Beige Hound: Volkswagen Vento TDi Ownership Review

Thread Starter #331
Re: 81000 Kms completed!!

Hi bro, sorry to say your vento engine is affected. EA189 1.6 TDI & 2.0 TDI Likely to be recalled. New EA288 1.6TDI & 1.5TDI is not affected. A used Bmw will be huge to maintain. If the car has BSI then no problem.
if BSI Expires you'll get minimum 100k bill for year(one service). That is the reason Bmw owners will sell it after Bsi plan expires.
Happy to know that my car is not effected by that software.I have a screenshot of this too[clap].

Thread Starter #332
82000 Kms done!

Present odo:82100 Kms

Had an highway run of 340 Kms recently and car is rock solid still even after doing more than 80,000 Kms.

Still there is a decent amount of Diesel is left.Car pulls decently at 3k rpm.

No signs of selling her right now as I'm planning to get an Abarth Punto or GT TSI for myself next year.

Michelins has done close to 40,000 Kms and still runs till 10-15K Kms.

Thread Starter #333
Planning to get magnetic window shades for my Vento to enhance her looks.I had seen it in my friends Honda City and got impressed with it.Its a safer choice instead of getting sun films.

Thread Starter #334
This VW Diesel scandal is hitting us a lot.Though I love this car a lot,this is worrying me a lot.My biggest worry is resale value of this car.I already got ₹5.5L from VW when we were planning to exchange it with another Vento.Replacement of this car would be City Diesel or Ciaz Diesel SHVS.

Now,coming to the car,odo is 82450 Kms as of today.This car had seen reduction in daily running.

This VW Diesel scandal is hitting us a lot.Though I love this car a lot,this is worrying me a lot.My biggest worry is resale value of this car.I already got ₹5.5L from VW when we were planning to exchange it with another Vento.Replacement of this car would be City Diesel or Ciaz Diesel SHVS.
I believe the car purchase decision at your end is becoming quite tough. Till now you have considered almost every sedan in bracket of 6 to 10 Lac yet not been able to finalize dear. I would suggest sell of this car as its already a accidental case and with current situation owning a VW is like owning a White Elephant. As of the re-sale, if you approach VW it would be the best. Just in case, you are also considering used cars from Rs. 6-10 lacs, do give a try to Cruze and Octavia.

Thread Starter #336
I believe the car purchase decision at your end is becoming quite tough. Till now you have considered almost every sedan in bracket of 6 to 10 Lac yet not been able to finalize dear. I would suggest sell of this car as its already a accidental case and with current situation owning a VW is like owning a White Elephant. As of the re-sale, if you approach VW it would be the best. Just in case, you are also considering used cars from Rs. 6-10 lacs, do give a try to Cruze and Octavia.

Thanks for the suggestion Akash Bhai.Yeah,decision in buying a car is a tough one I have ever seen.Im pestering my father to sell this car due to emission scandal and he is not listening.He says,will sell this car in Jan-Feb 2016 and buy another one.His aim is to buy a new Innova as of now.He saw the new gen 2016 Innova and got impressed with it.But,suggesting him to get the present gen Innova due to offers like low EMI at ₹20,000.Regarding used sedans,I have learnt the lesson that I will never go for used cars.Will prefer new one with peace of mind.

Planning to buyback this car to the seller,from whom we bought the car to avoid low resale.

Thread Starter #337
Update-Car's running got reduced due to lack of highway runs and mostly driven in city.Since last few days,her daily running is about 35-50 Kms.Now,present odo is shade above 82600 Kms.In last 6 months,she had run just 8000 Kms due to old driver left the job in June 2015 and major accident in Aug 2015.From Sep 19th till present she has run 2600 Kms.Struggling to cross 82000 Kms now.Low GC and lack of 7 seater is one of the reasons for lack of highway runs.We may sell this soon as I want to get rid from this VW Diesel scandal and get a City Petrol as a replacement of Vento as my father may buy an used Innova soon.

Thread Starter #338
83000 Kms done!

She had highway run after a long time yesterday.She had run close to 500 Kms yesterday was used by my family and completed 83000 Kms too.Now,odo is 83400 Kms as of today.Looks like I'm gonna complete 84000 Kms by next week.Still 6000 Kms to go for next service and will sell it off after that.This would be our first and last VW car.

Michelins has run 40000 Kms and can still run for 10-15000 Kms.Michelins are the best tyres we have ever used.

Thread Starter #339
84000 Kms done!

Odo has completed 84000 Kms yesterday.Now reading is 84100 Kms.Yesterday,did 130 Kms within city due to marriages.The only thing which is hurting me a lot is recall from VW and resale value.

Thread Starter #340
Found new parking lot

Our Vento has found a new parking lot.Yes,from today onwards,the car will be parked there as we got shifted to new place this month.

Present odo-Close to 84400 Kms.

Shot with my iPhone 6.

Thread Starter #343
85000 Kms done!!

Completed 85000 Kms this week.Now odo reading is more than 85300 Kms.Planning to replace this with an SUV in 2016 as we are feeling uncomfortable some times during our trips.

Thread Starter #344
Happy new year everyone.Our car has completed 85500 Kms today and still going strong.Still in two minds whether we should sell this car or retain this car by getting an SUV or hatch.If we sell this car in this first quarter,I hope resale of this car will go down.Begging my father to get an XUV as I feel uncomfortable with this car some times.But,he is saying,we will buy this one but we should retain this car and give this to my mom.I was not interested in this as people struggle in buying VW cars as resale of VW is lesser than what we expect.