Ford EcoSport Review & Pictures

Hello ES Owners,
I am planning to upgrade my headlight bulb either of the below one LED.
Any EcoSport owners changed their headlight bulb with LED. I know EcoSport reflector is bad.
Need suggestion from EcoSport owner, if any one done already. Which one is suitable to get more visibility.
If you have any other option, please let me know that.

UGLARE - Latest Design H4 CREE XML2-U2 3000LM 6000K LED Conversion Kits | eBay
or
LEDHOLYT 2pcs H4 9003 HB2 Cree LED Car Headlight 40w 4500lm High Low Dual Beam Xenon White Bulb with Built In Fan: Amazon.in: Car & Motorbike

Hello Experts,

Any one upgraded their Ecosport headlamp. Share your experience and suggestion to take decision to order either of the above one. Need to change it asap. My car is still under warranty for another 2 years.

https://www.carwale.com/news/ford-e...w-touch-screen-system-and-alloy-wheels-26655/

Now that the Dashboard is same, Electrical are not altered, This head-Unit should be retro-fittable.
Yes but as some say this might make Ecosports front visibility more tricky and the 17" wheels means much more stiffer ride.
I think an unwanted update for India

What India needed was just the full blown US,America based update with some features that dosent make sense deleted.

Ford India Introduces Technology & Feature Rich EcoSport 'Platinum Edition'-Thu, Jan 19,2017​

16195133_1334953523223260_6162642977162607377_n.jpg

Ford EcoSport Platinum Edition features a smart 8-inch touchscreen infotainment system with satellite navigation and rear view camera

Exteriors of Ford EcoSport get an impressive dual tone look featuring a black roof; 17-inch wheels, wider tyres with all-new alloys, rear & front bumper appliques

Further enhancement of customer convenience and EcoSport's fun to drive credentials with the addition of cruise control

NEW DELHI, India, January 19, 2017: Ford India today introduced a technology & feature rich 'Platinum Edition' of its capable compact SUV Ford EcoSport, further enhancing its imposing stance and driving dynamics.

Boasting sharper technology and attractive exterior changes, Ford EcoSport Platinum Edition was unveiled for the first time to at the Autocar Performance show in Mumbai. It has been priced at INR 10.39 lakh (Ex-Showroom, Delhi) for petrol variant while INR 10.69 lakh (Ex-Showroom, Delhi) for the diesel engine powered variant. The new Platinum Edition will be sold with a choice of two powertrains — Ford’s trusted 1.5l TDCi diesel engine as well as a globally-acclaimed 1.0l EcoBoost petrol engine.

"We are ushering in the New Year with a great product to delight all compact SUV lovers," said Anurag Mehrotra, executive director Marketing, Sales & Service at Ford India. "The Platinum Edition is in keeping with our commitment to introduce products that Indian customers want and value. It introduces several upgrades that accentuate EcoSport's bold design, enhance customer convenience and improve the driving dynamics of our compact SUV."

A Head Turner

Ford EcoSport Platinum Edition introduces aggressive and sophisticated dual tone exterior design, featuring an impressive black roof, bigger 17-inch wheels, wider tyres with brand new alloys as well new rear and front bumper appliques.

Always the Smart Choice

Step inside and the EcoSport Platinum Edition welcomes you with a fresh and appealing 8-inch touchscreen infotainment system that allows users to control several features, including music and video playback. The new infotainment system features Satellite Navigation system as well as a rear view camera to improve customer convenience.

Enhanced Comfort & Convenience

The smarter, sharper Platinum Edition introduces Cruise Control that boosts EcoSport’s well-established fun-to-drive credentials. The feature allows drivers to set a fixed speed at which the vehicle automatically cruises without the need to keep the accelerator pressed during long drives and further enhances customer convenience.

