Ford EcoSport Review & Pictures

Re: First Drive: Ford EcoSport Test Drive Review

Alright those who are wondering what all accessories will be available, have a look here. Its from the official Ecosport brochure. Though I dont understand what does ''White streak bulbs'' mean. Are these the LED day time running lights which Ford might be planing to pass on as an accessory?

Image source

Alright those who are wondering what all accessories will be available, have a look here. Its from the official Ecosport brochure. Though I dont understand what does ''White streak bulbs'' mean. Are these the LED day time running lights which Ford might be planing to pass on as an accessory?

Image source
White streak bulbs are a replacement for stock bulbs which you get as default for your headlights. So instead of yellow light, you get white light.

Its like replacing those traditional bulbs in your house which gives yellow light with CFL bulb which is more brighter like tube lights and give white light.

Though I dont understand what does ''White streak bulbs'' mean. Are these the LED day time running lights which Ford might be planing to pass on as an accessory?
Ford India seems to have some thing called "PHILIPS Whitestreak Bulbs Kit (HL, Fog, Park)" for Figo already.
Function
Emits bluish white streak of light similar to expensive and CMVR unapproved HID Kits

Feature

Bluish white streak of light
Replacement type of bulbs
Compatible for Figo
Comes as a set of parking lamps, head lamps & Fog lamps

Benefit
Adds a gizmo feature for Figo
Cost effective solution in lieu of the unapproved expensive HID kits
Source:www.india.ford.com

White streak bulbs are a replacement for stock bulbs which you get as default for your headlights. So instead of yellow light, you get white light.

Its like replacing those traditional bulbs in your house which gives yellow light with CFL bulb which is more brighter like tube lights and give white light.
Yup that's right. I did confirm the same with our dealer too:) BTW, there is still a whole lot of products available as accessories. The dealer has given the list for printing pamphlets and will get them on Tuesday. They even have T-shirts, baby seats, illuminated and non-illuminated scuff plates, Map my India GPS, Bonnet cover, etc... Will post once I get the pamphlet on Tuesday..

Just got a call from the SE here. Bookings have opened here. Going to get the booking done tomorrow with Dad as he is out of station today. But still no signs of the launch date. The dealership people are also in as much dilemma as we people are as he said they still don't have any official word from the Ford management regarding that. Though I hope if its priced right from Day 1 itself all this wait will be justified and put behind, else I am sure I'll be one of many battering Ford for keeping us waiting for so long and then pricing it beyond expectations.

Thread Starter #381

Ford India seems to have some thing called "PHILIPS Whitestreak Bulbs Kit (HL, Fog, Park)" for Figo already.
They’re available for Rs.2,558 for Figo.

This is ridiculous. How can Ford charge a cancellation fee, when they haven't launched and announced the price of the product yet ? How does this all become "Official" ?
The carmakers are here to do the business, it’s upto the buyers to proceed wisely. I don’t recommend pre-launch booking unless one has seen and driven the car in person.

They’re available for Rs.2,558 for Figo.
The carmakers are here to do the business, it’s upto the buyers to proceed wisely. I don’t recommend pre-launch booking unless one has seen and driven the car in person.
Exactly.Its really surprising to see such an extreme acquisitiveness of people for Ecosport.

wonderfull list. thanks a lot. now I guess ppl can go for Trend Diesel and add these acc
On comparing Trend with Titanium variant one can list down a host of features missing from Trend. Now with the list of accessories available, it seems the gap in features between the 2 variants can be minimized.

Following are some of the features available in Titanium but not in Trend:
  • Front Fog Lamps INR 5999
  • 15" Alloy Wheel Kit INR 25027
  • Reverse Parking Sensor INR 3176
  • Roof Rails INR 10005
  • Chrome Front Grill INR 2764
Total : INR 46971

However, despite spending INR 47K, Titanium will continue to remain feature rich.

Following are the features you can't install as an accessory in Trend:
  • Smart Keyless Entry
  • Airbags (Driver and Passenger)
  • Front Courtesy Lights with Two Map Reading Lamps
  • Auto A/C
  • Cooled Glove Box
  • Fuel Computer - Displayed in Cluster showing (Econometer, Distance to Empty, Avg. Fuel Economy, Avg. Speed, Configurable Speed Alarm and Outside Temperature)
  • Driver Window One Touch Up& Down
  • Push Button Start
  • CD/MP3 Player
  • 3.5" MFD Screen
  • SYNC (Emergency Assist & other voice features)
  • 16" Wheel
  • Leather Wrapped Steering Wheel
  • Leather Wrapped MT Gear Shifter Knob
  • Driver Seat Armrest
  • Driver Adjustable Lumbar Support
  • Sunglass Holder
  • 12V Power Point - Rear

With this I wonder if Titanium will be priced INR 1.5 Lacs above Trend. If the gap ends up being INR 75K then Titanium will be a steal.

A user on ******* has posted the entire accessories list. Options seem to be quite exhaustive.
Very good find damager!!
I can see them to be costly obviously. Will these be available aftermarket for a reasonable price? Is it good to go for aftermarkets or stick with OEM.

I am planning to go for alloys. If ford's 15'' accessory in the same regard is not that good is it ok to go for other alloys available outside? Will I be able to Hold them to the boot door without any problems?

Please clarify experts. I am new to all this and have booked this car.

A user on ******* has posted the entire accessories list. Options seem to be quite exhaustive.
This is the exhaustive list I was talking about which I saw today at the Ford dealership. Ford is doing a good job by providing all these accessories which will certainly help who are going for Trend and Ambiente variants, the only gripe is that the prices are absurd for sure and dont feel worth the money spent![frustration]

Negative point: with this many accessories apart from the car on road price you have to pay extra for accessories and if some one goes for more accessories they may end up paying almost close to a lakh extra.

Positive point: with many of the essential items in accessories list car price might be lesser and even tax and insurance will be lesser as it doesn't cover/calculate accessories

and as everyone said all it depends up on how they price it fiesta way or figo way
by the way am not going to join the initial euphoria rush, am planning for next year all it depends up on ownership reviews of you guys....

Thread Starter #390

Its Launching on Wednesday the 19th of June..Alan Mullay has arrived in India for the Launch.
Please check the date of this article. It was published on 4th Jan 2012 (Wednesday) when the Ecosport was unveiled for the first time ever in India.