The Mighty Mitsubishi Pajero Sport Drives In [210+ BHP Remap]

Thread Starter #571
Re: The Mighty Mitsubishi Pajero Sport Drives In [51K Kms Crossed]

Yes foreground limiters are standard these days.

The problem with HID that i hear from my local friends who have tried it is reliability - if it conks off in a year or year and a half after spending 5-7k - then see no point or fun. A 5 year warranty or atleast 3 year would make some sense. Else ill rather change the LED every year its cheaper that way. Adverse weather is a rarity in places i drive usually - so not a huge factor for my decision making, though i will try out the LEDs in rain and report, because rains will matter.

I very rarely use the FOG lamps, wish we had fog here.[:)]

1. I brought HID kit 4 years ago for my thunderbolt from tdautoz (He joined TAI on my suggestion). They are still working flawlessly. Point is following proper HID etiquette and method of use. In 90' s German cars, they said HID outlasts the car, and I can see why. 5~7 years of life should be easy.

2. TDautoz offers 3 year warranty and exceptional service. all details in that thread.

3. It never fogs Where I live. Rather i have to chase fog by driving where it is. Like here-
http://www.theautomotiveindia.com/f...iled-review-4-years-report-38.html#post506947

4. OEM fogs with Quality HID kit works as second low beams, and are very useful on the highway for spotting Dividers, Potholes etc. Immense safety. You're not using them currently as OEM fog bulbs are quite crappy. Upgrade and see things change.

Infact, when I upgraded low beams to HID, I could not even see my fog beam! HAD to upgrade to HID to bring em back. And its a revelation.

Thread Starter #573

Crossed 52k - and this weekend as part of the monsoon readiness spent 3 hrs waxing the PS with a lethal cocktail of Meguair and Collinite - here are the results :-

IMG_20170521_124416.jpg

IMG_20170521_130615.jpg

Trundling along with the brother on remote roads
IMG_20170521_160015.jpg

Its high time for the 50K service - the last 6 months did over 12k kms - have booked in for a service on thursday

Re: The Mighty Mitsubishi Pajero Sport Drives In [52K Kms Crossed]

Yo IR, get 3M's Tyre Dresser for the tyres, good performance, dont have to clean much after application, and the coating stays for quite sometime.

Thread Starter #575

Yo IR, get 3M's Tyre Dresser for the tyres, good performance, dont have to clean much after application, and the coating stays for quite sometime.
Yes Sir, i havent bought one simply because the red mud in the farm during drier days makes it dusty in 30 secs flat. But will try out your suggestion very shortly.

Thread Starter #576

50k, 6th Service Report

Got the 50K, 6th Service done yesterday - the actual odo is over 52k.
This is a minor service with basically oil change and oil filter change.

Other items done as part of the service :-

1) General Suspension Torquing - noticed a tinge of oil leak from the seals of rear right shock up, need to keep this under observation
2) Tyre Rotation - still seem to have life left for minimum 15k.
3) Propeller Shaft Greasing
4) Door Hinge greasing and general Lubrication
5) Ac Filter and Air filter clean up including blowing air and cleaning up the area underneath the AC filter
6) Put plastic tie straps on the air inlet, its like a elephant snout dangling freely on one end to reduce any vibrations
8) Brake pads cleaning and check - Astonishingly another 10k remaining at 52.5k , same story i heard last 2 times, but i am not complaining :biggrin:, didnt measure using vernier.
9) Cleaning the clutch disc dust using a air compressor
10) Vacuuming, Washing and clean up

IMG_20170525_120918.jpg

IMG_20170525_121952.jpg

IMG_20170525_123742.jpg

IMG_20170525_121959.jpg

IMG_20170525_122013.jpg

IMG_20170525_123057.jpg

IMG_20170525_130017.jpg

IMG_20170525_130543.jpg

IMG_20170525_144523.jpg

IMG_20170525_141655.jpg

IMG_20170525_141756.jpg

Placebo effect after a service feels nice - it makes the driver even better!

Thread Starter #577
Re: The Mighty Mitsubishi Pajero Sport Drives In [53K Kms Crossed]

As mentioned in my previous post a tinge of oil was detected in one of shocks, it was very minor to be honest but still was working me up - so replaced one of the shocks under warranty at no cost [:D]

Old Shock with a tinge of oil leaking through seals

IMG_20170619_123512.jpg

New shocks (imported ones from thailand with marking of summit racing)

IMG_20170619_124141.jpg

IMG_20170619_124554.jpg

Now i am a very happy bunny :- The PS is back to giving immense FE(13-14kmpl) post the oil change and air filter clean up - put in the shell power diesel in this tankful for some nice internal clean up. Crossed 53k kms in the meanwhile.

As mentioned in my previous post a tinge of oil was detected in one of shocks, it was very minor to be honest but still was working me up - so replaced one of the shocks under warranty at no cost [:D]

Old Shock with a tinge of oil leaking through seals

View attachment 227866

New shocks (imported ones from thailand with marking of summit racing)

View attachment 227867

View attachment 227868

Now i am a very happy bunny :- The PS is back to giving immense FE(13-14kmpl) post the oil change and air filter clean up - put in the shell power diesel in this tankful for some nice internal clean up. Crossed 53k kms in the meanwhile.
Bhaiya I am new to the automotive
I have an issue with my PS which is when the car is in traffic and in neutral the vibration from the engine itself increases and decreases it becomes smooth(vibration) then it grunts automatically is it normal or is there some kind of engine issue

Bhaiya I myself thought so but my driverji he's making me worry again and again by saying the amount of vibration is minimal sometimes and then it gets max and also he included that the radiator fan is there in our Fortuner too but the vibration is not felt so much in there.

Check if the rpm needle fluctuates or not at the time of increased vibrations. If it does then you should get it checked. If it doesn't then don't think it could be a problem. For your peace of mind get it checked from the service center. Every car's settings are different. My figo's radiator fan turns on every 30 seconds and i can feel the vibrations when the car is idling.

Thread Starter #582

its probably the ac compressor cutting on and off, btw can you elaborate what you mean by vibration, is the vehicle shaking , is the gear lever shaking ?

and welcome to TAI singhvarun

No bhaiya neither the gear lever nor the vehicle it's just the sound aka vibration which is audible. It itself increase just bit and then gets normal(smooth)
Varun

The Pleasure getting in here is mine bhaiya[:)]

Thread Starter #584

^^ Hi Varun doesnt sound like a problem at all, its just the rpm going up and down when the ac compressor cuts in. Try switching the ac on and off in neutral at certain intervals you will see the same effect - that should confirm your worry.

Thanx So much bhaiya it's good now with all help i displayed this to driver ji he was also like "Arey ye toh normal hai"!