All-New Ford Endeavour Now in India

seriously there are some stupid people at ford. changing prices like this without adding or removing any variants or features. no wonder the resale is less for this brand.

read on tbhp that they have reduced features in ecosport , figo and aspire too. why the hell did they reduce the prices so much if they can't accomodate the features.

seriously there are some stupid people at ford. changing prices like this without adding or removing any variants or features. no wonder the resale is less for this brand.

read on tbhp that they have reduced features in ecosport , figo and aspire too. why the hell did they reduce the prices so much if they can't accomodate the features.
A prospective Ford Endeavor customer who went for test driving it yesterday enquired and these are the details he acquired

Ford had stopped domestic car production to half during December 2016, they have some retooling and maintainance going on factory which didnt go well post the recent storm. So they cut Figo production to half and even Ecosport was affected.
Explains well the low volume of Figo and Ecosport sold during December 2016.

Regarding Endeavor my friend got great offer of 3.2 Trend AT, he might proceed with booking as price difference is nill for Trend between 2016 and 2017, one thing he specified though is that 3.2 Trend comes with SYNC2 not the SYNC 3,
Ford might slowly discontinue the Trend models from Endeavor line up and stay with
3.2 4x4 AT Titanium
2.2 4x2 AT Titanium

Regarding the new Figo updates he said Ford is saying the Trend and Trend+ and slow moving, also Ford says all other brands have jacked up prices of their models by 15-45k for their models depending on variants, Ford is not going to increase price but insted keep price steady and remove some features to normalize price difference. The Ecosport will get a new optional touch screen,camera,revese cam, etc but will loose some options like defogger ,60:40 split seats,seat recline etc from Trend models,
They say its done to negate a price increase for lower model ranges as they are less in volumes compared to Titaniums which will attract some price hike.

Seema like a bad strategy from Ford, to counter price hike.

I can understand the low volume being produced but to survive they have to offer new things which they did but they shouldn't have removed the features. And so many price fluctuations. Well obviously they are not thinking with straight minds. They are doing things hastly.

Fords business in India is mainly for exports and we all know they care for minimum for Indian market thats just to stay alive and to be under 5% market share.
But such a decision to decrease features for some touch screen and degrading Trend and Trend+ is a terrible move, will only decrease market share for Ford.

I need the suggestion guys.....May be in max 2 months I will be shifting abroad and will visit india once a year so may be I will sell my endeavour in next couple of months as my other car will serve me there after.So can you guys tell me what price should I ask.Total running is only 6600km till today.
I am feeling sad as I really love this car but situation is not allowing me to have two cars standing whole year in garage.So please advice and I will also check with local car dealers about the price.

I need the suggestion guys.....May be in max 2 months I will be shifting abroad and will visit india once a year so may be I will sell my endeavour in next couple of months as my other car will serve me there after.So can you guys tell me what price should I ask.Total running is only 6600km till today. I am feeling sad as I really love this car but situation is not allowing me to have two cars standing whole year in garage.So please advice and I will also check with local car dealers about the price.
If possible avoid selling it and request either your colleague or relative to take care of it and you may compensate them accordingly. My sister went back to LA and she wanted to sell the SX4 but I took the car from her and kept it with me. You see, such less used cars are better to be kept in use instead of being sold. Think about it bud!

Bro the suggestion given by you is good but thing is I have my honda city also with me and its also just 3 years old and If I will keep Endeavour then I will be paying monthly installments to bank without even driving the car so I was thinking to sell the car and pay off the loan.
I will only sell the car if I get good value for this and that I am pretty sure I will so lets see.

Hi everyone,
Can you please help me with the best mats available for the new endy.
I dont want to spend 6-7k on the 3m ones. Any cheaper alternatives available?

I need the suggestion guys.....May be in max 2 months I will be shifting abroad and will visit india once a year so may be I will sell my endeavour in next couple of months as my other car will serve me there after.So can you guys tell me what price should I ask.Total running is only 6600km till today.
I am feeling sad as I really love this car but situation is not allowing me to have two cars standing whole year in garage.So please advice and I will also check with local car dealers about the price.
Ford Endeavour prices hiked | Autocar India - Autocar India Mobile Edition
Now the new Endeavors price has been increased by around 2.85 lakhs, so a 3.2 4x4 Titanium too has a hike of around 1.13 lakhs, so in effect this means better resale value,

If you are in to sell the big boy, sell it for 30-31 lakhs, as the new Endeavor is reaching 37-38 lakhs on road with new price revisions, so a 30.5 lakhs will be a sweet price to ask for a 6000 km run Endeavor.

Ford Endeavour prices hiked | Autocar India - Autocar India Mobile Edition
Now the new Endeavors price has been increased by around 2.85 lakhs, so a 3.2 4x4 Titanium too has a hike of around 1.13 lakhs, so in effect this means better resale value,

If you are in to sell the big boy, sell it for 30-31 lakhs, as the new Endeavor is reaching 37-38 lakhs on road with new price revisions, so a 30.5 lakhs will be a sweet price to ask for a 6000 km run Endeavor.
Great news and thanks for sharing this.I checked last week before the price hike I was offered 28lacs so will check now lets see what I will get.

Thanks type-r.
Another video review. Back ground music is good. Video editing is good. Congrats the whole team.

But, what the January-monthly sales chart says, Fortuner vs Ford Endeavour.
Fortuner sales crossed 1500 per month, whereas Ford sales around one third of it.

Thanks type-r.
Another video review. Back ground music is good. Video editing is good. Congrats the whole team.

But, what the January-monthly sales chart says, Fortuner vs Ford Endeavour.
Fortuner sales crossed 1500 per month, whereas Ford sales around one third of it.
Sales is something that has always been the Toyota's forte. But do you feel that sales actually define a vehicle? I personally do not feel like that so even though the Fortuner might be selling much more, I prefer the Endeavour. And yes I have already driven the new Fortuner.

Finally decided not to sell my car as family convinced me of not selling it and personally I am very happy with the decision.I went for a drive to delhi and this time I got the best average till now and this gives me huge smile on my face.
One question as sync 3 is available now so can change old system to the new one and also I heard that ford is now giving total of 5 years of warranty so is that true???