Why Aria Failed To Take Off But XUV Did??

Thanks for your kind wish RK,I really appereciate.[:)]

No offense to you buddy,but they say,"true love is always blind."[;)]

Anyways,what is your opinion about Aria after taking a ride in tornado's dragon?
Hmm excellent and to express in single sentence , it is not Aria, but it is AAAAAARRRRIIIAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA !!

May I request Gurralla to put few words on drive experience in Aria?
Say the first hand impressions what all improvements.
kindly put it as a mini review.
Thanx

Thread Starter #380
Well, guys any update on Aria V2? Xovy????
What makes Aria special is its ride quality, space(even on third row too), comfort and NVH levels. But issue is that people don't understand it or say 'the car is ahead of its time'. But one thing for sure, I am yet to drive any UV(Weather SUV or MUV) under 25 lac which is comparable to Aria considering the fine balance of ride and comfort.

For a mile muncher, we have Innova from toyota at a very reasonable price than Aria which is the big reason for Aria's failure. XUV500 has clicked because it has essentially the same good robust engine as in Aria and wonderful looks, no other SUV in India comes close to this cheetah in looks atleast south of 20 lakh rupees! TATA makes all cars right from Nano to Aria look similar or wear family resemblence which is pathetic coz SUV need to be different from a passenger hatchback!

I wonder if Aria has been launched in overseas markets. If not I wonder why they haven't? They have presence in SA and some European countries IIRC. May be they want to launch it with an autogearbox (there is a thread here, right)

Vipul: In January Tata is going to launch Aria A/T with bumped up power/torque figures.Sadly no more news is out yet.
Another dude in making,if tata keeps the same appearance [external].The post launch story of Aria has been a disaster that it has no image right now and no takers as well. If there is no change in looks and price no one is even going to see whether it has A/T or how much more torque it is going to offer.

Vipul: In January Tata is going to launch Aria A/T with bumped up power/torque figures.Sadly no more news is out yet.
which january 2014?

i repeat I dont find any issue with looks of Aria but its price and size.
I remember what my friend said 'we got enough space inside to play tennis'
If the ugliest of all,Renault duster is setting records in sales then Aria is a fine elegant car.

Another dude in making,if tata keeps the same appearance [external].The post launch story of Aria has been a disaster that it has no image right now and no takers as well. If there is no change in looks and price no one is even going to see whether it has A/T or how much more torque it is going to offer.
Can you please be more explicit here and explain us your logic why tata must change the appearance . Is it because you think its ugly in its external appearance ?

Yes.Personally the external design especially the side profile and the ugliest for me is the rear.And more than that it doesn't have that classy touch that justifies its price.

I dont find Aria missing anything.Only issue being back breaking price for any Tata lover.
A glitch : It more of an SUV+UV than SUV+sedan. check the bottom pic

Yes.Personally the external design especially the side profile and the ugliest for me is the rear.And more than that it doesn't have that classy touch that justifies its price.
Even iam not a big fan of aria and its look ,though it being a very good product . But our impression hardly matter , Since they are subjective .overall it was not the look , put the price which made it a market dud IMHO .

Because if mahindra quanto can sell 15000 units in 2 months inspite of not wining any beauty contests , if priced correctly and with some nice enhancements the aria too can sell in its segments in decent numbers .