Beige Hound: Volkswagen Vento TDi Ownership Review

Thread Starter #271
Re: Shocking news!!

7 lakhs really? Are u sure. He can get a cruze for that.
So sell it bro. Book xuv500. We are taking xuv500 delivery next week
Yes,₹7L bro.But,we may sell it soon after my mom comes to India.The reason for selling Vento is high maintenance and need for 7 seater.So,XUV suited our needs.We may buy a second car too soon but this time Petrol.

Vento's seliing price will be used as XUV's down payment and will be buying under company's name.We may buy second car under mom's name.

Yes,₹7L bro.But,we may sell it soon after my mom comes to India.The reason for selling Vento is high maintenance and need for 7 seater.So,XUV suited our needs.We may buy a second car too soon but this time Petrol.

Vento's seliing price will be used as XUV's down payment and will be buying under company's name.We may buy second car under mom's name.
Which version do u want in xuv. W6 needs 2 months of booking time w8 needs 3 months w10 needs 1 months. That's why we booked w10. But half of half xuv buyer's going for w8 or w6 because it's vfm.

Thread Starter #273

Which version do u want in xuv. W6 needs 2 months of booking time w8 needs 3 months w10 needs 1 months. That's why we booked w10. But half of half xuv buyer's going for w8 or w6 because it's vfm.
Maybe we go for W8 or W10 as we may use the Vento's selling price as down payment.Some are suggesting to go for Innova too due to reliability, comfort and engine can run till some lacs of Kms.But,our only concern of XUV is reliability as we use the car till lacs of kms.Our Innova has done more than 3L Kms in 10 years and still running strong.But I feel Innova is a downgrade from Vento in terms of performance.However,comfort,reliability and maintenance is important for us.

BTW,we went to our hometown today and came back 3 hours ago.Took her for a highway ride after a long long time.

Maybe we go for W8 or W10 as we may use the Vento's selling price as down payment.Some are suggesting to go for Innova too due to reliability, comfort and engine can run till some lacs of Kms.But,our only concern of XUV is reliability as we use the car till lacs of kms.Our Innova has done more than 3L Kms in 10 years and still running strong.But I feel Innova is a downgrade from Vento in terms of performance.However,comfort,reliability and maintenance is important for us.

BTW,we went to our hometown today and came back 3 hours ago.Took her for a highway ride after a long long time.
As have told why we booked xuv in my previous post read that. It will be downgrade from vento. Innova going to be discontinued.

Thread Starter #275

As have told why we booked xuv in my previous post read that. It will be downgrade from vento. Innova going to be discontinued.
No Innova is not going to be discontinued as Toyota is launching new Innova in 2016 with better power and features.

And planning for second car used in weekends.Considering used Civic,Laura TSI and Rapid 1.6 TDI.We may buy second car first and sell our Vento for newer one.Getting confused with this.

No Innova is not going to be discontinued as Toyota is launching new Innova in 2016 with better power and features.

And planning for second car used in weekends.Considering used Civic,Laura TSI and Rapid 1.6 TDI.We may buy second car first and sell our Vento for newer one.Getting confused with this.
Yeah 2016 innova launching with 1.5 lakhs extra price. I think you cannot get laura tsi in our Hyderabad. Try to buy used cruze. Dude you're not only confused you confused whole members who read this thread. Lol

Thread Starter #277

Yeah 2016 innova launching with 1.5 lakhs extra price. I think you cannot get laura tsi in our Hyderabad. Try to buy used cruze. Dude you're not only confused you confused whole members who read this thread. Lol
My dad disappointed with XUV.He didn't like the comfort of XUV.So,XUV is out of contention and Innova is the clear winner for him.

So are you buying current generation innova or wait till 2016 innova?. Why your dad has didn't like innova? I think interiors are 100 times better than innova. Seating also good and I have told you innova performance. If u want to go for innova wait for 2016 because it can get 140ps as fortuner 2.5d4d. And innova is a MPV and xuv500 is SUV with AWD right for MPV you are going to spend 19 lakhs!!!! It's sure not worth money.

Thread Starter #279

So are you buying current generation innova or wait till 2016 innova?. Why your dad has didn't like innova? I think interiors are 100 times better than innova. Seating also good and I have told you innova performance. If u want to go for innova wait for 2016 because it can get 140ps as fortuner 2.5d4d. And innova is a MPV and xuv500 is SUV with AWD right for MPV you are going to spend 19 lakhs!!!! It's sure not worth money.
You have mistaken.Its not Innova,its XUV which he didn't like.I agree that interiors are 100 times better than Innova but comfort,reliability wise Innova is 100 times better than XUV.He wants to go for used Innova first and then go for new Gen Innova.But,told him to get current gen brand new one as of now.

Anu update abhinav???

Thread Starter #281
79000 Km completed!!

Anu update abhinav???
Yeah,my father had a look at Creta after launch and liked it due to interiors.The only thing which we didn't like in Creta is price.So,my father plan is to get Creta and after an year replace Vento with newer Innova.But,saying him no to Creta because it is pricey and want sedans like City,Verna and Ciaz.

But,I have lost interest on cars these days as my parents are not getting me a two wheeler.

BTW,car has completed 79000 Km few days ago and present odo is 79163 Km.Running has been reduced since last one month.

Re: 79000 Km completed!!

Yeah,my father had a look at Creta after launch and liked it due to interiors.The only thing which we didn't like in Creta is price.So,my father plan is to get Creta and after an year replace Vento with newer Innova.But,saying him no to Creta because it is pricey and want sedans like City,Verna and Ciaz.

But,I have lost interest on cars these days as my parents are not getting me a two wheeler.

BTW,car has completed 79000 Km few days ago and present odo is 79163 Km.Running has been reduced since last one month.
Have your mom returned from usa you are not buying scooter why bro.

Thread Starter #283

Have your mom returned from usa you are not buying scooter why bro.
Yeah,she returned from USA four days ago.With an heavy heart,decided not to get scooter as my parents are concerned with safety concerns.However,next year I'm planning to buy a bike at ₹2L budget as I turn 18 next August.

Hi Music Swift. Let me give you a small suggestion. After reading your post, a lack of a driver is quiet apparent for you. So your dad needs ease of driving. So I would suggest you to first head towards an automatic car as it'll be easy for your parents and yourself to drive. So in that range the decent ones are Vento and Rapid TDi as they can give good efficiency and performance. Vento TSi is also available if you want Petrol. After Getting an AT Car plan for a SUV for cruising and long distance. I would suggest you Safari as its a full fledged old school SUV with 4WD hardware. Please do inbox me if you need help. I'll be happy to help you.

Hi, Need small help.
The car number is AP31BD5555.
I have recently bought this car(cruze).
If anybody owns this car. Please let me know.
I have bought cruze ltz for 6.2 lakhs it's 2009(December).
Car is in great condition with 55k kms on odo.
With stanley leather seats and rear two lcd screens & reverse camera.
Was it good deal or overpriced?

P.s: bought thus car from dealer that's why want to know the owner.