Ford EcoSport Review & Pictures

Re: First Drive: Ford EcoSport Test Drive Review

Sad moment when every other dealer is taking the booking except the one in your city.[cry]

Tentative Price-

Titanium (Diesel) - 9 to 9.25 L
Trend (Diesel) - 8 to 8.5 L
Ambient (Diesel) - 7 to 7.5 L

Milage (ARAI) -

Ecoboost - 18.6 KMPL
1.5 Diesel - 22.5 KMPL

Booking to be open from 15 June

Launch - 22 June 2013
Ford Ecosport Booking started from today[clap], Hope launch pre-pond (20 June 2013).[:D]

Do someone have any idea about Ford's - "Project X"[;)]

Even I got a call. Official booking amount 50k, but there is a catch - they will charge you 5k toward cancellation fee if you cancel. I find totally strange - without test drive, pricing, detailed official features, how could Ford charge cancellation fee?
I personally think that several dealers who didnt accept booking have not jointly decided to take bookings citing Ford communication - they must be thinking why to be left behind.

on the launch - now understand its on 24/25 June, price launch also on the same day.
more than anything wait is irritating me. [frustration] I had opted for company registrationi in March. As an exception, my HR allowed me to opt for the bank car scheme without submitting an pakka invoice. So essentially, i will pay for the vehicle from April onwards ie pay for not using for 3 months and counting.

I hope someone from Ford reads this and if not for free, then atleast reimburse me for this loss through some discount/freebies (I know it feels like if elephants could fly)

Even I got a call. Official booking amount 50k, but there is a catch - they will charge you 5k toward cancellation fee if you cancel. I find totally strange - without test drive, pricing, detailed official features, how could Ford charge cancellation fee?
Exactly Dealers T&C 8-10% cancellation charges, But as per Ford;s Guidelines they must ensure "Hassle free cancellation/refund" on event of cancellation.

Only definite people who set their mind for ES should go ahead for Booking otherwise should wait till Aug 2013 for "Round 2"[:)]

on pricing - have heard this from several dealers - petrol 7-9 lacs on road, diesel 9-11 lacs on road. If true/close to this, there will be a mad rush. Though on this and several other forums, read that price will be just abt 50k cheaper than duster.. i dont think that will happen!

Even I have booked with 50k in Hyderabad and my token number is 70+. I asked dealer how can I be 70+ when I came to the showroom as soon as bookings opened, SE said they started issuing tokens starting from 76. And he said first 75 will be under MD quota which will go for recommendations and etc.,

Considering the craze and hype created, ford should have gone for online bookings to track and deliver the vehicle on FCFS basis. This could have avoided the black marketing by dealers. Now the dealers would deliver the vehicle as per their will and wish.

Another strange thing is if we cancel the booking they would deduct 3k from us. Anyhow if the price is not as expected, I will cancel my booking.

Thread Starter #352

Another strange thing is if we cancel the booking they would deduct 3k from us. Anyhow if the price is not as expected, I will cancel my booking.
The booking cancellation policy exists on almost all the dealerships. Some food for thought for those who’re booking prior launch: http://www.theautomotiveindia.com/f...pre-launch-car-bookings-yes-no.html#post94721.

@ vibhor

Have you got any official confirmation of the launch date from ford ?

Wow congrats to all those who have booked this car. Here the bookings haven't started as yet. Though the launch date seems to be pushed further. Now my SE tells me the date might be 20th June instead of the previously quoted 17th. Do we have any word on the launch from any of the Ford officials? The wait is absolutely killing now.

@ vibhor

Have you got any official confirmation of the launch date from ford ?
The launch would be between 20th and 25th of June 2013 as per the senior sales person at our Belgaum dealership. He was confident on the pricing too and said the top of the line Titanium AT variant will be in the 11lakh range on the road and hence booked the same!

Congrats VJroadie. Did the person with whom you booked tell anything about diesel variant price?
BTW today got a call from the sales manager of MPL ford and he gave me the receipt of the money he took yesterday but he blandy refused to tell me the number of my booking though he assured me that he will get me the car in first lot. [:)]

Congrats VJroadie. Did the person with whom you booked tell anything about diesel variant price?
BTW today got a call from the sales manager of MPL ford and he gave me the receipt of the money he took yesterday but he blandy refused to tell me the number of my booking though he assured me that he will get me the car in first lot. [:)]
The sales guy was pretty sure that the top end Diesel variant and the AT variant will cost almost the same. As the later one commands premium because its the high tech 6speed DCT powershift gearbox. As I said in my earlier post, it will not be more than 11.5 OTR. If this does happen I am sure Duster sales will reduce at-least by 40 to 50% even though Duster has strong selling points like space and ride comfort...

Oh also, regarding space, the sales person also compared the fiesta classic rear seat with the Ecosport and he was more happy with the rear seat of Ecosport as the ES does offer more knee room and a wee bit more width than the fiesta. Not sure about the width, but I am sure the knee and headroom is comfortable enough in the ES[cheers]

The sales guy was pretty sure that the top end Diesel variant and the AT variant will cost almost the same. As the later one commands premium because its the high tech 6speed DCT powershift gearbox. As I said in my earlier post, it will not be more than 11.5 OTR. If this does happen I am sure Duster sales will reduce at-least by 40 to 50% even though Duster has strong selling points like space and ride comfort...

Oh also, regarding space, the sales person also compared the fiesta classic rear seat with the Ecosport and he was more happy with the rear seat of Ecosport as the ES does offer more knee room and a wee bit more width than the fiesta. Not sure about the width, but I am sure the knee and headroom is comfortable enough in the ES[cheers]
Since I have met you personally and I know how tall you are you should be comfortable on all seats in the ES .and congrats for the ES .white will surely look very chic and classy .

Thank's a lot Raja bhai. I can safely believe you that I will be comfortable in the ES as you have felt Ecosport personally inside out[clap]

The wait is getting endless.. Even the staunch Ecosport supporters in the forum have gone tired and silent now.. Not sure what Ford is up to with such a pathetic show in terms of managing the product launch and related communication..