Audio System Upgrade on Hyundai Verna Fluidic

i dont think all models have difference in HUs.
there are different type of outputs (total 4 ch = 2 preouts ) , which cannot be called as preouts... they are just wires. (at least i know for my [basic] and nicks [SX] model). we both purchased converter to covert those just wire 4 channels into preouts to connect it with amp.

and with even 2 preouts you can connect one 4 ch amp ... unless you divide channels and loose performance.
I have no idea if they have provided real preouts in SX O.

Thread Starter #127

verna

Re: Hyundai Verna Fluidic SX (O) Experience

does the car HU have 2 preamp outputs ?i was thinking of getting 4 nice speaker changed in place of stock speaker, a woofer and a 4 channel amp amplifying 2 speakers and the woofer.is this better or 2 stock speaker changed and a 6X9 co-axials fitted in the rear (behind above seats) and a 2 channel amp to amplify the co-axials?brands in mind- rockford fosgate,polk audio,hertz.which is better ?6 inch 3-way speakers i was thinking of 55-watt rms.6x9 co-axial is 75 watt rms.will there be any problem to fitting coaxial 6x9 in verna fluidic SX top model patrol ?

Thread Starter #128

verna

Which speaker is best ?hertz ECX 165 2 way,Rockford fosgate P1S652 3 way punch, Infinity REF6032i 3 way ?i think 3 way speaker can be fit to new verna.

coaxials will need cutting of the parcel tray they may fit without cutting the metal if their mounting depth is less a setup this way sounds way better but then yu can oget a few rattles
the doors support 6.5 inch round speakers three ways will fit beautifuy

the front speakers as per me is good preserve that and change rear speakers
rockford is the best then hertz and infinity i guess polk audio is amazing to i have heard their car range just their home theatre speakers
what i suggest is add 2 speakers at the rear which ever you prefer get a good 4 channel amp that supports bridging its important to match watts of your speakers to the amp and bridging 2 channels to get a wattage that supports your sub however you can add a sub in later just check how your set up performs

Thread Starter #130

verna

thanks yaar.i see u have very much good idea as u have already done a good set-up in ur car.
Rockford fosgate P1S652 (3-way punch) for rear door 2x55W rms
Rockford fosgate R300.4 (prime 300 watt amplifier)
Rockford fosgate R1L-1X12 (prime 12" 150 Watt enclosure)
I will amplify 2 back-door speaker and enclosure with 4 channel amp.
I am thinking of this setting as I will get rockford fosgate at good price too as a friend works in R.F.

front speakers are good. buy components for rear speakers as the tweeter sound of stock is not that clear as anybody want it to be. and you can put that tweeters wherever you want.

Amplifiers are costly and one time investment.so buy more powerful amplifier once , so you can connect more things later to the amp if u want.
R300.4 will not do justice to your sub. and that sub you quoted can actually handle more then 150 rms but on rockford fostage website all speakers and subs are underated then the actual that they can handle.
R-400-4d or p500-4 would be better .you can go for jblGTO or kicker. they are good too.
And if you are looking for proper bass from sub , try any other better sub.

One more thing , amplifier output rms must be little bit more then the rms power of speakers or sub to eliminate distortion.
Good luck.
btw if you have verna fluidic never saw pic of your car on forum.
introduce your car and join our club. we will always be there to help each other.

Thread Starter #134

verna

hi low converter ?is it not possible without that? just 2 speaker,4 channel amp and woofer. see the case is i don't know/there are no expert mechanic in the place where i live.so then i want to get the fitting done at Hyundai dealership, and i dont think they are expert. they will just be able to do a average good fitting.please help bhai[cry] which setting is possible without hi low converter ? basic/simple setting to give great sound ?

you cannot install the amp without the converter basically it connects to the speaker out put of your head unit and converts it to rca (pre out plug)

i doubt hyundai will do it mine refused to even let me change speakers saying car can catch fire and all.
but its a different story at the service centre behind the dealer