What Car? Budget ~7 Lakhs

I asked them and they are saying the time of delivery price applies and I need to ask them again. But as I said I am ready to wait even for 3 months but 8.12 l otr concerns me and also the price rise factor if it happens
I would suggest to visit all Tata dealers in your city and have a talk.
Most dealers will have a few cars which will be ordered and cancelled.
These cars they give it off with no waiting period.
As all your concern is due to price rise and other factory coming up in 2015, Try acting fast and get one before things changes.
I believe after a certain point, you will need to act more than discuss.
If you are though with the decision making and only waiting period is stopping you from owning a zest, then just start visiting all the dealers now[thumbswink]

Also, I have decided to use my car for weekends and in the later stage for my weekdays usage and in the later stages almost travel only in car sort of attitude. So my usage will be 700 kms per month (1500 kms on the third month ). This might get increased to 1000 to 1500 kms or more per month on the later stages. Planning to keep the car for 5 to 7 years and more if it costs less to maintain.
Kbase,

Your monthly usage is very low to be opting for diesel. Even if your monthly run reaches to 1500, still petrol is preferable in terms of total ownership cost.

I will suggest you to go with Zest XT Petrol. It fits your budget perfectly. You'll cherish the ZESTful experience.

Kbase,

Your monthly usage is very low to be opting for diesel. Even if your monthly run reaches to 1500, still petrol is preferable in terms of total ownership cost.

I will suggest you to go with Zest XT Petrol. It fits your budget perfectly. You'll cherish the ZESTful experience.
My monthly usage will be very less only during initial months and alter on I will be taking to office and also will increase my highway trips gradually

Kbase,

I would suggest to visit all Tata dealers in your city and have a talk.
Most dealers will have a few cars which will be ordered and cancelled.
These cars they give it off with no waiting period.
As all your concern is due to price rise and other factory coming up in 2015, Try acting fast and get one before things changes.
I believe after a certain point, you will need to act more than discuss.
If you are though with the decision making and only waiting period is stopping you from owning a zest, then just start visiting all the dealers now[thumbswink]
As of now i visited K H T whitefield, Aadya hennur and prerana lalbagh. Also I visited trident and advaith, bimal , suraksha , kalyani and mandovi.

Please try out the Top-end of the New Chevrolet Sail too.Great Car.Under-rated by many.She has one of the Best Ride Quality and has Better Boot Space and Interior Space than the Swift and Grand i10.Decent Performance and Mileage.

you are die hard fan of chevy isnt it bharath, i like it man
No not like that,Sir.Just love 'Em ! Cuz,I own an 04' Optra 1.6 LS for 6 years.Awesome Reliability,OK but Stupid A.S.S.Sad to know Chevy are not even considered by many buyers.Can suggest them.Will be happy if someone buys a Chevy.I will write an Ownership report soon for our Faithful Optra.

not that we know of baker but once its 2015 i m sure they will be announcing discounts for the stock clearance. my friend had bought a Aveo which was given a discount of 1 lac. so try your luck

is there any discounts running for Sail UVA...?
I din't like sail uva.

Sail uva diesel top end 8.45 otr with 10k discount
Sail uva petrol top end 7.17 otr with 10k discount
Friends, since the re-launch of the Sail Twins by Chevrolet earlier this year, the "UVA" branding has been discontinued. Sail UVA is now called "Sail Hatchback"

Yes. Sorry for adding uva tag to sail. Sail is now called as sail hatchback and prices quoted are for the same.

from the trident chervolet in bangalore website , i got for LS ABS version around 6.1L and LT version 6.9L , on road prices.

from where you got those quotes...?

I din't like sail uva.

Sail uva diesel top end 8.45 otr with 10k discount
Sail uva petrol top end 7.17 otr with 10k discount
from the trident chervolet in bangalore website , i got for LS ABS version around 6.1L and LT version 6.9L , on road prices.

from where u got those quotes...?