Hyundai ix25 Compact SUV Named Creta

From a dealer in Delhi - Prices are OTR. Not sure if dealers at this point will have the pricing though.

Petrol
1.6 base variant - 10.58 L
1.6 S 11.78
1.6 SX+ 13.72

Diesel
1.4 Base 11.79 L
1.4 S 12.99
1.4 S+ 14.15
1.6 SX 14.64
1.6 SX+ 16 .00
1.6 SX AT 17.10
1.6 SX (O) 17.15
If true, this is going to be another flop. The box is not at all worth 17+ L OTR, atleast 3-4 L more that what people will pay. Either Hyundai is getting over confident seeing the response, and assume that this will sell for 17L or its another marketing strategy giving exorbitant prices now and later to give customers a huge surprise on the release day.

And finally some tentative pricing listed in team-bhp, which is very positive
Tentative pricing for the same, sent by Hyundai India to all dealerships, is:
1.6 SX(O) Diesel = 11.46 lakhs,
1.6 SX+ AT Diesel = 11.41 lakhs,
1.6 SX Diesel = 9.74 lakhs,
1.6 SX+ Petrol = 9.45 lakhs,
1.6 S Petrol = 8.08 lakhs.

All prices, ex-showroom Kolkata.

If true, this is going to be another flop. The box is not at all worth 17+ L OTR, atleast 3-4 L more that what people will pay. Either Hyundai is getting over confident seeing the response, and assume that this will sell for 17L or its another marketing strategy giving exorbitant prices now and later to give customers a huge surprise on the release day.

And finally some tentative pricing listed in team-bhp, which is very positive
the prices you mentioned seems a lot lower considering verna s petrol cost 8.81 lakhs. and the prices that vm2011 mentioned are disappointing. most will prefer xuv500 over this.

can anybody confirm if any dealer received sx+ AT Variant as my dealer says that production is going to start in august only and it may take another 2-3 month delivery.

Based on leaked brochure, I am very disappointed not to get safety features in AT variant. I will probably defer until they launch SX(O) AT at later time. Even if they just give 6 airbags, ESC, VHM and HHA assistant it will be good. I am not keen on other cool features.

I'm seeing hyundai has gone overconfident with the prices these days. take a look at elite i20 I mean, are those funky gadgets so expensive after all?

xuv 500 wins hands down. otherwise mid spec duster will also do.

Ford has done sensible job of adding ESC, Hill hold and TCS to AT Variant of Figo Aspire even though they are skipping 4 airbags. I don't know why Hyundai is messing up with AT variant. AT needs features like Hill Hold. I am still hoping 1% chance at least we will get HHA, ESC and VSM for CRETA AT Variant.

My Buddies,

Here is the Official Pocket Guide of Upcoming Hyundai Creta Exclusively for The Automotive India.

* Expected Pricing On-Road would be 9 to 14 Lacs

View attachment 175033

View attachment 175034

View attachment 175035

View attachment 175036

View attachment 175037

View attachment 175038

View attachment 175039

View attachment 175040

View attachment 175041

View attachment 175042

View attachment 175043

View attachment 175044

View attachment 175045

All pics are only For TAI. Any re-use needs full credit to TAI.

Thanks Akash for sharing this wonderful information [clap]. I'm seriously unhappy with the secondly attitude shown towards prospective AT owners by skipping the SX (O). Also if this being a training manual for SA's then without basic info on GC, not sure an SA would end up looking like an illterate one only.

Now it all boils down to "Pricing", but looking through the earlier pages and the spec doc that i got from SA at Bangalore (that i had posted in one of the previous pages), my guess is warming up to be true that Creta would end up being an over-priced vehicle. Now i'm seriously becoming concerned on my AT booking [confused]. Hope the prices are straight-jacketed and marked competitvely.

you sure have some good contacts amazing scoop.
Thanks Akash for sharing this wonderful information. I'm seriously unhappy without basic info on GC, not sure an SA would end up looking like an illterate one only.

Hope the prices are straight-jacketed and marked competitvely.
Firstly its my pleasure to share 1st hand info with you all buddies here. Please don't be surprised if officially the Creta GC may hover around 165 to 185mm mark.