Hyundai Verna Fluidic Black SX VTVT - Experience!

bad news for vaibhav , really good news for karlover [:D]

Govt may slap Rs 1.7 lakh tax on small diesel vehicles - The Economic Times

you are right..but no offense, to whom can we complain..??
Mr. Swamy(party president,JANTA PARTY), presented all the documents against A.Raja, Chidambram and what was the name of that lady, kannimudi something and also kalmadi..
conclusion they were sentenced, what now..??
they are out and enjoying life..
RAJA=1.76L crores
KANNIMUDI=70k crores
Kalmadi=40k crores
chidambram= i donno the exact amount because he would be involved in all of them..

and then government says we were not aware, somebody ask them, what your are their for..??
so we are just middle class families, we have to survive and so we cant do anything..
Thats my opinion, nothing against anyone..
i agree we can't do anything against them [cry] this really boils my heart. all facts are there but still no one do anything.

have you heard of that agarwal case ? the guy who worked in a small government canteen with a salry of 5000 rs ?

some days back i saw his 60-80 cars parked outside his home all having VIP numbers like 0001 0002.

he was arrested but with big contacts he was free. so what can we even do about politicians [sad]

I'm surprised they dint find the ride bouncy as per the pictures thats the same road i use daily.
anyways the honda city has a bit lesser compression ratio but seems timed well 10 in city seems really good heck their ratings for city matches the claimed and verna matches the claimed for the at.

i still feel these reviews are not well done. I mean come on theres a bunch of guys who say they get 6-8 km/l in the city but the honda city i don't know much who have it besides 2-3 and they all say they get 10-11 and one guy who's a newbie gets 9. vernas red line is 6700 not 6300 like they wrote there. Plus they write abs and ebd is only on top variant vernas but yes honda did slash their prices once the verna was out.

at the dealership hyundai would put a xerox of a magazine that speaks high about its car, while honda will put that which recommends its car. Bottom line is magazines can't be trusted only user reviews can be taken as a guideline and then some up the common issue most of them face.
and you know what i was checking my cars paint today since it wasn't raining and theres a hell lot of scratches on it like thin hairline ones can see the white paint rubbing compound should take care of it but most of them are at the wheel wells going outwards from the tires, while the region behind the mud hard has some stone scratches. While the windscreen has some water marks and scratches on it as well[frustration]

Thread Starter #683
Ideally a sealant wax should help or one will need a sealant and then use paste wax on it. Sealants usually need a 12 hr curing time to bond to the paint tough.

i still feel these reviews are not well done. I mean come on theres a bunch of guys who say they get 6-8 km/l in the city but the honda city i don't know much who have it besides 2-3 and they all say they get 10-11 and one guy who's a newbie gets 9. vernas red line is 6700 not 6300 like they wrote there. Plus they write abs and ebd is only on top variant vernas but yes honda did slash their prices once the verna was out.

at the dealership hyundai would put a xerox of a magazine that speaks high about its car, while honda will put that which recommends its car. Bottom line is magazines can't be trusted only user reviews can be taken as a guideline and then some up the common issue most of them face.
Yep [thumbsup]. One can't trust these reviews beyond a point. After all they're not car buying guides. They are very useful if you want to know more about a car and its general characteristics. Like you said, one should check the user reviews (even they are sometimes biased) and most importantly test drive the car and then choose the car that suits his needs.

By the way I see mention of the 6300rpm redline you pointed out anywhere in the article. The City's 7000rpm redline is mentioned but they've said nothing about Verna's.

they mentioned vernas as 6300 strange i often take mine to 6700 rpm by 7100 the rev limiter cuts in. But the top speeds in each gear is given accurately.
yeah ownership reviews can be biased as well, we should take test drives but then again their test drives are limited when i took one they only allowed 5km and not on a highway. And the petrol test drive vehicles at my dealership are converted to cng.
i use the second/3rd gear to reach 120 quickly

Thread Starter #686
they mentioned vernas as 6300 strange i often take mine to 6700 rpm by 7100 the rev limiter cuts in. But the top speeds in each gear is given accurately.
yeah ownership reviews can be biased as well, we should take test drives but then again their test drives are limited when i took one they only allowed 5km and not on a highway. And the petrol test drive vehicles at my dealership are converted to cng.
I read in another review which was a long term review the verna's FE was pegged at 9.2 kmpl. The other thing to note is tough the city is a good car the owners quoting 13 kmpl in city seems a bit high tough.

it requires lots of experimenting to find out the efficient region of the engine. BUt for the verna it keeps changing sometimes i drive below 70 it gives good fe some other times it doesn't while at 100 the same stuff happens infact it gives better then what it gives at 60km/h while sometimes not.

@nick: you are right, with honda city one has to constantly look at the odo to check the current fe so as to improve the overall fe, i told you about my cousin who sticks his eyes on to odo rather then road to get fe, and hes gettin 14-16 in city..i was thinking to go for honda city V-AT after selling my verna for 10.5L, but i am now sticking to verna only..fingers crossed..

@bazooka:for honda city, 13kmpl is not a big deal, i have seen it..

i use the second/3rd gear to reach 120 quickly
Max.acceleration is achieved at the peak power rpm which is very often not the red line rpm.
The peak power rpm of Verna is around 6300 rpm. I think the power (HP) of the Verna drops quickly after 6300rpm. That's probably the reason behind the max. speed @ 6300rpm. I read somewhere that pushing the Verna beyond 6300rpm is of no use and it's very boring.

City's power curve might be a little different. Maybe it's more flat after the peak power rpm which enables them to keep revving it. The i-vtec engine is quite famous for its free revving nature.

They converted the TD car to CNG? Are they trying to not sell it [:D]?

ive never found it to get boring after 6300 rpm, it gets exciting from 4000 rpms and keeps you happy, only thing is it makes you feel your at a very high speed and the car bounces alot.