Got Wet in the Rain of Fluidics - Hyundai Verna Ownership Review

Re: Got Wet in the Rain of Fluidics!!!

the auto cut off varies on some pumps it cuts at 36.4 some at 37 some ate 35.8. If i fill it that way it takes 30kms to drop the first bar while if i fill till brim it takes 80-100km to drop the first bar.

Yes guys . It's the same with diesel Verna cars also. If I fill it to the brim then it takes
90-100 km for first bar to drop. The auto cut off is generally around 36 to 37 ltrs but primarily because of back pressure created by high speed filling of fuel. Every time the pump guys find it unbelievable that after the auto cut off at 36 ltrs they still manage to fill up fuel upto 42 to 46 ltrs.

I wished hyundai would've given a large tank say 50-55litres would've been nice would've had a better range per tank. My aveo has a 45l tank but i get 48 in there when the indicator is exactly at the empty line. Here max I've got in is 43. Top gun you had the steering rattles right?
Seems like I'm facing it to although it happens 2/10 times

I wished hyundai would've given a large tank say 50-55litres would've been nice would've had a better range per tank. My aveo has a 45l tank but i get 48 in there when the indicator is exactly at the empty line. Here max I've got in is 43. Top gun you had the steering rattles right?
Seems like I'm facing it to although it happens 2/10 times
Nick. Have done 7200 km now. Touch wood no steering rattles so far. Suspension seems to be behaving all right too. Aircon pretty good and no complaints so far. Diesel fuel average is around 10.5kmpl with 100% city peak hour bumper to bumper traffic most of the time. I don't think I get to average 10 to 15 kmph speed on the traffic infested roads of Amchi Mumbai !!

Hey Gears , Nick , and guess what. I got a call from the Meguiars guy Ankush to announce there is a new Meguiars detailing centre called Exotic Cars which opened today in Chembur next to the HP pump ahead of s at Chembur Naka. Guess its on Gears daily route to Kalamboli and back.

meguiars detailing centre! man thats just to good, way better then 3m. Only thing we need to do is find the pricing I'm sure it will be more then what 3m charges.
i dont remember there were guys who state they had steering rattles, I'm at 10,150 now suspensions seem to be loosing their strength, brakes need to be checked or cleant, and clutch adjusted.

I get 9 in that crawling traffic especially at sion during the evenings and on the western express.

Yes. I have to cross Sion 2 times a day in the morning and evening. Take me 30 min to cross the 2km stretch. And then if I am going to lokhandwala or Andheri west , heaven help the people hanging on to their steering wheels . It's a painful experience watching your fuel display going from 12 to 11 and to 10kmpl in a matter of few jam packed Kms. Some time I wish you didnt have these displays so that it doesn't pain you as much watching the kmpl drop rapidly.

in traffic i just display trip meter don't want to keep checking it out, the traffic is deadly and thankfully the hydraulic clutch makes things better or we would need knee replacements in the future.

Thread Starter #248

thats it i will go to modi then, at least i will get to watch cid instead of some boring movie at sharayu.
Their service centre looks amazingly clean and organized.
And sirji hyundai original lock with siren is out in most service centers why don't you give them a try?
By the way 10 in city for a diesel is to low isn't it? for our petrol ones company has claimed 13 in city while we get 6~10 in city. Let the car clock some mms now and then take a call if you find the fe rather pathetic, was the grrr grrr noise solved?
Yeah bro just visit them once; who knows the mechanics roaming there might sort out any of your problem! And nopes checked it today; the grrr noise is still there. Actually its more karrr karrr than garrr garrr. I think they did not got the problem which I was mentioning. Will go to them some day and give the SA a spin and show him the problem.

Ha ha ha....

What is this guys CID????

Dhaya!!!! Gears ka darwaza check karo.
Yaha koyi nahi he!!!!
To Dhaya ye Darwaza toddho .....

