Car & Manufacturer Wise Monthly Sales

^^Well,don't go on the results of a very short term,let a month or two come up.If this goes on then,TML's way is going to be tough.Else many things happen by fluke too...remember,once TML overtook Hyundai too in such a dramatic way only.

Yes, M&M has overtaken TATA this time, gaining the 3rd position... inspite of having lesser models than TATA. The first two being Maruti and Hyundai. I was expecting M&M to beat TATA some day or the other but I will wait for a few more months to say that M&M has actually challenged TATA.

The top 5 cars are Alto, Swift, Dzire, Bolero and Nano.

Sales figures of the UVs -

Sumo Gold + Grande + Victa = 2125
Bolero = 9584

As I could see a lot of Sumo GOLDs these days, I was thinking that these figures would rise to atleast the 5k mark. But Sumo still has a long way to go to touch the king of UVs.

Xylo = 2370
Ertiga = 6802

Eritga simply stormed this segment. A big opportunity lost by Toyota by not launching the Avanza. Xylo sales have not been affected by the Ertiga and it is the least popular Mahindra. We can say - a chink in Mahindra's armor!

Scorpio = 4269
Safari = 552

Scorpio continues to shine and has been continuously selling 4-4.5k units every month. I guess the Bolero, Scorpio and XUV trio has managed to take Mahindra ahead of TATA.

Innova = 6710
Aria = 67
XUV5OO = 3471

Innova remains the king of this segment. The Eritga did nothing to affect it. The XUV continues to sell in great numbers despite bookings being limited. The Aria, as usual, is on it's way to extinction.

It's really surprising to see an Old overpriced model Mahindra Bolero pull off such a stellar performance month after month.

If I am right Maruti Kizashi sold some 10 cars. [lol]
Do such buyers buy for EXCLUSIVITY ? [;)]
Some 8-9 months ago, I went to a Maruti showroom to book a Dzire and I saw a Kizashi standing in front of the showroom's main entrance to welcome the customers and even today that 'same' car is performing its Duty very nicely! [:D]

They should sell off their biz here and leave to Italy. Had enough of nonsense from Fiat. One of the most hopeless car company seen after Peugot.
Incidentally, both Peugeot and Fiat started with the jinx of PAL in India.

And no one lived happily thereafter.

Hmm
after 2 lac tax on diesel cars announcement i am sure we will see even market duds having diesel heart making good sales in June . [lol]
This announcement will help tata ,Fiat, etc

Mahindra Xylo has achieved the 1 Lakh sales mark. Speaking on this milestone, Pravin Shah, Chief Executive, Automotive Division, Mahindra & Mahindra, said:
“I would like to congratulate everyone who has been associated with this achievement of the Xylo. Having set new benchmarks in luxurious space and with a host of features for passenger comfort, the Xylo has been an unmitigated success since its launch. The 1 lakh plus vehicle further reaffirms Xylo’s popularity and reflects high customer satisfaction with the product”.

Is it true that companies have over crowded inventories of cars and dealers are not willing to order them.Thus all car manufacturers are thinking about production cut?? Anyone has any info regarding this matter??

Have read that TATA and VW have stopped production for a while since they have some unsold backlog. Not all manufacturers.