Hyundai Elite i20 Review & Pictures: Fashionably Elite

Today i went ahead and booked Elite i20 Asta Petrol Pristin Blue:-) from Shreenath Hyundai.
Onroad Price : 8.44L ( Includes 3 years of extended warranty + RM KIT ) Hence total 5 years of warranty.
No Freebies or any discounts were offered. Delivery time 1 month

List of accesories selected from them was :
Seat Covers Nappa : 10k
Illuminated Scuff Plates : 2.5k
Futcot antirust coating transparent with 5 years warranty : 5K
PU Coating : 1.5

Total came up to : 19k less 2k discount : 17k

Few things what i am planning to do post my delivery of my car from outside are :

Break Calipre : Paint Glossy Red
3M Protection Film : 10k Quote for covering only the scratch prone areas of the car
Glossy Vinyl Black Colour : Roof

Anyidea how would the Chrome Grill look on pristin Blue Colour , further suggestions are always welcome.

Today i went ahead and booked Elite i20 Asta Petrol Pristin Blue:-) from Shreenath Hyundai.
Onroad Price : 8.44L ( Includes 3 years of extended warranty + RM KIT ) Hence total 5 years of warranty.
No Freebies or any discounts were offered. Delivery time 1 month

List of accesories selected from them was :
Seat Covers Nappa : 10k
Illuminated Scuff Plates : 2.5k
Futcot antirust coating transparent with 5 years warranty : 5K
PU Coating : 1.5

Total came up to : 19k less 2k discount : 17k

Few things what i am planning to do post my delivery of my car from outside are :

Break Calipre : Paint Glossy Red
3M Protection Film : 10k Quote for covering only the scratch prone areas of the car
Glossy Vinyl Black Colour : Roof

Anyidea how would the Chrome Grill look on pristin Blue Colour , further suggestions are always welcome.
Heard few things are removed from Asta post April 2015:
a. One Key fob
b. One power outlet
c. Gear Knob leather.
d. Auto unfold of the mirrors when the key neat the vicinity of the car.

Please confirm the above statement.

Heard few things are removed from Asta post April 2015:
a. One Key fob
b. One power outlet
c. Gear Knob leather.
d. Auto unfold of the mirrors when the key neat the vicinity of the car.

Please confirm the above statement.
1. Not Sure, because ASTA has keyless entry & start/stop button. If one key is lost, the spare key without fob will be impossible to start the car since there is no key slot.

2. One Power Outlet is removed.

3. Not sure

4. These mirrors fold when the car is locked and automatically unfold then the key I nearer to it. If the Mirror is unfolded manually, when they fold, they make Kat sound and this could lead to failure in mechanism if this happens repeatedly. So I think Hyundai has removed this feature.

1. Not Sure, because ASTA has keyless entry & start/stop button. If one key is lost, the spare key without fob will be impossible to start the car since there is no key slot.

2. One Power Outlet is removed.

3. Not sure

4. These mirrors fold when the car is locked and automatically unfold then the key I nearer to it. If the Mirror is unfolded manually, when they fold, they make Kat sound and this could lead to failure in mechanism if this happens repeatedly. So I think Hyundai has removed this feature.
1. Thanks I missed the point.
2. So, you confirm there is only one power outlet below the AC panel. anks1982 It's a loss bro!! [anger]
3. OK.
4. So the mirror still unfolds when ever you are near the car with key in your pocket. And on locking the car the mirrors gets folded.

Thanks for the update. Can you please update which model (petrol / variant) and when did you buy I20.

4. So the mirror still unfolds when ever you are near the car with key in your pocket. And on locking the car the mirrors gets folded.

Thanks for the update. Can you please update which model (petrol / variant) and when did you buy I20.
Yes, the mirrors unfold when you're near the car and they fold again when you lock the car either by pressing lock button on remote or the black button on the door handle. The earlier i20s came with 2 Power outlets, there are 2 in my car as well and the newer one's might get only 1 outlet.

I have Diesel Asta which was Booked on 25th December and was delivered on January 3rd. I can't believe i20 petrol sells in higher numbers compared to diesel one. The 1.4 Diesel is way better them the 1.2 Petrol.

Are you thinking of buying i20 ?

Hey nishant , i have already booked my elite i20 pristin blue petrol asta yesterday . Delivery would be given in the next 25 days .

Petrol sells more because of the cost . People who's travelling is less are going to opt for the petrol and there is a difference of 1.6 lac which is quiet huge.

People who wants performance n all will opt for Diesel and not petrol but ratio is very less because end of day we look at cost :P

Yes, the mirrors unfold when you're near the car and they fold again when you lock the car either by pressing lock button on remote or the black button on the door handle. The earlier i20s came with 2 Power outlets, there are 2 in my car as well and the newer one's might get only 1 outlet.

