Two Enthusiasts Go Storm Hunting - Tata Safari Storme Test Drive Review

Thread Starter #136
4. Better cornering ability at high speeds when roads are smooth!!
Actualy all I mean here is the ride characteristic of XUV which makes the vehicle unsettled at good speeds if there are any undulations on the road and thanks to our PWD and NHAI..none of our roads and highways are free of undulations!!:biggrin:

Areas in which Storme is better than XUV according to you

7. Better handling than XUV at high speeds,when roads are uneven.
Composed or say settled ride is what I mean on this point. Storme offer a more planted ride especially when the speed is good and surface is not as smooth as expressways. Or say suspension movements are far lesser in Storme as compared to XUV.

I hope both the above points are clear now.

Vipul one query about ride/handling of Storme compared with its bigger sibling Aria!!

In some other thread you have made a post where you mentioned that body roll is measured in two ways:http://www.theautomotiveindia.com/f...ailed-take-off-but-xuv-did-26.html#post203316,which acording to you are:

1.Sudden steering inputs.

2.High speed on wide curves.
I remember them. I mentioned XUV to be more agile and Aria to be more composed and hence I used the word 'wide' for curves.

Now if we compare Aria with Storme on above mentioned two parameters to measure body roll,which out of these two is better in first and second case??Also which is better overall?
Well, here I guess some Aria owner can help us more. This question is really tough but a much I know, I'll again rate Aria above Storme here. Storme is very close to Aria but maybe the center of gravity,a longer wheelbase(not sure, but it looks like) and comparatively lower ride height favors Aria here.

I find the present storme as begining, like a baby Beast.it has all potential to grow and become huge.

Where as a car Like an Aria or Xuv is the final . Of course I am not talking in context of sales or marketing but Versatility
Well, IMHO Aria, XUV and Storme are three different products and all three have some special qualities which will pamper a specific customer ground for sure. As per my observations Aria is a comfy people mover while XUV is an SUV of urban buyers who drive on roads and love gadgets or fancy things while Store must be the default choice of cross country movers. What's your opinion??

So Vipul you believe that Aria is the best car by Tata even after driving Storme? This is really surprising as there are many people who are very impressed after driving Storme,and they have explictily termed it as,"the best Tata vehicle of all time."Even according to you,ride quality and fit n finish is better than Aria,so where does Storme loses out to Aria: features?But even in that case do you believe that Storme is mechanically superior to Aria?
See buddy, if I am asked for best car by Tata then I was with Aria and I am with Aria. At least this car suits all my needs very well. Unmatched comfort and performance with decent ride and handling. Loaded with features(pride 4X4) and offers everything I can think of.
Storme may be mechanically superior but when I enter Aria and look at that dash, the solidity it has, the wheel and the way everything is put together, I am just bowled. Hehe, maybe I am biased here but in my subjective opinion Aria is still the best 'OVERALL' product from the Tata. I rated it best overall after taking everything in consideration - design, ride, handling, comfort, interiors, utility it offers, features, driveability...everything.

PS: Now that I can recall,if I remember correctly 6 months or so before,you were looking for a car under 25 lakhs,and after driving/experiencing all the UVs(literally) in the price bracket your Dad was most impressed with Aria? Even more so than Fortuner and XUV5OO if I can recollect correctly?
Buddy call for any SUV or UV under 25 lac and I don't find anything better than an Aria for a chauffeur driven person and same was our case that time.

guys i got my SAFARI STORME EX with EXPLORER KIT.

though its in the showroom because im waiting fr navratis to take delivery.

bt i test drive it and its AWESOME.

DecALS looks nice and gives sporty look to the beast.

new 2-din music system in nice. interior is great.

surely will post pics when i got the delivery.

Congrats buddy!!Awaiting the pics .. especially the one with decals on it .

hey
i just took only one pic right now
will post many more later.

dud iam new here,dnt know how to start ownership thread.
Awesome it looks,plz post some more pics specually tge side decal and the inside 2din system..and yes howz the performance of the blaupaunk music system?

just created new ownership thread
its TATA SAFARI STORME EXPLORER- new beast in town.
its a short review.
will post some pics tomorrow.

Today, i was surprised to learn from one of my friend that Safari Storme does not comes with a factory fitted Music system on any of its variant ? When i checked it onto the carwale.com website i found it to be true.

Was wondering why would an OEM do that for a 10 lakh rupee vehicle? Would request the members to enlighten me on this ?