@Gears1313: Your Verna looks stunning in white.
Good to know you had a good experience.
Thanks a lot Mukeshus. No doubt the verna looks hot especially in white; but still some people find the car ugly.[lol]

i think you missed my post earlier :P check it.

and regarding the grr noise in 4th gear , do you feel vibrations in the accelerator and the gear knob ? i do.

and that service center is really spacious. and since its newly opened that's why it looks good wait for your next service and everything will change.

so did you get the touch up or let it be ?
Nopes no vibration any where. Its just a sound which can be heared. Also that scratch is as it is. As I told earlier; the scratch looks way far better than the canvas painting done by the brush. The service center was spacious; but guys have a look at the S.K Wheels service center at Turbhe; man it is awesome. It is like a galaxy.[lol]

Hi Gears Paaji. Satsriakal, Yes I was coming back from Vashi. Must says you are pretty sharp to observe a vehicle travelling at 80kmph on the opposite side.
Thanks for the complement bhai. BTW there is some inscect in me that once I see a car and if I see a car again I can make out that I had seen this car earlier. Also that day I was counting the numbers of Fluidics on road because I feel the number is increasing day by day.

thats strange topgun, i ran my tank dry once, filled in a litre of fuel to start the car up and drove less then 5km to the pump i filled right to the brim and waited to see if del goes down but nope it did not 42.7l went in while once i filled in at chembur hp pump ahead of akbarallys the light wasn't blinking and it had well over 2-3litres normally at this time 39-40l would go in from the 3pumps i fill in from, but here 44/45l went in and that to fuel was coming upto the neck and going back down, i just told him to stop dint fill to the brim that day.
Same goes with me too. When ever i tell the guy to fill up the tank; after the auto cut the guy gets tired to see how much hungry the car is. First time I was looking at the meter and after 40L; and I actually turned around to check out that is the guy actually fill the fuel in my car or he has some bucket aside. The next time the guy actually bent down to see if there is any leak in the tank.

Hey Gears. I too had got my 1st service at the Modi Hyundai workshop at Chunnabhatti. Same experience with me. Not many vehicles for service as its a new facility. They finished the 1st service checks while I finished my 2 cups of machine coffee. It's a clean new facility.

Don't know how they will stand upto for major issues and complaints like Nick has. We can rate it
once Nick gives a satisfactory nod after his service there.

Also keep wondering how they will stand upto on major suspension complaints or the Denting and Painting complaints in this new facility . All their 8 sales and service locations of Modi Hyundai group use some EQUIPMENTS from us. And they are also the largest Hyundai dealership in India sales figures wise. Hopefully it will rub off on better quality services in this new service facility till the High Volumes cause a drop in customer satisfaction levels like at Sharayu Hyundai .
Yup Nick can judge them better. Lets wait for his reviews once he visits them.
ALso Nick give them our reference and also tell them that these two guys are your friend and they were praising thier center and all. They might get happy and give you and your car some special attention. BTW my SA was Mr. Satish. Meet him give my ref (white Fluidic/1458/Sardarji from koliwada) and see what he has to say for your issue. Just take them for a spin inside that industrial compound because there are a dozen of bad speedbreakers and they might understand that thud noice much better. Also tell them that you are pissed off from Sharayu. If you can speek to their head; he is a very helpfull and kind guy. Had a chat with him for a couple of minutes while he was taking snaps of my car. If you want; you can give the SA head my ref (White Fluidic whose snaps he had taken. He will remember my car for sure) [lol]

the auto cut off varies on some pumps it cuts at 36.4 some at 37 some ate 35.8.
+1 to this. But sad I fill fuel form one pump only from many years. Actually the owner is my dad's friend. So dad trust this pump a lot. Though I feel sometimes very rare there is jhool in the qty but its okey.

Hey Gears , Nick , and guess what. I got a call from the Meguiars guy Ankush to announce there is a new Meguiars detailing centre called Exotic Cars which opened today in Chembur next to the HP pump ahead of s at Chembur Naka. Guess its on Gears daily route to Kalamboli and back.
I usually go to vashi via Mankhurd route. While returining I come form chembur. Also I go to Kalamboli only once a week.

