he suggests. don't take a decision in a hurry ok.

yaar it will take atleast 2.5 months more.
wait will be worth it [;)]

I suggested Nissan as its a diesel so running cost half of Verna
karlover is talking about diesel verna only [:)]

@ hyundai bhai
my hearts stops when i hear news of 80k duty on diesel. [sad] I will not able to afford that and may have to cancel the booking. Just hope i get my car . Its been 16 long years in non ac maruti 800

maruti 800 was one heck of a car, id have brought one again if my legs would comfortably fit in them [;)] if the duty is up you could go in for the petrol variants.

i saw this altis aero ad on the paper the other day and thoughts of selling the verna and going in for that came up. But just currently thinking of using the car for a few months or wait for a new car to be launched, I'm watching the chevrolet, honda, VW and audi side for this.