I have Diesel Asta which was Booked on 25th December and was delivered on January 3rd. I can't believe i20 petrol sells in higher numbers compared to diesel one. The 1.4 Diesel is way better them the 1.2 Petrol.

I am already 1st Gen Petrol I20 owner for last 6 years and again thinking to go for it same petrol or Creta if the prices are really under my control...
I have traveled with car on hills, plain lands and also on seas coast.. I might be the 1st to go same car and same engine once again...

No you will not be the first one to do so :p my dad bought the santro again just because he liked the car.

Anyways there's a lot of difference in the new i20 and you surely will feel you have a different car [:D] if you liked your i20 there's no chance that you won't like this.

Anyways will suggest you to wait for jazz , s cross and creta and then decide.

No you will not be the first one to do so :p my dad bought the santro again just because he liked the car.
Santro is a great car, its engine is something the best under 5 lakhs. Excellent Drivability, and very good efficiency. No doubt, it was a popular choice.

Anyways there's a lot of difference in the new i20 and you surely will feel you have a different car [:D].
Elite i20 is way better then earlier one in every way, this big change made me to get one. This and Old Verna are the most loved Hyundai's for me, though i like Grand i10 & Creta also.

Anyways there's a lot of difference in the new i20 and you surely will feel you have a different car [:D] if you liked your i20 there's no chance that you won't like this.

Anyways will suggest you to wait for jazz , s cross and creta and then decide.
Jazz I will surely give it a TD. Creta / SUV is my childhood dream. But only if budget permits. I want top of the line variant. No compromise with safety. Lets hope for best.

What's your budget ? And are you looking for a diesel or a petrol ? I didn't find this info in the previous pages.

Creta sx petrol or creta s+ (below sx) only 1.4 diesel will have safety features like 2 airbags and abs.
S cross comes only in diesel. And sigma (o) comes with 2 airbags and abs and this is the 2nd varaint out of 8 so this will be priced lower.

What's your budget ? And are you looking for a diesel or a petrol ? I didn't find this info in the previous pages.

Creta sx petrol or creta s+ (below sx) only 1.4 diesel will have safety features like 2 airbags and abs.
S cross comes only in diesel. And sigma (o) comes with 2 airbags and abs and this is the 2nd variant out of 8 so this will be priced lower.
Petrol is my way. My approx use of car per month is like 500 K.M so petrol is best for me.
I can extend till 9.5 lacs maximum on road. Will S+ will be in that range? Lets see, only downside of S+ is manual AC and no rear wipers. Most importantly if my source of knowledge is correct then S+ variant doesn't exist in 1.6 Petrol it's only for 1.4 Diesel. [anger]

Petrol is my way. My approx use of car per month is like 500 K.M so petrol is best for me.
I can extend till 9.5 lacs maximum on road. Will S+ will be in that range? Lets see, only downside of S+ is manual AC and no rear wipers. Most importantly if my source of knowledge is correct then S+ variant doesn't exist in 1.6 Petrol it's only for 1.4 Diesel. [anger]
Moreover Elite I20 is coming with touchscreen music system (AVM) from this July 2015. Attached is new AVM system for Elite I20. Any one else any idea about the exact launch date? Thanks to anks1982 for sharing the image with me.

Yeah then the petrol will be the best for you.

And yes the s+ comes only in 1.4 diesel. Ssriously i was pissed to see hyundai giving preference to the deisel.

Anyways speculated prices for sx petrol are 9.45 ex showroom.
S+ petrol would have been the best for you and under your budget.

Ok so i'll say wait for the avn system update on the i20 and if you want to wait till 21st , the creta will be unveiled. But it will have another 2-3 months booking.

Yeah then the petrol will be the best for you.

And yes the s+ comes only in 1.4 diesel. Ssriously i was pissed to see hyundai giving preference to the deisel.

Anyways speculated prices for sx petrol are 9.45 ex showroom.
S+ petrol would have been the best for you and under your budget.

Ok so i'll say wait for the avn system update on the i20 and if you want to wait till 21st , the creta will be unveiled. But it will have another 2-3 months booking.
I am ready to wait. Anyways I will be taking handover of the car on 24th September 2015. So I have 2-3 months in between.

Friends do anyone know how much is the exact fuel capacity of the 2nd Gen i20 (the uber i20), It is said that the actual capacity is 45L, but last week i filled in petrol and it took 46L of petrol in it. the strange thing was the fuel indicator wasn't even Blinking(in the supervision cluster), that shows that min 7L of petrol was still in the Tank.
Can anyone here exactly knows how much is the fuel Tank capacity of i20..???

Petrol user how much mileage are you getting on both highways and City?