Hyundai Grand i10 Asta Ownership Review

Re: My Hyundai Grand i10 Asta (O) Petrol Ownership Review

hey folks!

any body used the leather floor lamination for your Grand?

If possible please post the pictures [:)]

Hi friends,
Got delivery of wine red grand asta (o) petrol on September end.
Thanks to parth and other friends who ve helped with my doubts regarding grand in this thread.
Earlier I ve booked sportz. But after considering the safety features and being a new driver, went for asta-o.(learned majority of my driving in my new grand only)..

Greatly satisfied with the grand..good value for money.. And best in class interiors

Completed 1400 kms and first service..

FE comes around 14 km..both city and highway.(average speed in MID is 22 km.Ac on 75% times)

Hello folks,
Fantastic thread about Hyundai Grand i10, It is very much interesting, since a newbie, I love this thread.
I had planned to go for WagonR, swift or Ritz model and finally decided for Grand i10, which has the best features, spacious and better mileage than other hatchbacks.
Purchased Wine Red Hyundai Grand i10 magna petrol on 28-08-2014 at M/s Advaith Motors, Mangalore.
I had installed Reverse parking sensor, seat cover, Single din Sony audio system with four door speakers, teflon coating, under chasis paint and full vinyl floor mat, all done at the show room, before delivery of the vehicle.
The showroom people showed utmost responsibility in guiding me about the vehicle and assisted me in all the way until I was satisfied.
The reverse parking sensor helps me a lot in judging the distance on the rear. With the help of RVP and the mirror, I 'm getting accurate distance to be reversed and predict the obstacles at the rear.
A Marvelous car with great features. Clocked 1056 kms till 16-11-2014 and my car consumed 79 litres of petrol , mileage is 13.36 per litre, of travelling on highway, Mountain ghat sections and in city limits.
Greater control in hairpin bends & curves on the ghat sections. Finest smooth driving on highways and in the city.
My cousin who owns a swift lxi, drove my car Grand i10 and appreciated that Grand i10 is the best and he felt that this car cannot be compared with swift in driving, control and stability.He said finally that you would've opted for an ABS variant.

Thread Starter #1,444

Hi velu_888 , welcome to TAI and GRAND family[clap].
Please keep sharing your experiances.

Hello to all,

I have booked Grand i10 Sportz Petrol version.

I need to know that if my choice is perfect. Its under my budget only....

Please what is FE average of Sportz model ...share me something

I am from Vadodara, Gujarat

Thanking you in advance.

Avg FE will be around 14-15 and highway you can get upto 18.

And yes, you have made the right choice. It will give you the comfort, roomy cabin plus features you never see in this segment along with better FE.

Avg FE will be around 14-15 and highway you can get upto 18.

And yes, you have made the right choice. It will give you the comfort, roomy cabin plus features you never see in this segment along with better FE.
Thanking you furious_driver, just let me know as I am purchasing the car first time. Teflon and Rubber coating is required or not? as dealer person asking me to do it...

Dealer is also suggesting to convert cng from there so what should I do in 37k more.?

Is it appropriate to go for cng in newly purchased car ????

What are your suggestions...?

I welcome others too to reply me on this....

No need for any coating in new car. If you feel you will get lot of scratches, I prefer PPF treatment from any 3M workshop.

And CNG? A big no. Why do you need to go for CNG? Is your running inside city gonna be high? With falling petrol prices, it is better to go with Petrol than CNG IMO.

Thanking you furious_driver, just let me know as I am purchasing the car first time. Teflon and Rubber coating is required or not? as dealer person asking me to do it...

Dealer is also suggesting to convert cng from there so what should I do in 37k more.?

Is it appropriate to go for cng in newly purchased car ????

What are your suggestions...?

I welcome others too to reply me on this....
Hi Kamlesh,

Congratulations for your Grand. Have a safe and happy mile munching .

No need to do any kind of coating, especially a big "NO" to teflon. You may go for underbody antirust treatment.

Why you need to go for CNG? It will consume your boot place and you have to always remember CNG pumps near you.

Hello to all,

I have booked Grand i10 Sportz Petrol version.

I need to know that if my choice is perfect. Its under my budget only....

