Volkswagen Polo 1.2 Petrol HL Silver 2013 Model Review

Vibrations right from top till I press it fully when above 3000+ RPMs. But on lower RPMs, nothing.

About the tail lights, they are still stuck in Germany. I can expect late delivery as European holidays are going on and there is tremendous load on shipping companies due to increased traffic.

Vibrations right from top till I press it fully when above 3000+ RPMs. But on lower RPMs, nothing.

About the tail lights, they are still stuck in Germany. I can expect late delivery as European holidays are going on and there is tremendous load on shipping companies due to increased traffic.
As far as I can understand from your description, there is nothing to worry.
keep us updated on tail lights.

Congrats Sanke1 on getting your new Polo. Polo family on TAI is fast increasing. [clap] Looking gorgeous in silver. Loved the choice of seat covers too. Pretty neat.

So how about giving us an update on the Fuel Efficiency front. I know a little too early to ask, but i am keen as one of my fast friend is also looking for a Petrol hatch and i am convincing him to have a look at the Polo, but he is a little scared about the Fuel efficiency.

Regarding vibrations - I drive a Polo TDI and even i had felt some kinds of vibrations coming from the clutch during my initial days but they were gone by the time i had hit the 1000km mark. Hope yours will also get sorted out itself.

Anyways, wishing you lots and lots of smiles and miles with your german beauty. Drive safe!

I get 9-10 kmpl average. As per MID. Maybe because I am still a very new driver and don't know how to extract maximum FE and the car is new as well.

Just to ask, what type of Fuel are you guys filling your Petrol Polos?

I have once done tank full so far with Speed. Is Speed 97 different and better than normal Speed? I might try it next time.

sanke1
Congrats on your new ride mate congrats :)
Even I booked the same car getting it for 5.83L on road but cancelled it as I heard they are launching 1.2 tsi.
how much discount you got ? any freebies ?

sanke1
Congrats on your new ride mate congrats :)
Even I booked the same car getting it for 5.83L on road but cancelled it as I heard they are launching 1.2 tsi.
how much discount you got ? any freebies ?
It came down to 6.27 Lakhs OTR including discounts and registration.
The only Freebie was free 20 litres of petrol voucher to be redeemed at Siddhivinayak Petrol Pump.

TSI model will be launched by the end of this year or early next year. But expect price bump of 1 lakh for that engine.

1.2 tsi may take time to arrive, may be in middle of this year. But this model will only be available in highline trim which may come at price of around 7-8 lacs.
By the way, I saw polo 1.6 on display in a showroom in Noida. As I can see you are form Delhi, you can contact this dealer and ask him for discounts because at this point he can afford insane discounts on polo 1.6.
My suggestion would be wait for tsi, unless you are in desperate need of a car.

It came down to 6.27 Lakhs OTR including discounts and registration.
TSI model will be launched by the end of this year or early next year. But expect price bump of 1 lakh for that engine.
My polo highline was 30k dearer to yours even after 40k discounts!

I guess the tsi model will soon be launched in middle of this year simultaneously with the polo 1.6 tdi (or GTD). The year 2014-15 will see next generation of polo which is probably you are talking about.

1.2 tsi may take time to arrive, may be in middle of this year. But this model will only be available in highline trim which may come at price of around 7-8 lacs.
By the way, I saw polo 1.6 on display in a showroom in Noida. As I can see you are form Delhi, you can contact this dealer and ask him for discounts because at this point he can afford insane discounts on polo 1.6.
My suggestion would be wait for tsi, unless you are in desperate need of a car.

My polo highline was 30k dearer to yours even after 40k discounts!

I guess the tsi model will soon be launched in middle of this year simultaneously with the polo 1.6 tdi (or GTD). The year 2014-15 will see next generation of polo which is probably you are talking about.
I'm waiting for both the TSi and the GTD too. If the GTD HL costs around Rs. 9 lakh OTR, then I'm almost sure I can somehow talk my dad into getting one. If the TSi HL comes to a maximum of Rs. 7.5 lakhs OTR, that will be another option too because our annual running is very less (Dad comes down for only two months a year in which he does a maximum of 3000kms in those two months and the rest will be done by me. So maximum 10k kms a year).

What kind of Fuel are everyone filling in their Polos? Does Speed97 help?
Right now I have filled in Plain Speed.

Is speed97 97 octane petrol? Plain speed should be more than enough. 97 octane petrol will be overkill for a 1.2l engine.

Not much. Speed97 would hardly make any difference, esecially in a 1.2l engine. I say stick to regular petrol. I used to fill my Getz with speed but switched over to regular petrol now. I do not see any difference in performance or smoothness.

^^ that was my question :P
Not much. Speed97 would hardly make any difference, esecially in a 1.2l engine. I say stick to regular petrol. I used to fill my Getz with speed but switched over to regular petrol now. I do not see any difference in performance or smoothness.
We friends used to put speed in our bikes earlier, and I think it only had psychological affects rather than actual affects.
Now I have completely stopped mixing of fuels, and if I am not wrong, frequent mixing of fuels is also not recommended for better life of engine (?)
Anyways cocktails give harsh hangovers you know[glasses]