Honda Brio: Love @ First Drive (Long Term Ownership Review)

Re: Honda Brio: Love @ First Drive (15 Months & 15K Kms)

Shortlisting

It was somewhere in early August that i went for Orchis art leather (Powai), after a lot of R&D on the stuff to go for, the color combination which would retain the cabin freshness feel, but at the same time would be minimal in terms of getting dirty. I went for a combination of Black & Beige. It worked out to 7K, with 1 yr warranty on color and stitch. Verdict – Awesome work, especially since mine was the first car they did.
Could you please guide me for the finish you selected from orchis.

Hi darkikid85,
I bought brio smt white with black interiors on 05.03.14. I would say it is the best car in its segment and value for money.
Even I love white cars with black alloys, so i hav altered my brio smt to alloys. Pls find the pics attached

Sorry, was quite busy last week.

Will check and revert back tonight.

@ Robs : Wonderful man. Looks super hot, as Ajay mentioned.

Could you share the details of the Alloys.
ThanX Breeze,
I didn't remember the part no of the alloys, it is written GTR on it. Will check with the shop and revert.
Attached one more pic for your ref.

^^ that's super hot man. Loved it [cheers]
I was looking for the most reliable petrol hatch and got it. I had read all the comments and reviews in TAI and bhp for it.
Only 4 cars were there in my list,
1. T Etios Liva - Less Mileage and not VFM
2. VW POLO - Price higher & read many cons
3. M Swift - Every one has it and price higher with less features
4. H Brio - The Best (if you don't have that much luggage to carry)

TDn it and I was lucky to get the Exclusive edition with black interiors, but I have avoided the other fittings with this sp. edition (costs around 30k).
Total on-road Cost was around 5.2L (with Ex W, RSA and rear parking sensors).

Ajay can you tell me the service costs of Brio (from 1st service).
Pic attached (before putting alloys) [:)]

Thread Starter #112

I was looking for the most reliable petrol hatch and got it. I had read all the comments and reviews in TAI and bhp for it.
Only 4 cars were there in my list,
1. T Etios Liva - Less Mileage and not VFM
2. VW POLO - Price higher & read many cons
3. M Swift - Every one has it and price higher with less features
4. H Brio - The Best (if you don't have that much luggage to carry)

TDn it and I was lucky to get the Exclusive edition with black interiors, but I have avoided the other fittings with this sp. edition (costs around 30k).
Total on-road Cost was around 5.2L (with Ex W, RSA and rear parking sensors).

Ajay can you tell me the service costs of Brio (from 1st service).
Pic attached (before putting alloys) [:)]
Well phrased. Brio indeed is the best ride, which is the reason why am driving one today. [:D]

Meanwhile, 1st service is free check-up kind of stuff.

2nd service would come around 1.2k - 1.4k, depending upon dealership.

Rest of the services, include the labour charge and it would come to the tune of 3.2k to 3.5k.

Post some pics of interiors. I guess you are the 1st Special Edition member on TAI. [clap]

How much did you pay for the alloys? What tyres are you on?

Well phrased. Brio indeed is the best ride, which is the reason why am driving one today. [:D]

Meanwhile, 1st service is free check-up kind of stuff.

2nd service would come around 1.2k - 1.4k, depending upon dealership.

Rest of the services, include the labour charge and it would come to the tune of 3.2k to 3.5k.

Post some pics of interiors. I guess you are the 1st Special Edition member on TAI. [clap]

How much did you pay for the alloys? What tyres are you on?
Thanks Bro. for the info.
Ohh 1st Exclusive edition in TAI. Glad to hear that.
Alloys - 17,000 Rs. It is the same stock tyre only 175/65 R14. But looks bigger on Alloys.
I thought the shop guys had put some wrong tyre on the alloys and recog. it is the same.

Thread Starter #115

Could you please guide me for the finish you selected from orchis.
It was Marigold as far as i remember, as i thought having a cotton felt coating would be much comfier and less sweaty.

This was the description i received from them.

Marigold-(1.1-1.2mm thickness) composite leather backed with rich cotton felt coating regulates the temperature while styling and luxury is the center of comfort. Besides being hard-wearing tough and durable, it is soft and supple.

Poppynapa-(1.1-1.2mm thickness) composite leather designed with an advanced serene finish technology.

Hope i aint too late in responding. [roll]

hello, I hope your Brio is doing fine.
I remember you doing a DIY by painting the wheel caps black.
Can you please tell the exact procedure & also what paint did you use?
I seriously don't wanna mess it up. :tongue:

Thread Starter #117

Drove to hometown on Thursday. Update on the FE displayed.

- Range 19.4 - 21.1 kmpl
- 100% AC
- Sedate driving of 70-90 kmph range, occasional hard acceleration, wife also drove for about 50kms
- Total distance after tank full - 372kms, 15% of City driving while rest on highway

Meanwhile, got the TAI sticker on. Didnt feel like using it on body. So ended up here [;)]

2014-04-19-1257.jpg

The windshield stickers looked quite big for the hatch door. Hence avoided it.

Could have put it just above the "Honda" near the left tail lamp ? Just like you have the ORCHIS sticker. Windshield sticker on the top of the rear glass should look good too. Thats where I am planning it [;)]

Thread Starter #119

^^ I did check on the locations, but it looked better here in person IMO.

TAI logo looked big somehow, i tried placing it in top center, but somehow looked a tad bigger for the small boot. So dropped it.

Meanwhile, i did a tank full and calculated, 17.1kmpl is what i got with [surprise].
Guess it went down with a bit more of city driving today, and brother-in-law's driving class last night, though the MID showed 19.1kmpl. [cry]

Will check the return journey figures and update.

Thread Starter #120

Renewed the Insurance (Zero depreciation) for 2nd year with Honda Assure - Bajaj Allianz, with IDV of 351400/-, premium of 11922/-, amount paid 11200/-.

2 year / 40k kms service done with ODO reading 19300kms,

- oil changed (even though car ran for 2k kms in last 6 months)
- filter changed
- suspension re-torque done as there was a "tak-tak" sound while going over and coming down humps
- ac blower cleaned
- general check up recommended for 40k kms service

Total bill for 40k kms - Rs 3045/- [:D]

Meanwhile, i noticed mild rusting on the inside of fuel lid (where the inner part is joined to the lid - will try uploading picture later). Forgot while giving for service, but briefed the Service Manager @ Whitefield Honda body-shop. He assured to look into it when i drop in next time.

Has anybody else noticed it?