Used car for around Rs 2.5 lakh.

I just got a used baleno , dec 04 model at chennai for 2.10 lack. it had silky silver in rc paper , but the colour painted outside is elephant grey.

Pointing this we negotiated and got it finally for 2.05L.
this car has bad tyre , so wobbles too.

the car was for my friend.

so you can get the same car for price around like this .

My friend may sale his , as his mind still cling to a lancy

Thread Starter #62
Just 2 lakh!!! How come???:eek:

In Bangy, they cost 4 lakh approx.

@Shynish: Neverthelesss, we shall find out what minimum should be done.

Thread Starter #64
Baleno is an excellent car for sure. Is there some thing fishy about the car? I can not simply believe its price!
Even I feel the same. In fact, when the prospect of buying a used car 1st came up, I searched for used balenos, but only one 2000 model cost 2.1 lakh.

may be in TN it may be less in cost I too came across a baleno for 2.75 lakh and I refused the deal and then after one week got a call whether I can take it for 2.25 lakh but my friend mechanic advised me not to go for it because he knows my trouble with my palio and also cannot fit a lpg kit in a baleno is it true ?And is the maintenance and getting spares are too tough for baleno ?

Baleno's price has dropped a lot. The reason they say here is competition. For the price of 2-2.5 lacs, there is quite a good number of options in used diesel cars. So only the enthusiasts/baleno lovers would give a price more than that.

Thread Starter #68
When I was young, the Baleno was my dream car (even now). Do you think we can get one 2005 model for Rs 2.5-3 lakh in Bangalore? Carazoo.com says otherwise.

Arkin Still you ar young only. [lol]
For sure you can hunt for a2005 baleno in less then 3 lakh price tag.

When I was hunting for the palio i came across one baleno 2005 VXI top end with Clock reading 45000Kms. The car was in excelent condition. But out of my budget.

When I was young, the Baleno was my dream car (even now). Do you think we can get one 2005 model for Rs 2.5-3 lakh in Bangalore? Carazoo.com says otherwise.
Yes, The chances are that you can get one, if you start hunting around because as Crazy Cat already said, its value has considerably dropped down since past few years.

Thread Starter #71
OMG you guys opened my eyes!! I can get my dream car for just Rs 3 lakh!!!! :shock:
Instead of buying a Polo/Fiesta, we can buy 2 Balenos!!! :lol!: Jk. Let's see what can be done.

Baleno is an excellent car for sure. Is there some thing fishy about the car? I can not simply believe its price!
Even this was our first question.

we througly checked the car , it was perfect , accident free car .

even has original tyre , worn out one.
for 5 years its been riding same one, due to that it wobbles .

Actually the price of that is 2.35+ here.

my dealer helped me in getting this , he spoke to owner , he made the tyre wobbles as some problem in car . plust the colour issue. due to this the owner agreed to give for 2.05 L at last . we were happy!!

But after getting the car by so called great and difficult deal(only i know the difficulties) , my friend wants to sell just for cause of lancer , the calcutta one (i'll almost kill him if sells it soon , i spoke a lot for this car).

he may sell if he get good price or same price. arkin may try!

Cons in the car for now
Bad tyre , wobbles a lot ,- even then i did a 100+ in 3rd gear ,
by this check i came to know there is clutch slippage. so clutch and release bearing must need a change.
Some broken plastics inside- ac vents

Due to this tyre , was driving for 50 ~ 60kmph range . in a tank full it showed a FE of 15.3
If the clutch is replaced this may increase a bit

Steering ball joint makes some noise - needs some replacement i think.

Thread Starter #73
ilango[speed thirst];43192 said:
he may sell if he get good price or same price. arkin may try!
Deal. - 1.6 lakh. it is a VXi right? then ok.
Will you be on my side or his side, during negotiations.