Ford EcoSport Review & Pictures

Re: First Drive: Ford EcoSport Test Drive Review

Sure, thats a great news, did you get a chance to drive it or just saw one, In europe the focus gets only the black interior version, no biege interiors in Europe, but i heard that in Thailand and some equatorial countries and Australia Focus gets biege interior and if ford wants to release them here in India it would be imported from Thailand not from Europe and so i was eager to see the new Focus as well and i hoped at least Focus would bring beige and quality interior to India
I also like the focus because if someone just googles most famous car in the world or most sold car in the world then the results will immediately show corolla,focus,VW golf all 4 of these and i was wondering how could it be the worlds most popular and most sold car in the world without India the worlds second largest market not having the Focus(Corolla,Jetta(aka Golf),already in India)

I also heard thet the Focus has the most powerful 2.0 NA engine with 160 hp and 200 NM at hand beating all other cars with 2.0 NA engines in its segment, because most other cars with 2.0 NA engines get not more than 140 hp, but Focus gets 160 and most torque and fastest car in segment best to drive and still with powershift automatic it gets 16 kmpl so i was deeply interested in this car
Bingo 1989rs500! Even I love the focus for both its looks and powerful engine options. I was indeed looking forward to the Focus and Fiesta hatch but there is'nt a sign of its arrival in India.[sleep] I did not get a chance to drive it but had a quick look at it. Was having all black interior. Corrolas were looking way too dated compared to this car. [glasses]

Dealers in Chennai have started taking bookings unofficially. My friend's friend who pre booked the Ecosport has got his token number as 350!! Dont know what will be the starting number when official bookings start [frustration]

Bingo 1989rs500! Even I love the focus for both its looks and powerful engine options. I was indeed looking forward to the Focus and Fiesta hatch but there is'nt a sign of its arrival in India.[sleep] I did not get a chance to drive it but had a quick look at it. Was having all black interior. Corrolas were looking way too dated compared to this car.

Dealers in Chennai have started taking bookings unofficially. My friend's friend who pre booked the Ecosport has got his token number as 350!! Dont know what will be the starting number when official bookings start [frustration]
Same here i too was looking for the Focus the petrol 2.0 NA in manual,sadly it didnt come but Ecosport is here instead still i will be waiting until 2014 November to change my figo as its just 3 years old now, i think next year will be crucial for Ford since the auto market which was dull for the past year might brighten up by next year.

350 bookings from a single dealer, that sounds good, hope ford dosent mess up with the stock as i think demand for ecosport will be higher than what all ford cars combined they are having in their chennai stable right now
I hope ford prices Ecosoprt in the 7-10 lakh OTR for its variants, as per the general publics impressions here in trivandrum almost all are ready to pay 10 lakh for fully loaded Ecosport because they say Ertiga costs 9.8 lakh for its fully loaded option so i think in Trivandrum Ecosport will have huge competition with Ertiga
Come on Ford price the Ecosport right [frustration]

Same here i too was looking for the Focus the petrol 2.0 NA in manual,sadly it didnt come but Ecosport is here instead still i will be waiting until 2014 November to change my figo as its just 3 years old now, i think next year will be crucial for Ford since the auto market which was dull for the past year might brighten up by next year.

350 bookings from a single dealer, that sounds good, hope ford dosent mess up with the stock as i think demand for ecosport will be higher than what all ford cars combined they are having in their chennai stable right now
I hope ford prices Ecosoprt in the 7-10 lakh OTR for its variants, as per the general publics impressions here in trivandrum almost all are ready to pay 10 lakh for fully loaded Ecosport because they say Ertiga costs 9.8 lakh for its fully loaded option so i think in Trivandrum Ecosport will have huge competition with Ertiga
Come on Ford price the Ecosport right [frustration]
Comparing Ecosport with the Ertiga, I feel except that its a five seater I dont find even one reason why it should be priced equal to Ertiga( the top end alone) when it has hefty features both for infotainment and safety with overall above-average quality. I think top end will be around 11 lak on road. No offence to other's thinking my friend. Hope you understand my point.
What I think will be VFM is 7-11 lakh . 11 lakh for option packs alone because 6 airbags is segment first mate! 10.2 to 10.5 lakh for titanium . My sincere hope [thinking]

