Got Wet in the Rain of Fluidics - Hyundai Verna Ownership Review

Thread Starter #211
Re: Got Wet in the Rain of Fluidics!!!

oh yes cuts, the other day was cleaning the plastic grilles below the liscence plate and then i saw blood dripping and then the terrible tinge and burning from the trim protectant. From there on i never bother doing the area close to the plate.
:lol!: Same things used to happen with me when I had my DZire.

Did you purchase the new plates ? What about the new tamper proof number plates ? You should have waited for them. Or are these tamper proof ? In Delhi every new car purchased from 31st may has heen made mandatory with tamper prood plates. Although I haven't seen any car with those.
Well these are the normal IND plates and I am sure they are fake; but to be frank I only like them for their looks. I had got them for the same reason for my bikes also.
Also I donno know how much time will our GOVT take to actually implement it here in Mumbai.
Also my acralic plates got cracked itself and I got them. Actually by elder cousin bro gifted me. And I am sure they are the fake ones and my bro dont know any thing of this. He saw my car and just asked that is this the permanent reg number and he knew I liked these plates.
Also if those plates are implemented; then new cars will have to get it from the showroom and the old cars will get some timeperiod to change. Also I think cops here are unaware of the legal plates.

the ind plates are good they are very readable both in the day and at night, i just hope the hsrp plates don't be in marathi would be terrible reading them. My blood just boils when i see one like first two digits are tiny fonts or the first three and the last is the biggest like the owner booked that place on the plate just for that single digit

Thread Starter #213

the ind plates are good they are very readable both in the day and at night, i just hope the hsrp plates don't be in marathi would be terrible reading them. My blood just boils when i see one like first two digits are tiny fonts or the first three and the last is the biggest like the owner booked that place on the plate just for that single digit
Why not dude! If some one pays for the number then he will show it. As simple as that.
If you have paid for it; Then Flaunt it![:D]
If I pay 35k for a number say 1313(I was quoted) then I will definitely flaunt it. But yeah IMO the wrong thing is using the political flag thing and Also the marathi number plates.

i had a choice of numbers they asked 25k for me wasn't a vip number or anything out of there one chooice was in the current series but still. i dint opt but used the same cash in the ice department. Money well spent.

Thread Starter #215
i had a choice of numbers they asked 25k for me wasn't a vip number or anything out of there one chooice was in the current series but still. i dint opt but used the same cash in the ice department. Money well spent.
Dude I became a fool during my reg time. You will laugh when you wil come to know the story. I paid 7k for the number 2772 and got this number. [frustration] All thanks to multi interfearance and miss understandings. Now I have a 5k receipt of 2772 and the car was passed on this number![cry]

In delhi , old cars will get the plates from 15th june and a time period of 2 years [:D] only few cara will get the plates.

I was given a choice of numbers and I got ABAC. Will never spend money on number plates :p a guy got a number plate for 15 lakhs for his fortuner. :/ shock hai [:D]

thats nothing i heard someone was bidding for a number he paid 15 lakhs for it and the other guy who was also bidding let go of it. The one who let go wanted the number for his merc while the guy who won the bid wanted it for his scooter. Imagine the reaction when the merc guy gotta know.

Thread Starter #219

haha why did they not give you the number you booked?
so anything new happening on the car?
So it was like the rto was not registering any cars for one week due to their software upgrades for the increased road tax rates and all. During that time I went to my agent (Had told the showroom guys earlier that I will buy a choice number and they contacted me to the agent.) with a list of numbers I wanted. Since the series was started a couple of weeks back IMO there was a lot of numbers available. So when he saw the list he straight away said that all these numbers were sold and didnt even bothered to entertain us. So got pissed up with his attitube and told him forget about the fancy numbers just get me any number with total 9. So he mentioned that on our file and sent it inside for reg.

After a couple of days after my dad's few contacts the Agent's head or the boss was our friend. Told him about the number and showed him the list. He straight away faxed the list after signing it and writing our details to the rto to that agent. After receiving the list he got the number 2772 for 5k + 2k for us and didnt knew we were the same people who had visited them ealier. So this idiot guy kept the recipt with him with our name on it and at the same time our car was passed with 1458.[frustration]

Later that evening when we called him about the number he told us 1458. When we asked him about the fax which he received in the morning; he was totally shocked. He said he has also got the number 2772 with him. So we ended up in a mess.

Technacially speaking it was his (the agent's) fault but he was saying like we dont have time to remember who's file is it all. So left the whole thing there and Dad paid 7k to the agent's boss (not to spoil the relations with him ) which is not refundable and is also not transferable. Also once the car is registered the number cannot be changed.[frustration]

Thread Starter #220

So another tank full today.

