Audio System Upgrade on Hyundai Verna Fluidic

Re: Hyundai Verna Fluidic SX (O) Experience

hey sorry nick for hijacking ur thread but just wanted to correct you
there is a way of installing the amp without the converter
but that is dependent on the amp you choose if it supports
hi-level inputs you can directly connect the speaker wire from the head unit to the
amp and then wire the amp to the speakers thats exactly how my cars setup is
done on the focal solid 4

yes, there are hi-level outputs and inputs that can be connected to the amp from hu.
and so many amps provides it.
never saw such wire yet. but i think getting hi-low converter will be more easier then getting hi-level input wire kit.

@vinie
but if so , can we connect more then one amp from single hi-level output?

Hey Neil yes we can connect more than one amp
I initially connected my mono block via high level input
And connected the 4channel from the RCA out of The mono
But there was a slight buzzing sound so connected both the amps
Via the high level inputs and the work absolutely gr8

yes i know of that it was a feature in a hertz amp i had in option btw thanks i missed out on that and no issues feel free help out here

Hey Neil yes we can connect more than one amp
I initially connected my mono block via high level input
And connected the 4channel from the RCA out of The mono
But there was a slight buzzing sound so connected both the amps
Via the high level inputs and the work absolutely gr8
how can we connect two amps from single hi-level output. do we have to split or something?

I have seen high level input in my both amps and hi-level output in old sony HU but never used it. does it make any difference then preouts?
In this new car , i have to stick with stock HU now , so i am not pretty sure that the output from HU i am thinking is hi-level output or not.

hey neil my car is also still running the stock hu

and is connected to both my amps using the high level input

for my front + rear components and my woofer

Thread Starter #142

verna

you cannot install the amp without the converter basically it connects to the speaker out put of your head unit and converts it to rca (pre out plug)

i doubt hyundai will do it mine refused to even let me change speakers saying car can catch fire and all.
but its a different story at the service centre behind the dealer
what about converter?will ordinary fitter be able to do it?because i have not got expert fitter in my town where i reside.other chance is dealership who is agree to fit.what u suggest?what kind of setting should i do? Rockford fosgate P1S652 (3-way punch) for rear door 2x55W rms Rockford fosgate R300.4 (prime 300 watt amplifier) Rockford fosgate R1L-1X12 (prime 12" 150 Watt enclosure) ?with converter ?how much cost ?i hope not too much damage for car.i am sorry if asking too many things.

Thread Starter #143

verna

neil bhai, vinie bhai, sandy bhai... what u all suggest too? plz tell to me. but the set i mention i will get cheaper as my friend offer me on discount.

Rockford fosgate P1S652 (3-way punch) for rear door 2x55W rms
Rockford fosgate R300.4 (prime 300 watt amplifier)
Rockford fosgate R1L-1X12 (prime 12" 150 Watt enclosure)
I will amplify 2 back-door speaker and enclosure with 4 channel amp.
I am thinking of this setting as I will get rockford fosgate at good price too as a friend works in R.F.
certen products on discount he offer . :)

if you are posting more then 1 posts within 15 minutes you will be warned by admin. instead of that just press edit button. you can edit any of your post witin 15 minutes of time. just to inform you.

coming to your ice,all things looks good except amplifier.
and this sub wont produce so much of bass. you need higher model for that.
rockford is a very good brand no doubt.

Thread Starter #145

verna

thanks for reply brother.u mean,this setting will be as good as existing?not even better then present setting?i want to improve sound quality and add little more bass from present speaker systems.nothing much more then that.with that i am happy.

sound quality will improve definitely.
and if you want little bass increment then the sub you have chosen will be good enough.
just buy better amplifier. 400.4 or 500.4

fitting converter is not a big deal. normal ICE dealer can do that.
buy original scosche wiring. it costs 1.2k to 1.5k for one set.
and make sure he does wiring and amp grounding properly. otherwise some buzzing sounds will come from speakers.
waiting to see your car with ICE. good luck

Thread Starter #148

verna

sound quality will improve definitely.
and if you want little bass increment then the sub you have chosen will be good enough.
just buy better amplifier. 400.4 or 500.4

fitting converter is not a big deal. normal ICE dealer can do that.
buy original scosche wiring. it costs 1.2k to 1.5k for one set.
and make sure he does wiring and amp grounding properly. otherwise some buzzing sounds will come from speakers.
waiting to see your car with ICE. good luck
i understand now brother.but are you sure he can do grounding properly?how it is done?it is difficult to do?sure,my car will be on theautomotiveindia.com with ICE and other little modifications like sunfilm etc.

Thread Starter #149

verna

verna its easy to install an ice but not to tune your system. please search around and you will find good installers
i see.who tuned ur system?mechanic?can u not tune ur own system?i had idea that with own choice,one can easily tune system.sorry if i am in mistake.
maybe u can tune by trial and error method,urself [:)]
by the way yaar, amazing thread this one.so many people visiting it and so many good thing we can learn and see here.congratulations bhai.
best thread of TAI

my installer had tuned it for me but it was working fine for hindi music he heard while tuning and not fro my trance music had to spend 2 hours tuning it. to suit trance as well as metal and rock my dad listens to

well thanks for your wishes i hope by my thread and help of all you guys we can help other verna users and chuck most of the negativity which has been spoken bout our verna.