Shocked!!!
Visited ford showroom to enquire about ecosport,based on the training given to SA,its gonna compete directly with Duster and would be priced 50,000 to 1 lac less than duster.
Top end titanium plus would be whooping 13 lacs +, price range : 9 to 13 lacs for diesel on road karnataka DSC_0685.jpg

DSC_0681.jpg

DSC_0682.jpg

DSC_0683.jpg

DSC_0684.jpg

Shocked!!!
Visited ford showroom to enquire about ecosport,based on the training given to SA,its gonna compete directly with Duster and would be priced 50,000 to 1 lac less than duster.
Top end titanium plus would be whooping 13 lacs +, price range : 9 to 13 lacs for diesel on road karnataka View attachment 94271

View attachment 94272

View attachment 94273

View attachment 94274

View attachment 94275
The prices mentioned above are likely not the ones to be launched at.. This is Ford's dream baby SUV and they are expecting volumes. Top end Titanium models may be around 11.5 to 12 lakhs on road! Again this is just as per the knowledge of our Dealer here in Belgaum.

I too wish its not true,but the SA was confident about it. Ecosport is priced higher than Duster in Brazil and it sells more,but INDIAN scenario is different..
FORD DONT GET IT WRONG!!!

I am expecting the price of top end titanium to be 10-10.5 lakh OTR b'lore if they consider pricing close or higher than Duster as they did in Brazil, Ford shuldnt have looked for sub 4 length and should have given the same dimesnions.
The launch of this car is definetly 20th of June

I am expecting the price of top end titanium to be 10-10.5 lakh OTR b'lore if they consider pricing close or higher than Duster as they did in Brazil, Ford shuldnt have looked for sub 4 length and should have given the same dimesnions.
The launch of this car is definetly 20th of June
Ya Ecosport is priced more than Duster in Brazil. Its sub 4 metre in INDIA,so can be priced 50k to 1 lac less than Duster

I too wish its not true,but the SA was confident about it. Ecosport is priced higher than Duster in Brazil and it sells more,but INDIAN scenario is different..
FORD DONT GET IT WRONG!!!
Even I think its not correct as I have heard the big wigs of ford claiming that Indian ES will be the cheapest compared to its counterparts in other countries( read it from IndianautosBlog). If what you have said is true then it is surely New Fiesta version 2.0 [frustration]. Many friends' wait since Jan 2012 goes in wain. My strong instinct says that it will be in the bracket of 7-10.5 or 11 lakh range. Lets see what's going to happen in a week's time. Aaarg! this wait is getting on to its peak [frustration]. If pricing in exhorbitant I will move on to the Polo with a hard heart giving up my need of a tallish hatch on steroids. [shock]

Hold on to your horses people. We all have waited for this car for so very long and now the wait is just about to end. Let's see how Ford positions it in the Indian market. I hope they are wise and aggressive enough to price this one sanely. They surely cannot afford another market dud that too for a brilliant product like this. All their other cars have been doing rather poorly in recent times and I am sure there will be enough pressure on the Ford management from dealers also to get this one priced spot on to change their fortunes. What I feel is, it would be aggressively priced at its launch and there would be subsequent price hikes when the vehicle takes off in the market sales-wise similar to what was done by Mahindra and Renault for XUV and Duster respectively.
But IMO, ex-showroom price beyond 10 Lacs for any variant would be a blunder. All variants should be priced below 10lacs ex showroom in my opinion. It would turn out to be 12Lacs on road in places like Bangalore where road tax is the highest. I am betting on a Titanium diesel to be priced anywhere between 9 to 9.25lacs ex showroom. Anything beyond that will put me in a state of big dilemma.

Today again had a chat with the SE at Ford dealership here. No demo vehicles have reached here. He expects the demo car to be here by Friday. Launch he said could be any day after the 15th. Mostly he said would be 17th or 18th June. They are not taking any pre-bookings here as he says Ford officials have not given them permission for the same. Although he has assured me that he will get my booking done immediately whenever it starts.

What I wonder is, if the launch is just a week away, Why hasn't Ford sent a media invite as yet?

