Ashok Leyland Stile Launched at INR 7.49 Lakhs

Re: Nissan Makes NV200 (Evalia) Van with Ashok Leyland

Guys my dad booked the evalia . He told me that this car will be a make or break vehicle for Nissan India as told to him from Nissan. The second row will have sliding windows this is unconfirmed news. They will deliver the vehicle in 1st week oct.

Congrats for booking the Evalia. You’re going to be its first owner on our forum. I would look forward to the ownership experience. It’s again going to be first on web.

dhanesh,

Congrats for the new Evalia.

This must be the first one in TAI.

Please start an ownership thread.

We are eager to hear from you.

This is what I read in latest Auto India mag -

The 2nd row will have fixed windows only,
The dimensions L,B,H are all less than xylo but evalia has more cabin space + boot space,
The weight of evalia is 600 kg lesser than xylo,
The boot door is very big, which means in parking areas it can be a problem as one will need to keep lot of distance at rear to open the boot,
The engine though is OK at higher rpm, it feels underpowered when in high gear, low speed. Often gear shifting isn't good for city driving conditions.

Now what I really wonder is how this van will drive when 6/7 people are seated with AC on. [thinking]

Things which I liked it Nissan has launched beige color exclusively for India as we love it. In international market, it is black-grey.
The interiors too are better than international market but cutting cost by giving fixed windows is rip off. One can't depend only on 2 front windows in case you don't use AC especially when this is proper 3 row van. They could have atleast given a sunroof. [lol]

The New Nissan Evalia-The Music is here

Nissan Evalia boasts of a seven person seating capacity and is expected to be available in the price bracket between Rs. 8 -10 lacs in the auto market.

Upon its launch, the 2012 Nissan Evalia will take head-on the likes of other similar Utility Vehicle (UV) products in the Indian auto market, such as Maruti Suzuki Ertiga, Toyota Innova and Mahindra Xylo. Hence, the top industry players must be closely following the proceedings regarding Evalia's launch. It has been revealed that Nissan will launch Evalia in four diesel fuelled variants including the base model XE, mid-level models XE+, XL and top-end model XV.

The upcoming Evalia has been tagged as a promising addition to the Indian UV market and is expected to intensify the prevalent competition, which currently features two prominent models - Ertiga and Innova. Nissan Evalia's most distinguishing feature is its sliding doors employment that brings to the mind the picture of the boxy Maruti Suzuki Omni van. However, the latest offering from the Japanese car maker boasts of prime interior and comfort attributes along with a huge capacious cabin space. The car appears a bit boxy on its rear side but the front fascia looks good, besides the tall boy design and comfortable dimensions scores valuable points in favour of Evalia.

Evidently, the Nissan will launch the Evalia MUV in only diesel engine guise in the Indian car market. Industry experts are citing the lucrative demand among the domestic car buyers for the automotives run on subsidised diesel fuel in the Indian market, as the prime reason for such decision by the Japanese auto maker.

The upcoming 2012 Nissan Evalia holds the much talked about Nissan K9K 1.5 litre turbo diesel engine under its hood, which churns out a peak power output of 85 bhp and a maximum torque of 200 Nm. The power-mill is assimilated with a 5MT manual transmission system that delivers a smooth gear shifting during hasty traffic situations. Further, the engine is Bharat Stage IV compliant that entails the car to have optimum emission characteristics.

Coming to the interiors, the interior cabin of Nissan Evalia is spacious and is believed to come in handy while its comparisons against the likes of Ertiga and Innova see the day light, upon its launch. Nissan has installed a whole gamut of security attributes to the Evalia MPV like Anti-lock Braking System (ABS), Electronic Brake-force Distribution system (EBD), Immobilizer and door ajar warning in all its models. However, the base model Evalia XE will not feature driver and passenger air-bags. Further, features like power steering, tilt steering wheel, seat back table and all reclining seats come as a standard in all variants of Evalia.

It's going to be interesting to see how the Indian audience receives Evalia, which is currently enamoured by the market leader Maruti Suzuki Ertiga. The Ertiga MUV chalked up the bulk of sales in the segment, since its launch and quickly displaced Toyota Innova from its top position in the Indian MUV market. The upcoming 2012 Nissan Evalia has all the trimmings of a genuine MUV but its future rests only on the company's shoulders, which has to come up with a more than extra ordinary pricing to attract the Indian buyers towards Nissan showrooms. (Cartarde)

Nissan launches the Evalia MPV at Rs. 8.49 lakhs. The Evalia is available in four variants and the variant wise prices (ex-showroom, New Delhi) are as follows.

XE - Rs. 8.49 lakhs
XE+ - Rs. 8.92 lakhs
XL- Rs. 9.49 lakhs
XV - Rs. 9.99 lakhs.

Nissan launches the Evalia MPV at Rs. 8.49 lakhs. The Evalia is available in four variants and the variant wise prices (ex-showroom, New Delhi) are as follows.

XE - Rs. 8.49 lakhs
XE+ - Rs. 8.92 lakhs
XL- Rs. 9.49 lakhs
XV - Rs. 9.99 lakhs.
This is expensive than Xylo.
So AL Style will be from 7.49-8.9L then ? [confused]

This is expensive than Xylo.
So AL Style will be from 7.49-8.9L then ? [confused]
Nissan Evalia - 8.49 to 9.99; Ashok Leyland Style - 7.49 to 8.9 (assumption of S Class)

then what about Renault Evana or Kovala (with a blackened face or a red face) which will be launched after one year.

Now come on auto are you serious or are you just being sarcastic.[surprise]

1 car 3 manufacturers,three different pricing strategy,I will then need to admit,"Chaos thy name is Evalia."[frustration]

Just got the test drive of the Evalia, It is a van with a lot of body roll. The view is very nice of the road it was a very short test drive about 4 Kms on smooth road so not much to try out. First impression of the car and its issues
1)T he braking of the car which i was driving seem to be very poor the model we had was the XV I braked really hard but the ABS just didnt kick in the sales guy had no clue why. 2)Plastic quality is not at par with anywhere near toyota. I believe Nissan just wants to take on Xylo not the Innova there is a lot of cost cutting evident in the car.
3) The MRF tyres seem to be of the lowest quality with no traction offered.
4) Aircon to switch on from the rear is a pain for the middle row guys, the A/c cooling was just average.
5) Nissan launched the car in september with various website showing sales figure/booking numbers but guess what they will start deliveries only in november.
Though my farther has booked the car but my conclusion is unless you really need a people mover 7 people for long distances on a regular basis buy it if you have the budget stretch it to a Innova else stay away from the car as the Suzuki Ertiga will be a better buy just for 4 to 5 adults and occasionally for 7 people on short distances

Nice musical ad that was, really loved the music as well as the environment, I hope AL's Stile is coming in Jan'13 which will be nice.