Ford EcoSport Review & Pictures

Re: First Drive: Ford EcoSport Test Drive Review

Confirmed with my dealer...it is launching on the 18th after the Alan Mulally CEO Global Ford comes down to India on the 15th.

A very competent product. Will be a hit only if priced right. Its not a direct competitor to Duster. But will still pull sales from Duster as I see Duster also as a lifestyle urban SUV unlike a Xylo or Bolero which do heavy duty in rural areas. Expecting pricing closer to C1 sedans, for base variants.

I have a question to all. As per the official Brochure, Trend does not come with CD/MP3 Player however it comes with FM Radia, AUX & USB. Also it does not have the 3.5in Screen. So how will someone play a song or display the volume etc without a screen.

Any thoughts????

I have a question to all. As per the official Brochure, Trend does not come with CD/MP3 Player however it comes with FM Radia, AUX & USB. Also it does not have the 3.5in Screen. So how will someone play a song or display the volume etc without a screen.

Any thoughts????
I dont think that poster was completely official, that was a leaked one, it had some other mistakes as well like the titanium variants were too missing something, so i think lets wait for the 17th of this month where its almost confirmed ES will be launched, this thread has moved really slow as well because everybody knows everything about Ecosport now,

No the leaks we absolutly official. I have seen the Brochure at a ford dealer too. Its the same one. thats 100% correct. They have an entire box of 1000 of them. The Tweeter may have been a mistake but its 100% correct. this will be the final specs

Here in the UK some modern music players are coming only with FM radio USB, AUX input (sometimes I phone/Android Dock) and Blue tooth with out CD player. This will cut down cost and the argument for them is every one has a Mp3 player or USB and only few people use CDs. You need to plug in your USB or Mp3 player and there is a small one and half or two inch screen that displays necessary information.

I assume Ford must be using the same in Trend variant. It would be interesting to see how this goes in India.

Here in the UK some modern music players are coming only with FM radio USB, AUX input (sometimes I phone/Android Dock) and Blue tooth with out CD player. This will cut down cost and the argument for them is every one has a Mp3 player or USB and only few people use CDs. You need to plug in your USB or Mp3 player and there is a small one and half or two inch screen that displays necessary information.

I assume Ford must be using the same in Trend variant. It would be interesting to see how this goes in India.
Exactly aysrinivas. I was in thailand last week where Fiesta hatch is very popular, I saw them to have the same kind of display for lower variants. So, here too for the Ecosport which has a similar dash board, it will have same small display for lower variants and a different dash board set up.

Vow Thailand, did you get a chance to see the new Ford focus, i hope it was launched there , one of my friend who updates me on the Ecosport told that ford was planning to release Focus in India in the corolla,laura,cruze,fluence,jetta segment but they delayed it due to launch and flop of new Fiesta, and he told instead of the Focus India might get the Escort but with almost same interiors of Focus but with better legroom and shoulder room, so if you have seen the Focus please comment on it.

Ford Ecosport Launching on 22 June 2013

Official Booking are Going to start from 15 June (1 week ago from launch date).

Some Dealers (not all) are taking "Pre Booking" as they got details of nos. they are going to get in first lot from ford. (Dealers from Delhi,NCR,UP,UK).

No. of vehicle allocated to dealers is from 25 to 55 Nos. (Based on City's Category - A,B,C)

Source of Info.- Ford Dealers of above mentioned States.

Demo cars are about to reach to almost all major dealers across India till 15/06/13.

Big thing is price -

No one is ready to revel the tentative price bracket (May be they don't know till now).

Some info. about pricing is in below mentioned link(Seems Ecosport is going to be overpriced as New Fiesta, If it's so people must wait for Mahindra's Mini XUV500 goin to launch later this year)

Courtesy- Motorbash

Its a funny turn of events! According to a report published at My Republica, a Nepalese news portal, Ford will launch the EcoSport in Nepal by Mid-June..................

It says that the vehicles will arrive in Kathmandu within a few days and the final deliveries will begin towards the end of June. The article further says that EcoSport is expected to be priced around 3.5 million Nepali Rupees which equates to close to 22 Lakh INR![confused][confused][confused]

Let’s wait for an official confirmation from Ford India on EcoSport’s Indian launch. What our sources tell us is that the launch is ‘around‘ these days!
http://motorbash.com/will-nepal-get-ecosport-before-india-launch-in-mid-june-inr-22-lakh/

Only 10-15 days & all rumors will be end.If above report from Motorbash is fact then Ford's another disaster launch (named as - Launch of the Year) is going to be repeatation of "New Fiesta" story.

We can only Hope & Pray this not to be so.

Ford Ecosport Launching on 22 June 2013
Thanks for the info Sankalp.

The XUV500 is priced at around 5.3 million Nepali Rupees(INR 33 lacs) in Nepal,so don't worry about the Ecosport's pricing.I feel that Ford will delight us with the pricing.[:D]

Vow Thailand, did you get a chance to see the new Ford focus, i hope it was launched there , one of my friend who updates me on the Ecosport told that ford was planning to release Focus in India in the corolla,laura,cruze,fluence,jetta segment but they delayed it due to launch and flop of new Fiesta, and he told instead of the Focus India might get the Escort but with almost same interiors of Focus but with better legroom and shoulder room, so if you have seen the Focus please comment on it.
Yes 1989rs500 !! Happened to see the New Focus. Man!! It was such an amazing car both inside out. It is very well styled with good interior space. The Dashboard was super cool to say the least with ice blue illumination! It is a place where 90% vehicles are toyota, 5% honda and remaining are others. Happeded to see the monster Ranger too. If Focus sedan is pitched against the rivals as you have stated, I am very sure it will trump them out very easily provided it is launced at 12-15 lakh bracket.

Sure, thats a great news, did you get a chance to drive it or just saw one, In europe the focus gets only the black interior version, no biege interiors in Europe, but i heard that in Thailand and some equatorial countries and Australia Focus gets biege interior and if ford wants to release them here in India it would be imported from Thailand not from Europe and so i was eager to see the new Focus as well and i hoped at least Focus would bring beige and quality interior to India
I also like the focus because if someone just googles most famous car in the world or most sold car in the world then the results will immediately show corolla,focus,VW golf all 4 of these and i was wondering how could it be the worlds most popular and most sold car in the world without India the worlds second largest market not having the Focus(Corolla,Jetta(aka Golf),already in India)

I also heard thet the Focus has the most powerful 2.0 NA engine with 160 hp and 200 NM at hand beating all other cars with 2.0 NA engines in its segment, because most other cars with 2.0 NA engines get not more than 140 hp, but Focus gets 160 and most torque and fastest car in segment best to drive and still with powershift automatic it gets 16 kmpl so i was deeply interested in this car