Tata Tigor (Kite-5) Compact Sedan Unveiled

gear lock? What is that and why do we need one? [confused]
(Is it for kids? But even if kids moved the gear in a stopped car how does it matter.)
Maybe this video can explain something.

Its in Delhi NCR it's a showroom in Patparganj. Btw Akash can you tell me that do we have to take PDI only before registration or should we take one before the registration and one after that?
Take PDI before your car goes for registration, as you are in position to reject the car and go with other car.
After you have approved the car, pay the remaining balance, and be in constant touch with your SA to correct the issues that popped up during PDI (if any).
Before taking delivery check if all those things are sorted and check for any scratches, if they say they will correct it during first service, be sure to take it in writing, and tell them to avoid opening job cards (or tell them not to list it under 'Accident').

Maybe this video can explain something.

Take PDI before your car goes for registration, as you are in position to reject the car and go with other car.
After you have approved the car, pay the remaining balance, and be in constant touch with your SA to correct the issues that popped up during PDI (if any).
Before taking delivery check if all those things are sorted and check for any scratches, if they say they will correct it during first service, be sure to take it in writing, and tell them to avoid opening job cards (or tell them not to list it under 'Accident').
I am going to take a loan and pay a down payment of 1.5 lacs. So I should give the down payment only after the PDI right?

After PDI once you are convinced, then only make the down-payment. Till then the booking amount is sufficient. Also, are you buying Tigor and Baleno both? or one of them?

Sirji don't know about the loan part. Never experienced, sorry.
No issues bro.

Thanks Akash

After PDI once you are convinced, then only make the down-payment. Till then the booking amount is sufficient. Also, are you buying Tigor and Baleno both? or one of them?

I think I am going to buy the Tigor because It will be in my budget also and I will get its delivery also pretty soon. Only worried about it's engine. BTW I think it's a good package. What do you say?

Tigor is surely a nice package. I have sat in it and it does feel quite good. I am going to see it tomorrow again and during weekend will drive it as well for sure. Will be able to provide my views based on my experience of driving it. However, one thing is there, the additional boot is helpful and one doesn't have to compromise in the cabin space like it happens in hatchbacks.

Akash Bhai, will you be able to take it out on a highway? If so could you please let us know if it runs out of breath at speeds?

Tigor is surely a nice package. I have sat in it and it does feel quite good. I am going to see it tomorrow again and during weekend will drive it as well for sure. Will be able to provide my views based on my experience of driving it. However, one thing is there, the additional boot is helpful and one doesn't have to compromise in the cabin space like it happens in hatchbacks.

Also as you said I will be getting its delivery early which is really cool. BTW you or anyone else got any idea about it's pricing and colours?

Akash Bhai, will you be able to take it out on a highway? If so could you please let us know if it runs out of breath at speeds?
For driving it on a highway, we would need a media car for us (which is dependent on the availability) but yes, I will surely try for a good TD of minimum 45-50 kms. Will let you all know of it's strength and weakness surely.

Also as you said I will be getting its delivery early which is really cool. BTW you or anyone else got any idea about it's pricing and colours?
Colors will be: Copper Dazzle, Blue, Red, Silver, White and Brown.

So all colours are same form Tiago except orange has been change to copper dazzle?
Ya

And what about the price? I am thinking the top model XZ will be around 6.5 lakhs??
The top variant Manual Transmission Tiago in Petrol costs nearly 5 Lacs Ex-Showroom in Delhi, so expect a Tigor XZ to be 5.89-to-5.99 Lacs Ex Showroom Delhi for Petrol. Adding taxes, the XZ Tigor might come on-road with a price of Rs. 6.75-to-6.85 Lacs in Delhi.

Akash Bhai, I think the figures quoted are for Revotorq. Revotron Tiago MT tops at 5.10 lakhs.
Dear Arun, Here is the price list of Tiago Petrol XZ from Tata Motors for New Delhi. So based on the mentioned prices, I am guessing the Tigor's price for Delhi[:)].

Untitled.png

Thanks Akash Ji for the clarification. If Tata prices it atleast close to your figures, I think they have given themselves a fighting chance. However all depends on the supply to the dealership. Hope they get it right from the beginning and done repeat Tiago and Hexa episode.

Dear Arun, Here is the price list of Tiago Petrol XZ from Tata Motors for New Delhi. So based on the mentioned prices, I am guessing the Tigor's price for Delhi[:)].

Sir, I would like to request you to :

1 Please take photos of side ,front and back,not from angles.

2 Take few photos from a distance ,too close spoils it for me.

3 Try to get photo of tigor standing beside some other car of different make,it will help to show the size appearance on road.Comparison with grand i10,zest would be nice.

4 Looking forward to photos of red and silver petrol tigor with alloys .

5 Review of rear camera on tigor.