Kms covered: 520kms
Diesel: 38.8L
Overall FE: 13.4

One more ODO shot!
1515kms.jpg

And this is what happened today![cry]
rear bumper scratch.jpg

Was taking reverse at the pump; checked the rear view mirror, it was all clear, so just moved my attention to the right ORVM to avoid the wall; thud... heard the noise. Turned back saw a bike.[shock] The guy just came from left side and just parked it and went away. Also wasn not able to here the sensors because of the blower noise. It was in Auto mode and had just started the car. Nways took the car a feet ahead; came out and said sorry to the bike walla. looked at the bumper and the boot; thank God boot was not damaged. Took the car back again came out inspected the losses; and find this scratch. Wiped it with the cloth some of the dust went away. I guess this will be reduced after using the scratch remover which I had brought earlier. Will try it tomorrow. Also not feeling bad for the bumper because I know that I have to repaint the bumper of my car in every 6-8months. So no problems. (changed my DZire's front bumper twice and rear once and did the repaint for atleast 6 times!)

Also had went to MODI Hyundai at chunabhatti to enquire about the first service. They were all sitting free. Even told me to get the car in but I refused as I was about to go to office and moreover had not brought the manual. Nways took the appointment of Friday and also informed then that I might be crossing a few hundreds more than what is required for the service. They said no problem.

Dont you think for a diesel its low ?

Aah , these small scratches will happen , just get a touch up on the first service , it wont look bad from far behind. Check my thread , I got a touch up and all's well. And I know the sound of the sensors is not enough I have to turn down the volume before reversing.

they were sitting idle? do let me know if their good ill check them out then. I hate using the ac in auto mode its just terrible the blower is so loud and high. Btw these scratches on the bumpers are more evident on light colors then dark.

Thread Starter #223

Nah no touch ups and all. The scratch looks much better than those painting done by the brush strokes. If done perfectly than its good other wice I looks like some kind of canvas painting.[lol]

Dont you think for a diesel its low ?

Aah , these small scratches will happen , just get a touch up on the first service , it wont look bad from far behind. Check my thread , I got a touch up and all's well. And I know the sound of the sensors is not enough I have to turn down the volume before reversing.
Yeah I too feel its a bit low; but I cannot except in 18's or 20's too early in actual because this FE is over all FE. Tank filled once a week. This includes dense city traffic too; also 50% highway and the AC is 100% on. I atleast expect the figure to go between 16-18. BTW IMO if I check the FE after only traveling in the highways the I might get a good figure. But you know the kind of traffics in the Metro cities; totally unexpected. Also I feel the FE will increase after 10k kms and after the second service.

they were sitting idle? do let me know if their good ill check them out then. I hate using the ac in auto mode its just terrible the blower is so loud and high. Btw these scratches on the bumpers are more evident on light colors then dark.
Actually Mariti guys never takes the car w/o prior appointments. Went there to take the appointment and there were hardly any cars outside. Hardly any one was there or may be it might be their lunch time. Nways one of the guy greated me

He: Yes Sir.
Me: Sirji First Sirvice.
He: Yes sir park it on this side.
Me: How much time will it take?
He: Max 3hrs thats it.
Me: But I havent taken any appointments!
He: No problem sir. No need.
Me: Actually I dont have time right now; so will be coming later. Just came to checkout this newly opened Centre.
He: No problem sir; You can come tomorrow.
Me: Can you give me an appointment for Friday morning. I dont have time the next two days.
He: Sure sir.
Went inside and gave my and my car's details and all.
While returning..
Me: Hmmm actually I my car has covered some extra kms.
He: Whats the odo.
Me: Around 1.4K
He: No problem at all sir.
Me: Actually will be covering some 250kms in these two days. Will it be okey?
He: Aare no sir just get the car on Friday.
Me: Okey thanks a lot.

Drove back few meters and then actually thought that I forgot to ask this guy's name.[frustration] He was a SA for sure; but I guess how may SA's will be there in this newly opened center.[lol]

when i go for runin service or free service i be at the gate before 9 park in see the board all 40 names filled then i proceed to the receptionist.

She: yes sir can i help you?
Me: Got an issue in my car i need to sort out.
She: Sure sir do you have an appointment?
Me: Nah none
She: sir we have lots of cars to handle You need prior appointment.
Me: Hold on il just go speak to Mr. ankush
She: You spoke to him before coming here?
Me: Yeah
She: Ok sir Just fill in this form and a SA will be with you shortly.
Some other guy with no appointment: But how did you take his car like that.
She: Sir he's our regular customer.

Nah no touch ups and all. The scratch looks much better than those painting done by the brush strokes. If done perfectly than its good other wice I looks like some kind of canvas painting.[lol]

Yeah I too feel its a bit low; but I cannot except in 18's or 20's too early in actual because this FE is over all FE. Tank filled once a week. This includes dense city traffic too; also 50% highway and the AC is 100% on. I atleast expect the figure to go between 16-18. BTW IMO if I check the FE after only traveling in the highways the I might get a good figure. But you know the kind of traffics in the Metro cities; totally unexpected. Also I feel the FE will increase after 10k kms and after the second service.
Well I'm driving in Bangalore through as thick traffic as you can expect. When you tank up, the mileage starts to build up randomly. On my 2nd tank full, the mileage was jumping all over and settled down to 15+ km/l and then when I was almost dry it was showing me 13.9 km/l. But on filling up, the calculation was working out to 12.5 km/l. So only Hyundai can enlighten us on their fuel mileage algorithms.[confused]