Hyundai Fluidic Verna Road Test Drive Review

Re: Hyundai Verna Fluidic SX (O) Experience

Hey guys its been more than 4 days since the car has came but didn't have time to go and see even, all thanks to office. Finally took off today after literally begging dad and reached stockyard at 12 noon. Mukesh Hyundai Stockyard is situtated some 10 km from my place and is on the way to Barasat near Spice Garden in case someone want to know.

Already told my SE that I will be going to see the car today so he already informed them. After some 20 mins drive reached there. There is one Mukesh Hyundai Service Station too. Took my driver and my trusted mechanic to see everything was ok.

Was damn excited to see the car after 4 long months was going to see my babe for the first time. As soon as I saw it first thing I wanted to do was actually hug it and give her a kiss but anyhow controlled my emotions and came back to my senses and started inspecting the car.Everything seemed ok in the first glance the Odo showed just 5km. No sign of repair job or anything confirmed by the mechanic. Checked oil levels, battery, interiors, exterior but when I saw disc break it was all rusted told the guy he said sir it happens and they will do the needful before delivering the car and I personally saw all the Verna's and every car's disc break was rusted so I think its normal. Finally was convinced the car is ok and called the SE that everything is fine and will clear the loan tomorrow with rest of the dues.

As I was leaving saw 3-4 cars covered out of 100 cars available and was thinking Why just these cars were covered??? Got all curious and removed the cover and was shocked to see the whole car was dented (by the way all the cars were i20). The stock yard guy came running told me not to click the photos I was like WHY ??? He was like this spoil the reputation of the company. I asked him what are they going to do with these cars are you just going to repair the cars and give it to the customers he was like NO!! Sir we going to return it to the HYUNDAI and they will get the replacement and even added as the Truck which was bringing these cars overturned that is why these cars are dented. Then went to see their Barasat service station which was quite big and saw a i10 which meet an accident at some 100 km/hr. Just asked one of the service guy did the person survive he said No as he wasn't wearing the seats belt. Suddenly all the joy and excitement was gone and felt real bad. Don't understand why people don't wear seat belts. Anyways uploading some of the pics that I took.

Congrats Nilesh & Amit!!

Amit - the discs look very rusted. Make sure it is cleaned up when you take delivery.

I must say thats a nasty accident on the i10.

amit the rust accumulation on the rotors vary from manufacture to manufacture and the metals used to make them. The verna rotors rust quick, at night park the car morning after washing go to the car and bang theres the rust on the rotors not this much though but yes if i leave it for two days it will be covered with rust it goes after driving for a bit.

and congrats the color is to good.
i have a feeling that i20 will be painted and sold, cause showroom guys do not accept damaged cars, they send it back to hyundai without it entering their stock yard.

Re: Hyundai Fluidic Verna Road Test Review

Completed 150km in 2 days and i must say that still now did not face any problems like bad suspension , GC , rattling noises etc . Only thing is that city driving F.E is showing just 10 kmpl average on the ODO .
Another thing is that i have to keep the clutch pressed to start the car even when mine does not have start/stop button . Is this feature on all models . Mine is 1.6crdi SX .

thats a feature in all variants and most hyundai cars as well as others.
its more a safety feature the car won't go and bang anywhere if you crank the engine while on gears.
for us sx(o) guys it serves as a clutch lock and also to turn on the electricals without starting the engine by pressing the button without clutch being pressed

today, i have finalised Crystal white for my 1.6 CRDI SX, inquired at many showrooms and dealerships across west maharashtra in a stupid hope if anyone will give me silver in exchange of white. there were all negative responses as all the CRDIs are first allocated and then manufactured.
The dealer have given me all glasses sunfilm of Vkool costing around 15K as a compensation for silver.

thinking that may be i am the first one to get any free accessory with a verna CRDI and that too white [:)]

i have done with the finances, gave dealer cheque from me and bank, if everything fall in place i will be getting delivery on saturday 25 feb 2012
I have opted for art leather seat covers will be fixed to seats using staples or hooks from the dealership itself, they said that it is ordered from Bangalore and will reach pune around 28,29 feb. so i have decided to fit seat covers after the delivery once they are with the dealer.

I want to know that is there any water mark or Vkool logo on the Vkool sunfilms ? I have noticed a 3M watermark on 3M sunfilms which are fitted to car. this will be very useful for me to verify if the dealer had provided me Vkool only !!!
i am going for Vkool 70 for front wind shield and Vkool 40 for windows and rear windshield.

tomorrow i am going to RTO to select my choice number for the beauty, some numbers are in mind, will decide there which one is available at what cost and then will choose one.

Congrats Dadasaheb. Agreed Silver looks good but White is not bad either. I am happy with your decision because waiting simply for a colour, that too without knowing for how much time is insane.

I guess genuine Vkool tints might have logos too.

Well do check out fancy numbers and also share out the rates for different type of numbers. eg. 111,1111,1221,1122,1212like wise...[:D]

I have come across the pune RTO website which mentions number and price :)
gears, which color you have booked ?
RTO, Pune

i am the first one to get any free accessory with a verna CRDI and that too white [:)]
Thats great . The only things that i got free were mud flaps , cheap floor mats and a perfume fitted to AC vent which looks ugly and smells foul [cry] .
But atleast i have my color of choice . There is certainly no explanation to give you different color . If they offerd me V-cool i would have rejected it specially after waiting so long like you have .

Thats great . The only things that i got free were mud flaps , cheap floor mats and a perfume fitted to AC vent which looks ugly and smells foul [cry] .
But atleast i have my color of choice . There is certainly no explanation to give you different color . If they offerd me V-cool i would have rejected it specially after waiting so long like you have .
i have opted for white now as there may be Tax on diesels in budget and verna might get dearer by 1 to 1.5 lakhs and that time it will not be VFM.
also the dealer had promised me to give silver in march's allocations but he is also not sure about the price and Tax.
other than me all the family members and friends are happy with white.