Two Enthusiasts Go Storm Hunting - Tata Safari Storme Test Drive Review

seems you are sincerely wishing for the scorpio to fail [confused]

all i have mentioned is UVs with compact dimensions are the future.

this aint america where people buy SUVs for grocery shopping and a sedan for their city driving.
Preference will be to buy products which gives Them the best of both worlds primarily due to the pathetic roads and occasionally driving their extended family.
Since you asked , For me and my family Scorpio is out of the buying list because its a fail for us [lol]

First I was replying jaydev , and it was question if all that is going to sell are cross overs will cars like Scorpio and storme will be washed out ? Was expecting answer from him .
Btw Iam all in support for cross overs but think SUVs will allways will be sold .

hey according to dealers figure of bookings storme sales are picking up aggressively

When the sales guy assisting me I saw back to back 4 new customers including a lady came-in on her Mercedes with her grand father.

I was heartful to see a lady with merc appreciated STORME.
Mr ranger when I had gone for the test drive of storme I too saw couple of guys checking the storme .

I and we must not really rely on what a sales guy talks , and their talk must be taken with a pinch of salt . Real official figures from the company reveal the truth .

Mr ranger when I had gone for the test drive of storme I too saw couple of guys checking the storme .

I and we must not really rely on what a sales guy talks , and their talk must be taken with a pinch of salt . Real official figures from the company reveal the truth .
Yes I agre here, when I visited showroom by seeing few potential customers along with me I found it as possible figures.

in addition to that I spotted a STORME on road so i guess it will be nice product for TATA.

Otherwise I do agree with you, when I said Im considering STORME after jan 2013 they were tried to scare me by saying 40k hike would be there after dec on STORME model. [frustration]
can any one confirm me this price hike
help me since im new here i joined long ago but today i posted...

can any one help me here to pic good color for ex model
i was thinking silver but not sure

I frequent via mumbai Airport every quarterly. i had seen almost every newly launched car viz innova, bolero,xuv,quanto etc . i was seriously disappointed not to see any cars this time especially the storme or at least Manza club class.what are these Tata folks smoking ohh probably engine oil of LCV?

It might be wrong if i say they have poor strategy in marketing but we witnessed they are missing hot spots to present themselves, i wonder still few people doesn't know about ARIA [roll]

@ Kumi

I think sales guy is taking you for ride . If you want to book the car just book and take the delivery in jan tell them this sternly .

About colour its a subjective choice , though silver looks nice and good thing about it is its a easy to maintain colour on any car . Have you seen the storme in silver colour in real ?

ya I never believed but hope they are right [embarass].

I guess tata wont reveal it any soon only by annual sale report we can guess what happened

Storme is not launched in Mumbai hence no publicity , if by any chance you travel to Delhi you will see it in display at the departure , after you cross security.
About their marketing strategy I agree its flawed and dumb .

I think sales guy is taking you for ride . If you want to book the car just book and take the delivery in jan tell them this sternly .

About colour its a subjective choice , though silver looks nice and good thing about it is its a easy to maintain colour on any car . Have you seen the storme in silver colour in real ?
I hope you are addressing me,

No I asked this question but they said even if you book today the price will be applied as per jan.
if that is the case then ex will cost near 11lac

No sir I never seen silver color in real if you encountered it then please share your view.
and also help me to pick which bank finance is more promising ?

Storme is not launched in Mumbai hence no publicity , if by any chance you travel to Delhi you will see it in display at the departure , after you cross security.
About their marketing strategy I agree its flawed and dumb .
which terminal RAJA, I visited IGI yesterday I never seen one.

Dont say they displayed it on International terminal [frustration]

@Raja, One of my friend is looking for Suv and first query was thrown at me asking how is Duster! I answered the way Iam supposed to i.e it is the buzz at present. He was quite happy that I echoed with his findings and homework.

I suggested why not wait and consider storme . From his facial expressions I could realize he never heard that term. May be he was wondering and relating it to bad weather like Sandy and Neelam.
I quickly added its the latest suv from Tata after Aria. Aria word made him curious and there came jawab tapaak se, No No I cant spent that much ,not more than 10 lac. I continued , storme is around 9 to 13 lakh. I saw his face brighten up I think *Latest* thingy worked. I tried to show him the pic and came shock ,,what this? It is sumo!
I Was about to give up while I showed him the interior especially the dashboard where he laughed at his wits end...another Taxi from Tata and you calling it latest suv...hey Jayadev have you lost your senses?
I think I was scratching my head ,that is what I gather when we said goodnight ! I was left stranded thinking upon the truth that automotive has gotten too much into me that is why I have become blind to basic requirements of a common man spending a million rupee.It would be utter emberrasment to reveal I am a Tata supporter from inside, he may never have a word with me again,how the hell Am I suppose to tell him all those 100 pages reasons and improvements on quality?
First impression is the best one and it should be! What say?
There are people who look fantastic in mags & on-screen. See them in real & you will find them dumb & very, very normal or even below avg looking.
And then there are some whom you may think are OK in pic, news, screen etc. but in real you will find them fantastic. Same is the case with Storme, let people see in flesh, drive it & then comment. Things do look different in real & in brochure. I hope your friend didn't get married by meeting wife online. [lol]

I hope you are addressing me,

No I asked this question but they said even if you book today the price will be applied as per jan.
if that is the case then ex will cost near 11lac

No sir I never seen silver color in real if you encountered it then please share your view.
and also help me to pick which bank finance is more promising ?
There is a loan section on the forum and quite nice interesting articles .

I don't think the price will be increased , but I can't vouch for it better is you decide for yourself .

I will attach a picture for you of silver storme , but its allways better to form a opinion by seeing the car and the colour in person , since it gives better idea .

And what are your impressions about storme which you saw on road ?

LoL for delete later [lol]. This post itself is on page 08.
Hey I found the problem, Its a problem of Firefox browser, though I posted my last post using quick post option.

now im using explorer i hate explorer

On domestic airport new one , just after you cross security here is the pic which I clicked .
can you mention which terminal I mean T1 or T3 ?so Ill search for it since im leaving to bangalore soon