Ford EcoSport Review & Pictures

Re: First Drive: Ford EcoSport Test Drive Review

Sorry Vicky90, Ford has instructed the dealers against such bookings, so please excuse me on this one. My booking is at my own risk and there are just two dealers in Chennai for Ford.

Absolutely stunning photoshoot. Yes my question also what camera/equipment was used?

Anshuman

Thread Starter #336

Excellent pics man !! which camera you have used ??
Absolutely stunning photoshoot. Yes my question also what camera/equipment was used?
Those are official images from Ford clicked during the media event in Goa, as I mentioned earlier in the post.

Today morning I got a SMS from my local dealer saying 'Ecosport booking open'. Not very surprised and called him after work, he said, that they started 'official' booking and its as per Ford's instruction. They would have something like 150 vehicles to distribute in the first allotment of vehicles. Second allotment would be in the month of Aug or later. He said so far 27 bookings done, so he wanted me to book it ASAP.

Then I asked him about the pricing, then he dropped a 'bomb', He said it will be in the range of 9 To 14 Lac OTR! [evil] If its true then my decision will be very simple! Ecosport [thumbsdown]

Tentative Price-

Titanium (Diesel) - 9 to 9.25 L
Trend (Diesel) - 8 to 8.5 L
Ambient (Diesel) - 7 to 7.5 L

Milage (ARAI) -

Ecoboost - 18.6 KMPL
1.5 Diesel - 22.5 KMPL

Booking to be open from 15 June

Launch - 22 June 2013

In any event the price for the top end Titanium version wont cross 12 lakhs OTR, is my guess. As per the reports above I will rush to our nearest Ford dealer in the morning with my cheque book to handover the advance payment if they are ready to book one Ecosport AT Titanium for me :)

12 L OTR, I think it is acceptable considering all goodies, Still I would say 11 L OTR is the best in my view. But since the Mangalore dealer says 14 L makes me think, either he is right or 'no one knows the price including dealer' at this point. But still I wont drop my cheque before TD and atleast some feedback regarding the mileage etc. Since I feel Diesel, 1.5 AT, 1.0 Ecoboost all might be in the same price range for top variant, I will wait for some initial feedback from buyers.

Ford has officially allowed the dealers to take pre launch-bookings. MPL ford Chennai is taking 50,000 advance. Those who have done unofficial pre-booking with 20K, will do the top-up of 30K to make their booking official.

The sales manager claims that the pricing will be available latest by Monday or Tuesday.

Finally the launch is in sight.[:D]

Went to my local showroom here in Chennai with my parents to have a look at the Ecosport. They were impressed with the car so was I eventhough they felt that legroom was not so generous. May be because it was Night 8 already and it was dark in their yard. Sales Manager was kind enough to wait for me even after every other sales Exec left the dealership as it was the end of their day. He patiently helped us have a look at the car and allowed me to inspect the car with ignition on. As I have already seen, the car was very fresh and as this body style is relatively new to India, my parents readily liked it and were very comfortable in getting in and out (prime requirement). At the end of the day paid him my 50k as prebooking amount for TDCI trend which he initially resisted but accepted later and came back home happily satisfied [:)] . Today got an SMS from the same dealer with the content same as Jeffy got.

Now the wait for my first car begins !!!![cheers]

Ford dealers in Bangalore have started taking the official bookings from today on-wards. I have booked Ecosport Diesel Titanium variant with 50K and have opted for Sea Gray colour.

Welcome to TAI Maheswara. Congrats on your booking. Sea Grey is my Favorite EcoSport colour too.

Let me join the celebration. Booked a White Ecosport AT by paying 1lakh. Now here's another surprise, as per our dealer sales person, he said that the Titanium + option pack is also available for AT variant. I did explain him that its not mentioned in the official brochure, but he was quite sure that its available. I have requested him to inquire with Ford directly and let me know. If its available, then its a great plus for me and I am sure for many others too[clap]