A complete package

Packed with outstanding power and unmatched quality, Ford EcoSport Platinum Edition sets new benchmarks in the compact SUV segment with its premium styling and several best-in-segment features such as:

Six airbags for an enhanced level of protection for the driver and as well passengers

Unmatched peak power of 100 PS (73.8 kW) & outstanding fuel economy of 22.27 km/l with 1.5L TDCi diesel engine

Greater choice with Ford’s globally renowned 1.0l EcoBoost petrol engine that delivers 125 PS of power and fuel efficiency of 18.88 km/l

Brand new 8-inch touchscreen infotainment system with satellite navigation and rear view camera as well as video and music playback capabilities

India’s most awarded vehicle Ford EcoSport topped global automotive research firm J.D. Power’s Initial Quality Study in the SUV category for two consecutive years.

Yes but as some say this might make Ecosports front visibility more tricky and the 17" wheels means much more stiffer ride.
I think an unwanted update for India

What India needed was just the full blown US,America based update with some features that dosent make sense deleted.
I am not even bothered what they launches next.
Since I own Ecosport, I was always keen to upgrade list which can be retro-fitted.
I am not too keen on spending on something which as a driver/owners does not bring value to me (like nice looking alloys or jazzy body films).
Hence Adding a satnav and bigger screen was something I am looking forward, If Ford make it available separately as spare or accessory

2017 Ford Ecosport looks gorgeous and so damn tempting. It's the best compact SUV in the segment, Period. Interiors gives me the feel of German cars. (I am talking about fully facelifted model.)

I dont think Ford will be willing to give us that Ecosport anytime soon, my best guess is by late or November 2017 at the earliest,now this short update we see here is unwanted in my opinion, they deleted some much wanted features too in lot of variants
How stupid of Ford India[frustration]

I think the market has given a thumbs up for the exterior dual tone colour. First it was Brezza, then Ignis, now Ecosport. I think we are going to see more cars with dual tone colours.

The platinum edition is here. And, I am excited for nothing but the Cruise control. Kindly someone with technical know-how interact with Ford CC and find a way to retrofit it on our cars.

I dont think Ford will be willing to give us that Ecosport anytime soon, my best guess is by late or November 2017 at the earliest,now this short update we see here is unwanted in my opinion, they deleted some much wanted features too in lot of variants
How stupid of Ford India[frustration]
Yes totally unwanted, looks like they are launching it just for the sake of keeping their presence felt in compact SUV segment. Ford claims that they doesn't care about the competition but they certainly felt the bite from vitara brezza. I would say it's still the best CSUV in the market. Well priced, well built but a little down side on reliability but a great car if they could sort out reliability issues. After all it's a PSA-Citroën engine which is supposed to be reliable. A car that is loved by masses and so reliable in U.K. becomes so unreliable in India. It is either issue with QC or our fuel & driving environment that is to be blamed. I am a diesel lover by heart, so whatever I meant relates to the Diesel engine of the Ford. And for a heavy car like Ecosport, the 1.5 oil burner is the appropriate power house than the petrol imo.

In international markets Ford sells Ecosport with a 140 hp 2.0 petrol engine, Wish Ford gave us the 2.0 NA engine as choice,
As per latest reports Ford is developig a new Dragon family of petrol engines, all NA engines, a new 1.2 i3 and a 1.5l i3 petrol engine with Di, it will have 120+ bhp and 150+ NM torque,
If Ford is ready to bring that engine to India mated with a 6 speed Manual and their new 9 speed toraue converter AT, it will be a sweet spot for petrol fans like me.

The diesel will continue to be the current one the 1.5 TDCi with 100 bhp and 205 NM,no eco blue diesel engines for India.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8ky51Ep4Rto
Ford Ecosport spied testing in India in RHD guise, could this mean a 2017 Nov-December launch of the new Ecosport, I see a fair chance,
Here is one more video of the 2018 Ecosport,
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=f0LFR_ToQTs
I think we will get almost the same thing here in India except for maybe the sunroof, premium audio system and safety assistant features and rest all could be therefor India as well,