Tata Vista QJD Ownership Review: Brand New Sedan Class

Re: Brand New Sedan Class (Vista QJD VX) 1.6 Years - 40K+ Kms on ODO

Hi Guys,

It's been a long time for me on this forum. I have bad news though.

Crashed my car into a divider during my Sabarimala trip on December 14th. Our fellow driver was driving and was not fully concentrating because of talking with rear passengers. Crashed at speed of around 90kmph I guess as the road slightly curving to the left. Incident happened at Dasainaickenpatti, Salem, Tamil Nadu.

Fortunate for all of us, everyone escaped with very minor injuries barring myself having lost a tooth.

TATA True Sai Motors have quoted 6 lakhs for repairs. Vehicle declared as total loss by insurance company as IDV is 4.92L. Settlement is pending...

Booking the new TATA Vista Tech VX on 1st Feb [:)]

And ofcourse I have pics. Viewer's discretion advised.

Thread Starter #770

@Hari: My spine was shivering after seeing the pics of your Vista.

Thank God, You guys are safe.

Not even able to imagine the situation, Thanks to TATA for providing such a build quality on Vista.

Have you buckled up during the incident?

Oh !! Hari that looks horrible buddy, thank God Ayyappa saved all of you including the built quality of TATA.

I like your confidence once again on Vista, wish you a smooth process of your insurance claim and possession of new car. Why don't you wait till next month as a new Vista is expected to be displayed at Auto Expo, Delhi

Thread Starter #774

Guys,

A Small update on Whity,

Installed Hella's Dynaedge Wipers on Whity.

Wiping is really excellent.

Costs: Rs. 1119

Here are the Pics:

Hella's Dynaedge Wipers:
2014-01-18 20.11.23.jpg

2014-01-19 09.48.08.jpg

2014-01-19 09.48.27.jpg

Stock Wipers on Whity:
2014-01-19 09.51.15.jpg

2014-01-19 09.51.23.jpg

After installing Dynaedge Wipers:
2014-01-19 09.57.59.jpg

2014-01-19 09.58.15.jpg

2014-01-19 09.58.32.jpg

Stock Wipers:
2014-01-19 10.00.19.jpg

Co-passenger side stock wiper, teared on the edge. Able to see?
2014-01-19 10.00.51.jpg

Used the sleeve which came with Hella Wipers on Stock wipers and kept in house as a spare[:D]
2014-01-19 10.02.24.jpg

Hi Guys,

It's been a long time for me on this forum. I have bad news though.

Crashed my car into a divider during my Sabarimala trip on December 14th. Our fellow driver was driving and was not fully concentrating because of talking with rear passengers. Crashed at speed of around 90kmph I guess as the road slightly curving to the left. Incident happened at Dasainaickenpatti, Salem, Tamil Nadu.
Hari, from the pictures it seems you and your family are truly lucky. Possibly the holy marks on the car lessened the impact inside.

The Vista is indeed a well made car.

Guys,

A Small update on Whity,

Installed Hella's Dynaedge Wipers on Whity.

Wiping is really excellent.

Costs: Rs. 1119

Here are the Pics:

Hella's Dynaedge Wipers:
View attachment 122297

View attachment 122298

View attachment 122299

Stock Wipers on Whity:
View attachment 122300

View attachment 122301

After installing Dynaedge Wipers:
View attachment 122302

View attachment 122303

View attachment 122304

Stock Wipers:
View attachment 122305

Co-passenger side stock wiper, teared on the edge. Able to see?
View attachment 122306

Used the sleeve which came with Hella Wipers on Stock wipers and kept in house as a spare[:D]
View attachment 122307
Appu,

Plan to change for my Manza. Where did you get this from and can I fix it without taking to Service centre.

Ram

Thread Starter #777

Appu,

Plan to change for my Manza. Where did you get this from and can I fix it without taking to Service centre.

Ram
I got the Wipers from modifymycar.in
Here is the Link:Hella Dynaedge Wiper Blades-Tata-Indica Vista | ModifyMyCar.in - a part of LetsModify.com

Yes, you can do replace the stock wipers with dynaedge wipers by yourself. you just need to remove the stock wiper and need install the Hella wipers. It will take just 2mins.

Even the installation process is printed on the wiper cover itself.

I got the Wipers from modifymycar.in
Here is the Link:Hella Dynaedge Wiper Blades-Tata-Indica Vista | ModifyMyCar.in - a part of LetsModify.com

Yes, you can do replace the stock wipers with dynaedge wipers by yourself. you just need to remove the stock wiper and need install the Hella wipers. It will take just 2mins.

Even the installation process is printed on the wiper cover itself.
Appu - What is the difference, rather advantage of Dynaedge over the regular ones or Bosch?

Hi Guys,

Took a TD of the new Vista VX Tech.

Looks like TATA has mastered in the field of ruining stuff. They have ruined the Vista further.

The new Vista VX model comes with Manza dashboard. 6.5" touchscreen player system and navigation system has been added.

Guess what they have removed. The comfy vista seats have been removed and they have been replaced with TATA Indica seats. :eek: Yes I mean Indica seats. Horrible!

Electric ORVMs are removed and back to manual. I drove VX model. Electric A/C control knobs removed and back to old style knobs. Very bad. [frustration]

And guess what, height adjustable driver seat removed! Tilt steering is retained though. And after all this, price has been increased to 6.2 lacs ex-showroom Hyderabad. A discount of 20K is being offered. Now I would like to know this: Why increase the price and offer a discount?

Seriously TATA has screwed up a good car big time. No more Vista for me.

Hi Guys,

Took a TD of the new Vista VX Tech.

Looks like TATA has mastered in the field of ruining stuff. They have ruined the Vista further.

The new Vista VX model comes with Manza dashboard. 6.5" touchscreen player system and navigation system has been added.

Seriously TATA has screwed up a good car big time. No more Vista for me.
What's the use of calling it a vista tech then, replacing Indica seats is a blunder, the normal indica seats are hard and too comfortable, better look out for other options in the market.