Please what is FE average of Sportz model ...share me something

I am from Vadodara, Gujarat

Thanking you in advance.
Hai Kamlesh Joshi,
Welcome to TAI and HYUNDAI GRAND i10 group,[clap]
Your choice is the best.
You can be very Happy and comfortable with the GRAND.
Congratulations............![clap]
The FE depends on :
1) the style you drive the car: You should tame the car to run in between 1.5k to 2.5 k rpm and speed @ 60 to 80 km/hr in the top gear.
2) the road condition : In city u will get about 14-15 km/litre, highways 18-20 km/litre or more and in hilly regions (ghat sections) u will get 13 - 14 km /litre.
3) Tyre pressure etc.,

As per the reviews, I hope u can get to about 18 -20 km/litre or more.

Thread Starter #1,452

@ Kamlesh Joshi, congrats for your GRAND.
I am not sure about your specific preferences but GRAND is an overall good choice.

I agree with others suggestions no need for CNG in new car unless your
driving is too much, (or check diesel option).

My GRAND has clocked more than 15K no additional spends except Seat covers.I do WAX myself once in a quarter and thats it.
I am too in Vadodara[:D].

No need for any coating in new car. If you feel you will get lot of scratches, I prefer PPF treatment from any 3M workshop.
And CNG? A big no. Why do you need to go for CNG? Is your running inside city gonna be high? With falling petrol prices, it is better to go with Petrol than CNG IMO.
Thanking You as I was thinking to go for coating now I will not. Can you tell me something about PPF treament and 3M workshop?

Yes. . . Its big no for CNG by the way my running would be on highway and its around 220km at my hometown. Thanking you furious_driver

Hi Kamlesh,
Congratulations for your Grand. Have a safe and happy mile munching .
No need to do any kind of coating, especially a big "NO" to teflon. You may go for underbody antirust treatment.
Why you need to go for CNG? It will consume your boot place and you have to always remember CNG pumps near you.
Thanking You GrandRk...
Underbody antirust treatment means rubber coating ??? Please guide me about it with benefits.

Hai Kamlesh Joshi,
Welcome to TAI and HYUNDAI GRAND i10 group,[clap]
Your choice is the best. You can be very Happy and comfortable with the GRAND.
Congratulations............![clap]The FE depends on :
1) the style you drive the car: You should tame the car to run in between 1.5k to 2.5 k rpm and speed @ 60 to 80 km/hr in the top gear.
2) the road condition : In city u will get about 14-15 km/litre, highways 18-20 km/litre or more and in hilly regions (ghat sections) u will get 13 - 14 km /litre.
3) Tyre pressure etc.,
As per the reviews, I hope u can get to about 18 -20 km/litre or more.
Thanks for your precious suggestions as I would never know that car to be run between 1.5k to 2.5k with speed of 60 to 80...

Your suggestions are to be really helpful in future. I have petrol car do you think it can reach to 18-20 km/ltr.?? Please confirm if you have reached using petrol version.

^^ Dude 18 is max, Getting 20 is next to impossible.
Somewhat I agree with your dear...

Here in Gujarat, (Bharuch)

Dealer is saying there is no scheme available on petrol version. I thinks next month will be last month of the year, it may possible Hyundai will provide scheme or there are chance to get hike in the price of the cars as excise duty will be revealed by next month. Should I wait for this month to complete or should I get the cart right away...

Car is available at dealer now as I have selected Golden Orange. It looks very wonderful from the outside. Please guide me if you can...

The sales person is saying that he has to retail a car in the company then only he can go for other procedure.

thanking YOu in advance.

@ Kamlesh Joshi, congrats for your GRAND.
I am not sure about your specific preferences but GRAND is an overall good choice.
I agree with others suggestions no need for CNG in new car unless your
driving is too much, (or check diesel option).
My GRAND has clocked more than 15K no additional spends except Seat covers.I do WAX myself once in a quarter and thats it.
I am too in Vadodara[:D].
Hello Parth,

Nice to hear you. I am working as Asst. Professor in Babaria College. I commute from Bharuch. I would like to know more about WAX and other useful things for new car. You can PM me your number if you don't mind...

thanking You dear...keep guiding me if possible...