Audio System Upgrade on Hyundai Verna Fluidic

Re: Hyundai Verna Fluidic SX (O) Experience

i see.who tuned ur system?mechanic?can u not tune ur own system?i had idea that with own choice,one can easily tune system.sorry if i am in mistake.
maybe u can tune by trial and error method,urself [:)]
by the way yaar, amazing thread this one.so many people visiting it and so many good thing we can learn and see here.congratulations bhai.
best thread of TAI
yes you can tune it by yourself and that is the best way. but keep amp in such a way that you can reach those tuning buttons on amp. In our car , it's very difficult to find a place to put amp apart from under front seat. I know how i have managed to put amp in my boot as i dont like it under front seat.
Glad to hear that our previous discussion on this thread is helpful to others.

@nick
nice dad. my dad is still listening mukesh and rafi songs. and once he found my pendrive in his car and deleted all my songs . [:D]

Thread Starter #153

verna

yes you can tune it by yourself and that is the best way. but keep amp in such a way that you can reach those tuning buttons on amp. In our car , it's very difficult to find a place to put amp apart from under front seat. I know how i have managed to put amp in my boot as i dont like it under front seat.
Glad to hear that our previous discussion on this thread is helpful to others.

i have 3M (i guess local) 100% black films above 25% visibility garware films. I think both are garware only. but they both together works very well. I never felt my car's got heated much under sunlight

@nick
nice dad. my dad is still listening mukesh and rafi songs. and once he found my pendrive in his car and deleted all my songs . [:D]
hahaha, very sad neil bhai.

Thread Starter #154

verna

no , until you put aftermarket suspension or use autorunner.
hyundai service center do some torque adjustment and lubrication... but no major change felt... car will scratch with 4 peoples definitely.
what is powerbass option in car?low,midium and high?how to operate?what is adjust volume with speed?how to operate?i don't have idea to use those facility.any idea neil bhai?nick bhai?anyone else?

it increases the bass its of by default
adjust volume to speed increases volume of the music as your speed increases
the best way to get to know things in your car is experimenting and reading the manual

Thread Starter #157

verna

nick bhai , what about hertz HE 4 amplifier ?if i not go with ROCKFORD R300.4 300W, then what about HE4?it is 800W (max) ampli and good company also.2 rockford punch P1S652 for rear door with HE 4 Hertz amplifier and a woofer.[thumbsup]
Also,is there any way of fixing dvd screen for in headrests? and making dvd player?without caska/motevo?everyone dealer says caska/motevo and very expensive.
not possible with present HU?

Or what about 4 rockford punch 3-way P1S652 for all door and a hertz HE 4 Amp amplifying all? I can add woofer later, if i have budget permit.
will this setting give good surround sound?will it be better then now sound system of new verna?

the second option sounds good but dont connect front speakers to your amp they are max 60w rated if your amp gives an equivalent output to all 4 channels then go ahead or else you may damage your speaker or if you do not like to much bass then add the hertz amp and rockfords and later if you still need more bass then add in the sub.
have you checked my config? it has a good bass whats your budget

adding lcds is useless unless you add in a caska/motevo as our hu has no dvd support
caska motevo costs around 45k there are other options on amazon which are chinese makes quality is not known and they come upto rs26k
i will be adding a caska next year till then ill see if hyundai provides the same as they did in i20 with gps nav

Thread Starter #159

verna

Then i will change 4 speaker/2 speaker(rear door speakers) amplify rear door speaker and connect a woofer.
even if i change all 4 speaker to rockford punch 3-way P1S652,still i cannot amplify all 4 speaker not connecting woofer? see, my budget is not that big bhai.[:)]
that is why,i want 4 good 3-way speaker and 1 good 4 channel amp. ( rockford punch 3-way P1S652, hertz HE 4 4-channel amplifier)
which will give more surround sound type?

@verna
hertz he4 is a good choice. it's 400 rms . as you are planning to put either front speakers or sub later apart from rear ones , i would suggest you to buy amp with preout , in case you plan to buy one more amp for further upgrades you will need preout
speakers you told is good for sound quality. but it wont be very loud i guess.

for surround sound go for comps , which will be costlier.

normally , the final expense for the products you told should be around or less then 26-27k.
if you want to stick with rockford , this will be a good sub for some real kind of bass production - http://www.rockfordfosgate.com/products/product_details.asp?item_id=120407&locale=en_US&p_status=

hi-low converter will be placed by cutting and connecting it to the output wires that comes from HU.
Grounding wire must not be very long. it should be as short as possible. and grounding wire should be properly connected from amp to the metal chasis. You can use bolts that is piercing through the metal part(chasis) of the body as a terminal point of grounding wire.

Sorry if my language is not so technical as i am not an engineering but a medical student.

im not sure of how much the amp or 3 way will cost you but if you want surround kind of effects then go in for components
i have hertz components and they are very good the ones i have is hsk165 costing rs 10k
then you also have hertz esk165 which is around 6-7k

you also have infinity which is good around 5-7k

rockfords are pricey but have good sound quality if you have a good budget go for this

the hertz amp you choose is very good

apart from grounding what neil said please ensure you use good quality cables and a good fuse the fuse has to be near the battery for safety reasons. and install a 12v remote cable to a 12v wire on your head unit so that your amp will turn on only when you start the car or else it will be on and drain your battery
and i will suggest you to install the amp below front seats since it will receive cooling from your air con and to tune it you just simply slide it out.
its fine in the trunk to

Thread Starter #163

verna

I happy with 3 way speaker. I not have large budget and my friend supply me for cheaper rate. I fix 4 punch 3 way, amplify all 4 speaker with hertz HE 4( which i buy at narket price).
I happy with just improvement of sound quality and little more bass and deep and surround surround sound like affect.

Thread Starter #165

verna

I will get all rockford punch speaker including HE 4 Amplifier for around 28,000 rupee. actual cost of 4 rockford punch speaker only 28000 rupee.so, gain of 10000 rupee. you said previous nick bhai,i cannot amplify front speaker. i cannot, even if i change them to punch?all 4 speaker i want to change and amplify. i think it will give fine sound like surround sound. and that work ordinary fitter can do. what u say brother ?
I will get work done at dealership,u know there is a audio mechanic who does audio fitting in new cars/cars like i10/i20.i think he can do this basic work.
he will also know work in hyundai car.plus no warranty problem