Comparing Ecosport with the Ertiga, I feel except that its a five seater I dont find even one reason why it should be priced equal to Ertiga( the top end alone) when it has hefty features both for infotainment and safety with overall above-average quality. I think top end will be around 11 lak on road. No offence to other's thinking my friend. Hope you understand my point.
What I think will be VFM is 7-11 lakh . 11 lakh for option packs alone because 6 airbags is segment first mate! 10.2 to 10.5 lakh for titanium . My sincere hope [thinking]
Yes i too hope the same but this country is India as @Sclass was telling me, most Indians wont buy a hatch worth 11 lakh on the road they might look for Rapid or Verna, so i hope the Titanium without options pack to be at 10 lakh oTR, if thats a case many ertiga dreamers are gonna take ES here in Trivandrum

Indians are VFM and image biased more than even safety and features, VW and Skoda gives better image, Verna is sedan and seems bigger than ES ,Sunny has huge legroom and is a caaaaar so i hope people will choose it over ES if priced at 11 lakh on road although its a truth that ES is worth that price in my opinion.

But IMO, ex-showroom price beyond 10 Lacs for any variant would be a blunder. All variants should be priced below 10lacs ex showroom in my opinion. It would turn out to be 12Lacs on road in places like Bangalore where road tax is the highest. I am betting on a Titanium diesel to be priced anywhere between 9 to 9.25lacs ex showroom. Anything beyond that will put me in a state of big dilemma.
:agree:

Ex-Showroom anything above 10 would kill the product.
when you start looking at 12lacs innova/xuv come to your mind.

My contact at ford dealership expects launch by 20th. lets wait n watch what happens. Social media might kill the product if priced too high. fingers crossed.

Key element in Ford pricing strategy should also include comparison and positioning among other products of Ford. In comparison to Fiesta, Ecosport will always be considered lower (my opinion) as it’s a <4m offering.

Two distinct advantages over Fiesta, <4m tax advantage, higher localization in terms of cost

Considering the above, Ford may price it as 50K to 1L lower than the Fiesta (50k on Tax Savings and upto 50k on localization). This should leave EcoSport not more than 10L Ex-showroom price.

I’ve done an advance booking of Ecosport and keeping my fingers crossed.[thinking]

Even I think its not correct as I have heard the big wigs of ford claiming that Indian ES will be the cheapest compared to its counterparts in other countries( read it from IndianautosBlog). If what you have said is true then it is surely New Fiesta version 2.0 . Many friends' wait since Jan 2012 goes in wain. My strong instinct says that it will be in the bracket of 7-10.5 or 11 lakh range. Lets see what's going to happen in a week's time. Aaarg! this wait is getting on to its peak [frustration]. If pricing in exhorbitant I will move on to the Polo with a hard heart giving up my need of a tallish hatch on steroids.
+1
I am too waiting for the Ecosport's pricing,if it doesn't fit my budget i ll go for the Polo.[;)]

:agree:

Ex-Showroom anything above 10 would kill the product.
when you start looking at 12lacs innova/xuv come to your mind.

My contact at ford dealership expects launch by 20th. lets wait n watch what happens. Social media might kill the product if priced too high. fingers crossed.
Yes even i am of the same opinion. Its a wait and watch game as of now. What is the Ambala dealer saying about the availability of the demo car and is he taking any bookings as of now?

Key element in Ford pricing strategy should also include comparison and positioning among other products of Ford. In comparison to Fiesta, Ecosport will always be considered lower (my opinion) as it’s a <4m offering.

Two distinct advantages over Fiesta, <4m tax advantage, higher localization in terms of cost

Considering the above, Ford may price it as 50K to 1L lower than the Fiesta (50k on Tax Savings and upto 50k on localization). This should leave EcoSport not more than 10L Ex-showroom price.

I’ve done an advance booking of Ecosport and keeping my fingers crossed.[thinking]
Wow, Congrats Jeffy for your booking and welcome to TAI. I have a few queries, How much booking amount did you pay and which engine variant have you booked? What all documents did you sign, got any receipts you got from the dealer and did they give you any booking number?

Even I feel it will be priced a little lower than the Global Fiesta because of the lower tax bracket it is in.