Yes. I have to cross Sion 2 times a day in the morning and evening. Take me 30 min to cross the 2km stretch. And then if I am going to lokhandwala or Andheri west , heaven help the people hanging on to their steering wheels . It's a painful experience watching your fuel display going from 12 to 11 and to 10kmpl in a matter of few jam packed Kms. Some time I wish you didnt have these displays so that it doesn't pain you as much watching the kmpl drop rapidly.
OMG that streatch is a FE killer. And the western side is the worst of all. Dont expect any FE on that route. Good that yours is an AT that too a CRDi.

in traffic i just display trip meter don't want to keep checking it out, the traffic is deadly and thankfully the hydraulic clutch makes things better or we would need knee replacements in the future.

I am also thinking to remove that fe indicator from the default meter and to keep the normal trip A meter as default. Whenever my dad sees the FE meter showing 12-14kmpl he stares me as if I was the only one saying that the car has a good mileage.

heck it makes my dad jealous cause when i drive it shows 1km/l higher then his. What i do i keep letting go of the throttle so the car can go on till the speed decreases then i throttle again and do same.

Great then i will use your reference, i just want to look at their face when they see my service record [glasses], uh and why is my opinions considered the benchmark?
Il make them sit in the rear seat 3 of them and drive through every crater and speed breaker and ask them sirji problem?With a troll face.

I have 3 centres in my mind to give a try Modi, Kaizhen(but hate driving through panvel), HMP.

Thread Starter #250

heck it makes my dad jealous cause when i drive it shows 1km/l higher then his. What i do i keep letting go of the throttle so the car can go on till the speed decreases then i throttle again and do same.

Great then i will use your reference, i just want to look at their face when they see my service record [glasses], uh and why is my opinions considered the benchmark?
Il make them sit in the rear seat 3 of them and drive through every crater and speed breaker and ask them sirji problem?With a troll face.

I have 3 centres in my mind to give a try Modi, Kaizhen(but hate driving through panvel), HMP.
God bless the MODI guys; they might soon get a roller coaster ride on a Grey VTVT.:biggrin:

BTW yesterday got the service done @1570kms and today crossed the 1717kms mark. So am I doing justice for a CRDi?[:D]
1717kms.jpg

they won't get roller coaster ride, I will make sure they get an emergency landing ride if they say all is well. Justice to crdi done. on the first of may i was at 8400 km nd on the 1st of june i was at 10,030 justice to vtvt?

Thread Starter #252

they won't get roller coaster ride, I will make sure they get an emergency landing ride if they say all is well. Justice to crdi done. on the first of may i was at 8400 km nd on the 1st of june i was at 10,030 justice to vtvt?
But our cars are not doing justice with us by showing these FE's.[anger]

+100 i feel hyundai gave a bunch of bull**** with their claimed fes so we guys are going by that and saying my fe is terribly low, while it may be right, but hey there are other cars which give out better. How much was the good ol dzire putting out?

Thread Starter #254

+100 i feel hyundai gave a bunch of bull**** with their claimed fes so we guys are going by that and saying my fe is terribly low, while it may be right, but hey there are other cars which give out better. How much was the good ol dzire putting out?
Aaaha our DZire. In the beginning 13.5-14kmpl. After some 10k kms 14-15kms (Hardly used to be driven by me just a couple of days in a week to college) and when I joined my Dad's business in full swing; the car was clocked +40k kms and I remember changing the tyres after that to Potenzas after which the car was totally under my control. So after the 50k service the car used to give FE of +15kmpl. After the 60k service the FE was between 16-17kmpl. I remember the car even giving the 18kmpls figure a couple of times. Man that was an insane experience. Though the route; the driving style; the pump; the average removing technique; the running and the driver remains the same but the car changes to 1.3DDiS to 1.6CRDi.

Also the next owner is so happy that when ever he meets us; he is like always thanking us for the car. He said that the car is giving insane FE. He returns from his gaon(Pune) to Vashi in 500Rs of Diesel. [lol]

how much did maruti actually claim for the dzire? I some how don't like hyundais arai claims many folks have said they claim outrageously but the car fails to put forth. On the petrol side I've come across many who have poor fe issues.
when i was having the same issues those service centre guys were trying to tell me to install cng.
if only my car could do kharghar to pune in 800 bucks of petrol.