Hyundai Fluidic Verna Road Test Drive Review

Re: Hyundai Fluidic Verna Road Test Review

I have booked Silver color Diesel SX 1.6 , now they are offering me white instead of silver [confused]

tomorrow morning i am going to dealer, today they had called me and said we will sit and decide.
i will first going to ask them for waive out dealer margin if no silver is available.
if they do not agree then INR 50K discount
or all the accessories (around 35K) free in a discount compensation for silver to white.
lets see how the things will shape up.

also i had asked them for 4th year warranty, but they said it is not possible right now.
they are charging INR 11K for 3rd year extended warranty.

thats kind of high think if i recollect my dealer was charging 9k for diesel and 5k for petrol. will verify this tomorrow as i have to get my car fixed why don't you ask for a direct discount the accessories they put anyways are not so good but yea you can try for free sun films along with a discount which you decide. good luck.
in my case i had paid the full amount a month before i received my car and in between there was a price increase. the dealer did not give me a discount and made me pay the extra.

yes, the prices are applicable at the time of delivery or we can say Invoice date
in my todays visit to the showroom there are many options given by me to dealer but they are not agreeing on anyone.
I was feeling that i am saleing my car to them instead of they are saleing to me [:)]
will post the detailed story later on.

I went to the showroom today, they are 3 guys my SE, TL and Manager. They firstly asked me what I want in the compensation of Silver color.
I was ready with the option list
1. Dealer margin as discount
2. 50K as discount
3. SX(o) for SX
4. All my accessories costing 35K as free
5. 4th and 5th year warranty as free (costing 22K)
6. Give me my Silver color by end of Feb

They are not ok with any of above, and these are impossible options for them, instead they said will give you free mattings and mud flaps, I said these are already included in the car and its price.
Second offer from them is sun films; I told them that the sun films for which I have taken quotation you will not agree with them. Shown them the quote, they fainted it is V Kool for all glasses costing 15K, in the end they agreed for rest of sun films other than front wind shield costing 6K
I told them in some harsh words, I will not change my color choice for mere 6K, I want my Silver color only that also before union budget otherwise I am not ready to pay any tax imposed on diesels by govt.
They have promised me to update status on 17th Feb. let’s wait for 17th

i think they are trying to delay you so that you pay taxes, i don't know what mud flap they tell all customers about, that is factory fitted. Be stronger this time.

my last sentence while leaving manager's cabin was ...
everytime when i have interacted with you i had suffered in many ways, what are you thinking, the person who is buying a 11 lakh car can throw 1 lakh at police station in this area and smash 4-5 heads at least in this showroom and break your legs. so that i can have some peace of mind by seeing you guys in hospital. at least this thing will happen according to my mind as all things have happened according to your will.
planning to take some hockey sticks or steel rods along while going to showroom next time.
let them decide their fortune !! [thumbsup]

also the guys at this dealer seems very dumb, i have asked for 4th year warranty and they are saying it is not possible to enter it in hyundai's system.

other dealer in pune, Garve Hyundai is straight away giving extended warranty upto 5 years.
and these kothari people are not able to give me 4th year when i am ready to pay for it.
reply was - we will let you know by checking in system.
had anyone from TAI opted for 4th year extended warranty ?

all dealers in pune are charging 11K for 3rd year extended warranty.
nick did you get any info about this while your visit to service station.

11k for 3rd year warranty, 4th year warranty can be brought later on pricing depends on when you opt for it.
but basically in4th year there are lesser parts covered. Are you going to keep your car for 4/5 years? When you have the warranty you will have to carry out services at the dealership. after that you can do your services outside at cheaper costs.
btw i hope you seriously aren't considering taking hockey sticks and steel rods.
try taking police help much better. But why 1lakh? use that same money add some good stuff in the car

till now i was behaving in good manners with them.
in hindi there is one proverb.. "llato ke bhut batto se nahi mante"
hurting some one will not make me happy but these people have not left any choice in front of me.

i think for warranty related things, need to go through the terms and conditions of it.

you can take the extended warranty anytime in 2 years. why not spend time reading it and see if it gels with u. as per me 3 years warranty is fine. But the cost is also up. and there are somethings not covered and they even have you prove that damage is not cause by your negligence cause basically extended warranty s just like insurance

why a company having robotic manufacturing plant does not have a proper waiting list management. [frustration]
just give me 2 days i will give hyundai a fulproof wait list management system that too free of cost.. i am not like hyundai dealers [anger]
each booking will have a serial number and the manufacturing will also be done according to the booking dates, this will avoid things like one dealer give car in 2-3 months and another is taking 8 months.
company will have to declare last serial number from the months production, this will surely increase trust of customers on hyundai but the dealers will search me to shoot.

the booking system and allotment is governed by the dealer.
they should follow a better system like enter customer into a list based on when they booked and automatically transfer them to the allotment and order the cars based on that very list and never accept under the table stuff.
its certainly not fair that one guy can jump in front of the line just cause he can give them 1 lakh while the others have to wait daily on the petrol side the wait isn't much as they know a customer can just cancel and book a honda city. while on the diesel side they know their customers are crazy for the crdi engines. Based on my dealership out of 20 bookings 16 are diesel and remaining 4 are petrol guys. 16 guys took diesel either cause their running is high or they like the engine or they don't want to spend on petrol even though running is less, while from the four petrol guys 1 or 2 have less running other one did not want to wait on the list and the other guy doesn't prefer diesel.

yesterday, i went to the dealer surprisingly i was directly attended by the General Manager Sales, may be the effect of my 2-3 emails to customer relations..
he had asked me to tell everything happened with me, as he may not got correct information from his team members and they may have tried to hide their mistakes. He was very professional and polite in overall his approach, he had noted down everything with whom and what conversation done with me and how they behaved with a customer.
later on he told me that they have fired 2 managers and 3-4 SEs for behaving wrongly with customers there were many complains against them.
unfortunately i had interacted with all of them.
hence forth the GM himself will be looking into my case, he have contacted many dealers in pune for a Silver SX to exchange the White SX, also he said that he will contact the remaining ones and also the regional manager of Hyundai in case any Silver SX is available in West Maharashtra to exchange with the White allocated to me.
if this exchange does not work out he said that he may consider one of my compensation options given to them for white.
also he said that in next months allotments he can give me silver SX for sure but was not sure on the Tax on Diesel cars the Govt is thinking of, also he had explained me how this decision of govt is affected by many factors and there is uncertainty around the Tax on Diesels, as Tata and Mahindra the two Indian companies may put pressure on govt. as their bread and butter is coming from diesel mainly.